The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Madeira Bed | TravelGround
+29

Madeira Bed

15 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 15 reviews for Madeira Bed
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Nobom M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobom M
With spouse/partner

It was very good and safe.

Neat and spotlessly clean, very quiet and holy.

Retha N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Retha N
With spouse/partner

Baie basies, maar skoon en netjies.

Sal aanbeveel vir mense wat 'n nag of 2 wil oorslaap. Daar is nie 'n kombuis nie, maar wel 'n mikrogolf, broodrooster en yskassie, en net 'n badkamer-wasbak. Sal weer daar oorslaap vir 'n enkelnag-oorbly.

Dehan K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dehan K
Individual traveler

Beautiful and very neat.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en baie netjies.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susie H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Susie H
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, goeie diens.

Ons het 'n week lank hier gebly terwyl my man 'n kursus moes aanbied. Die kamer was gemaklik en goed toegerus, en personeel was vriendelik. Hulle het selfs vir ons 'n tafel en stoele verskaf sodat ons voorbereidingswerk kon doen. Stil omgewing, veilige parkering. Definitief aan te beveel.

Cimanga K K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cimanga K K
With spouse/partner

Very quiet place. Cheap and clean room. We checked in on 3rd morning, we checked out on 14th night. We felt secure, my wife and I.

One day or two, we reminded the cleaner to change the towels in the bathroom.

Madeira Bed's response

Thank you so much for staying with us, we really hope to see you again in the future.

Madeira Bed
Ann Labuschagne L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann Labuschagne L
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel, vernaam toe 4-beenkinders my by draad kom groet. Wat 'n gawe kêrel het ons ontvang. Gevoel of ons by ons seun tuis gaan. Dankie.

Madeira Bed's response

Hi Ann

Ek is so bly dat julle lekker kon tuis gaan by ons.

Vriendelike groete
Madeira

Madeira Bed
Jenny And Luiz P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jenny And Luiz P
With spouse/partner

We only had a one night stay and found it to be well located and convenient.

Both times we have stayed there, there appears to have been a breakdown in communication as to how many guests were expected. There were only 2 teabags (one normal and one rooibos), 3 little containers of milk and only 1 chocolate for the two of us!

Madeira Bed's response

Hi Jenny and Luiz,

Yes, the complimentary consumables available in the rooms are 1 teabag of each kind, 3 milks, water, 3 sweeteners, 3 brown sugars, 2 Nescafe sachets, 2 Ricoffy sachets, 6 white sugar sachets as well as 1 chocolate per bed. We do inform all guests, upon check-in, that if they need anything, such as more coffee, sugar etc, to please not hesitate to contact us for assistance. We provide free uncapped Wi-Fi to all clients so that it is more convenient for guests to get in touch with us via Whatsapp etc when looking for assistance.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any queries.

Kind Regards,
Madeira Bed

Madeira Bed
Mike V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mike V

Lekker gekuier.

Madeira het alles verskaf wat belowe was. Eskom kragonderbreking ondervind, maar toerusting was voldoende om mee reg te kom. Geen probleme ondervind nie.

Eugene V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eugene V
Individual traveler

Tevrede.

Sien sterre.

Valerie P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valerie P
With spouse/partner

Very clean and comfortable accommodation.

We spent a very comfortable night and felt very safe and there was a well equipped kitchen.

Natalie F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie F
On business

Clean, comfortable stay - in quiet neighbourhood.

Quiet location with a beautiful view of the mountain - clean and comfortable room. Added benefit that there was water, when a lot of Queenstown was dry. Great value for money, all round lovely stay.

Cornel B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornel B
Family with young children

Pragtige, sakpasverblyf!

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en het baie lekker gebly vir die nag. Selfs toe my man op kort kennisgewing besluit dat hy wou braai het Gerhard seker gemaak dat alles wat nodig is vir ons beskikbaar was. Baie dankie vir die akkommodasie wat werklik van hoë gehalte was.

Brenda V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda V
With spouse/partner

Great stay.

Thank you Gerhard for your patience when we arrived later than we expected. Loved the shower.

Madeira Bed's response

It's only a pleasure! We're very glad to hear you've enjoyed the stay with us.

Madeira Bed
Shokath R - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shokath R
Individual traveler

Perfect overnight stop.

This establishment is perfect for business travellers.

Madeira Bed's response

Hi there, we're so glad you liked the place. We're looking forward to welcoming you again.

Madeira Bed
Johan L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

Clean and neat.

Not a self catering option, there are no pots or pans to use, only a toaster. It rained and braai was not accessible because it was in the open.

From R720
per night (sleeps 2)
From R720
per night (sleeps 2)
From R720
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Madeira Street, Windsor, Queenstown, 5320, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAwUcPCApgrwodNO5FNvjqnvWZC3vNIctdHndqEt3lIPaiJQ5iYu?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R720  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 14 Madeira Street Windsor 5320 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -31.88376 26.875086
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!