The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Malmesbury Guesthouse | TravelGround
+25

Malmesbury Guesthouse

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Malmesbury Guesthouse
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Elana F - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elana F
Family with teenagers

Very tastefully furnished and room very spacious.

The owner was very kind and moved our reservation a week later due to illness on the original date - I experienced it as extremely professional. The room where we stayed is beautiful. The owners are very hospitable and breakfast was delicious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie smaakvol gemeubeleer en kamer baie ruim.

Die eienaar was baie gaaf en het ons bespreking 'n week later geskuif a.g.v. siekte op die oorspronklike datum - ek het dit as uiters professioneel ervaar. Die kamer waar ons gebly het is pragtig. Die eienaars is baie gasvry en ontbyt was heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Goeiedag Elana

Dit was lieflik om julle te ontmoet. Ek hoop om julle binnekort weer te sien.

Groete
Janine

Malmesbury Guesthouse
David C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David C
Family with young children

Janine en haar span het ons 5 werklik this laat voel.

Die kinders wou weet of ons die huis kan koop en elke keer daar kan bly as ons af gaan Kaap toe. Ons het ons verblyf baie geniet by Janine en haar span. Hoogtepunte sluit in: heerlike plaasontbyt (met plaatkoekies vir die kinders), ruim kamers met en suite-badkamers en lekker storte, lugverkoelde kamers, veilige parkering en ingang na huis, vriendelikheid van die personeel.

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Goeiedag David

Dit was wonderlik om julle te ontmoet. Ek is baie bly julle het jul verblyf geniet. Ons sien uit na julle volgende kuier.

Mooi bly.
Janine

Malmesbury Guesthouse
Liezl S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl S
Family with young children

Ongelooflike positiewe ervaring!

Ons het 'n wonderlike 3 dae hier deurgebring. Alles was luuks en supernetjies. Ons het elke oggend 'n heerlike ontbyt gehad en die gasvrou en personeel se diens was puik. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel!

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Hallo Liezl

Baie dankie dat julle ons gekies het. Dit was 'n absolute plesier om jou gesin te kon huisves. Hoop om julle binnekort weer te sien.

Groete
Janine

Malmesbury Guesthouse
Hugo P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugo P
Family with teenagers

Stunning, stunning en nogmaals stunning.

'n Baie oulike en stunning gastehuis! Mooiste kamers met stunning storte. Pragtige gasvrou en haar vriendelike man het ons dadelik laat tuis voel in hulle gastehuis! Gasvrou, Janine, het vir ons gehelp om 'n pizza vir aandete te bestel. Baie moeite is gedoen met ontbyt en dit was heerlik!

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir die lieflike woorde, ons hoop om jou gou weer te sien.

Malmesbury Guesthouse
Maggie M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie M
With spouse/partner

Best spot in Malmesbury to rest your weary head.

One very seldom comes across a place where the photographs reflect exactly what you can expect; this was it. The room and bathroom were both as spacious as advertised. Sparkling clean, immaculate.

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Hi Maggie, thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you soon :)

Malmesbury Guesthouse
Stephanie B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie B
With spouse/partner

Peaceful luxury.

What a relaxing luxurious experience. Janine and her wonderful team made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. The guesthouse itself was beautiful and clean. Our room was massive and exudes comfort. The surrounding is very peaceful just the type of place to take a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. Will definitely return. P.S. the breakfast is amazing.

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Hi Stephanie, we really do appreciate you taking the time to write these kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Malmesbury Guesthouse
Mariaan T - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariaan T
Family with teenagers

City luxury and service with small-town warmth.

We felt as if we were in a hotel suite rather than a guesthouse room, that big the accommodation (room and bathroom) was. Quality finishes and spotless cleanness add to the appeal. Attention to every little detail; like enough electricity plugs with a variety of connectors. Nothing was to much for our hosts; thank you for the "on the house" hors d'oeuvres we enjoyed on the deck whilst the kids took a dive in the pool and being accommodating in supplying breakfast for our eldest son at 6h30. We enjoyed the secure off-street parking with separate direct entry to our unit. We'll be back (and this time we will try another local restaurant tried and tested by the owners).

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Hi Mariaan, many thanks for the kind words. We really do hope to see you soon .

Malmesbury Guesthouse
Heidi V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi V
On business

Ek wens ek kon langer bly.

Pragtige plek, luukse kamers. Vriendelike diens en gasvryheid, heerlike ontbyt. Klein details wat saak maak, bed en beddegoed is amazing, luuks maar 'n gemaklike gevoel. WiFi het baie goeie sein en daar is DStv en 'n swembad met 'n heerlike deck vir ontspanning.

Malmesbury Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir die lieflike woorde, ons hoop om jou gou weer te sien :)

Malmesbury Guesthouse
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 53 Sarel Cilliers Street, Malmesbury, Malmesbury, 7300, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQCNIfhbyazS8USvrdFAZiKGiN5KrdGwLwcD7SZtxHT78iI7RvI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 600  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 53 Sarel Cilliers Street Malmesbury 7300 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.460389 18.719373
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!