Kyalami Accommodation at Maple Manor | TravelGround
+37
+37

Maple Manor

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Maple Manor
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
George G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
George G
With spouse/partner

Neat and safe.

Quiet and comfortable environment with secure parking. Room's cleanliness is definitely a winner. Breakfast is just right and just enough.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Netjies en veilig.

Stil en gemaklike omgewing met veilige parkering. Kamer se netheid is beslis 'n wenner. Ontbyt is net reg en net genoeg.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Maple Manor's response

Thank you for your lovely review

Maple Manor
Hermanus V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hermanus V
Individual traveler

Great atmosphere and accommodating.

Friendly service.

Maple Manor's response

Thank you for your very kind words.

Maple Manor
Johan V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

A safe, peaceful and neat little place with good, friendly service.

Chose Mape Manor because it is 4 km from the 94.7 Cycle Challenge. Made a booking for next year again.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

'n Veilige, rustige en netjiese plekkie met goeie en vriendelike diens.

Het Maple Manor gekies omrede dit 4 km vanaf 94.7 cycle challenge was. Het weer vir volgende jaar bespreek.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Wikus V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus V
Individual traveler

Skoon, netjies en baie vriendelik.

Baie vriendelik en laat jou tuis voel.

Maple Manor's response

Baie dankie, ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Maple Manor
Betty L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Betty L
Individual traveler

Guest house was very comfortable and the location was excellent for the 947.

The hostess was very helpful and accommodating. She put a lot of effort into accommodating our specific needs.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Gastehuis was baie gerieflik en ligging was uitstekend vir die 947.

Die gasvrou was baie behulpsaam en tegemoetkomend. Sy het baie moeite gedoen on ons spesifieke behoeftes te akkommodeer.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Maple Manor's response

It was only a pleasure.

Maple Manor
Adri V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri V
Family with teenagers

Huis weg van jou huis. Vriendelik, netjies beslis die moeite werd.

Ongelooflike groot kamers. Volledige badkamers. Sou net graag yskas in die kamer wou hê. Heerlike ontbyt.

Susan K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan K
Individual traveler

Comfortable and cosy.

Staff and hosts very friendly and all my needs were catered for. Lovely cosy room with heaters and electric blankets. Breakfast was available on time and was tasty. Only request would be for more DStv channels which I as a guest could select from my room. I had a great 3 night stay.

Maple Manor's response

Hi Susan
Thank you for your kind words
Regards
Cathy

Maple Manor
Aliseo D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aliseo D
Individual traveler

Enjoyed her stay.

All was in order, the lady that stayed here was very impressed and enjoyed her stay.

Gene F - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gene F
With spouse/partner

Lovely and peaceful stay.

We truly enjoyed our stay tremendously and will definitely visit Maple again. Food was delicious and the area is peaceful and you can really relax! Thanks so much to everyone that made our stay so comfortable, your hospitality is appreciated!

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Heerlike en rustige verblyf.

Ons het werklikwaar ons verblyf vreeslik geniet en sal definitief weer Maple besoek. Kos was heerlik en die omgewing is rustig en mens kan regtig lekker ontspan! Baie dankie aan almal daar wat ons verblyf so gerieflik gemaak het en julle gasvryheid word waardeer!

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Maple Manor's response

Many thanks, for your kind words.

Maple Manor
Dirk V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk V
With spouse/partner

The managing team is excellent and the location for which I used the accommodation is ideal.

The atmosphere and smell between the horses are unbelievable and makes you relax immediately.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Die bestuurspan is uitstekend en die ligging waarvoor ek die akkommodasie gebruik het, is ideaal.

Die atmosfeer en reuk tussen die perde is ongelooflik en laat jou onmiddellik ontspan.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Jenny M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jenny M
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, rustige en deftige verblyf met vriendelike gasvrou en personeel.

Die gastehuis is sentraal geleë om Monte Casino te besoek.

Daleen E - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen E
With friends

Fantasties.

Die kamers is baie goed ingerig en hulle bedien 'n heerlike ontbyt.

Maple Manor's response

Beste Daleen,
Baie dankie vir mooi woorde, dit word waardeer!

Maple Manor
Karen M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen M
On business

Dit was heerlik en soos ons huis.

Alles by Maple Manor was lekker. Die eienaars baie gasvry en ontbyt heerlik. Niks is te veel moeite nie, en die diere 'n bonus vir my, aangesien ek lief is vir diere. Die perdafrigting soggens was ook 'n fees om te aanskou. Dit is regtig lieflike verblyf met net die regte atmosfeer om verfris weer die wilde Gautengse paaie aan te pak.

Nicky D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicky D

Aangename tydjie gehad.

Ek het baie van die area en die oop ruimte gehou. Cathy end Garth was baie vriendelik.

Martjie K - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martjie K
Individual traveler

Fantasties!

Dit was heerlik! Rustig, netjies en stil. Heerlike ontbyt gehad.

Tracy K - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracy K
Family with teenagers

Maple Manor was lovely, Winnie is a real gem, great breakfast.

Maple Manor was just what my daughter and I had hoped for. Winnie is a real gem; she made us feel very welcome on arrival. She showed us what we needed to know about breakfast, using the lounge and the honesty bar. Winnie also make a lovely breakfast, thank you. The upstairs flat, Room 4, was ideal and beautifully decorated, with plenty bedroom cupboard space. I loved the old fashioned bath. Our flat kitchen was perfect, with everything we needed, including complementary tea, coffee, lovely biscuits and milk on arrival. BUT you really need to re-think the fold down sleeper couches, not the most comfortable of designs to sleep on unfortunately. Cathy the owner was just a phone call away, and I have to say again that your home is beautiful. My teenage daughter and I felt very safe, thank you.

Tracey W - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey W

Enjoyed our stay! Everything was perfect!

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home. Rooms are big and beautiful. Cathy and her husband are wonderful hosts.

Jan B - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam! Thanks to Cathy, Garth, Mandisa as well as film star Max and mates.

Pleasant and friendly, from reception to playing with dogs, chatting with hosts. Bedroom ultra clean and comfortable (very quiet), bathroom and all furnishings 100%. Breakfast 5 star. Affordable as well. Well done! Highly recommended.

Warren S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren S
On business

Owners very pleasant, very helpful - it had a world class feeling to it

All this was possible because your booking agent Shirley made the effort with lots of emails and communication, certainly an asset to your business - well done guys! We had a great stay at Maple Manor. Other comments regarding another booking I made have been sent via e-mail to applicable personnel.

Karen L - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Karen L
Family with teenagers

Good

Fantastic customer service.

From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 461 Silver Tree Circle, Kyalami, Midrand, 1684, Gauteng
  • No children under 8
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAlja1raIRV3GrEr0rISzKmtrDXIWvtUDJkEOSQW3vmBSbHEypbO?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 040  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 4.7 461 Silver Tree Circle Kyalami 1684 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.962424 28.048994
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com