The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Marina Views | TravelGround
+26

Marina Views

50 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 50 reviews for Marina Views
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Sue F - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue F
With friends

So very beautiful.

We met Sam when we arrived and she was amazingly friendly and lovely. The room was great and very clean, and the view was wow. Really loved it, the only problem was that we couldn't stay longer.

Candice J - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice J
With spouse/partner

Marina Views is a little oasis in the middle of the city.

The magestic breathtaking views were hypnotic and the silence was deafening. It was the perfect retreat to unwind and to completely recharge. I will definitely return to this gorgeous piece of heaven.

Peter A - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter A
With spouse/partner

Was kort maar baie geniet

Sal definitief aanbeveel. Sal volg keer vir vir 'n naweek kom.

Levona D - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Levona D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

Will definitely return.

Deidre D - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre D
On business

Manne het dit baie geniet.

Sien sterre.

Deidre D - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre D
On business

Fantasties.

Die manne is baie beïndruk en het vreeslik lekke gebly, sien julle weer volgende week.

Gerswin N - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerswin N
With spouse/partner

Lekke, rustig, gerieflik.

Ons was vriendelik verwelkom deur Garry. Hy het vooraf met ons in kontak getreë en 'n veilige reis toegewens. Hy was oor die algemeen baie behulpsaam.

Kelly G - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelly G
With spouse/partner

It was the most peaceful getaway we have had in a long time.

The most beautiful scenery, extremely peaceful and relaxing. The room was equipped with everything you need, super comfy beds. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Shandre A - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shandre A
With spouse/partner

It's really a stunning place, peaceful. We enjoyed it.

We would recommend this beautiful accommodation to anyone who loves nature and who just wants a break away. Fun activities to do at no cost.

Shannon F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shannon F
Individual traveler

It was very relaxed and quiet with an amazing sunset view.

Thanks to Gary and his team I had the best destress week were I could just switch off. It is definitely a place I would book again as it is beautiful. The photos do not do it justice as it is even better in person. It was good to know there was always someone nearby if you needed assistance. Hope to book again there soon as I loved it a lot.

Sharon W - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon W
With friends

Amazing!

Highly recommend. Friendly and helpful staff, amazing view, thoroughly enjoyed the paddle boat experience free to use throughout your stay! The room was perfect.

Vanessa S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa S
Individual traveler

Tranquillity, beautiful.

I booked the room for my son. It was absolutely beautiful. Neat and clean with all the necessary amenities. Attention to detail was superb. Immediate introduction and welcome by the owner, Gary, made us feel at home. Will definitely use the facility in future again. Thank you Gary and crew!

Christiaan R - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christiaan R
With spouse/partner

Spectacular!

Beautiful, peaceful place. We absolutely loved it.

Renske H - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renske H
With spouse/partner

Super netjies!

Die gasheer was baie vriendelik.

Nicolette J - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolette J
On business

Stay was very comfortable. Beautiful views.

Would have liked to have received a towel change every morning but did not. Would also recommend they get WiFi. If they do have I was not told.

Christia F - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christia F
With spouse/partner

Prentjiemooi!

Ons sal beslis weer by Marina Views gaan bly.

Tessa V - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tessa V
Individual traveler

Great!

I enjoyed my stay! The staff were very friendly, especially the host. Beautiful room, amazing view and great service!

Ronel T - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel T
With spouse/partner

The place is absolutely stunning,a great get away from a busy life.

The place is neat and tidy, clean fresh towels and linen. We were short of nothing, again Thank you Gary for an amazing stay. The peace and quiet and breathtaking views. Gary was amazing, very friendly and we felt right at home. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer but we will book very soon and recommend to those who needs a little escape from their busy lives. thank you so much :)

Berenice P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Berenice P
With spouse/partner

Die uitsig is asemrowend. Dis heerlik om net uit te kyk en te ontspan.

Ek oorweeg dit eintlik sterk om dit die plek te maak waar ons kan trou. Die plek het net so 'n bekoring.

Micaela T - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Micaela T
With spouse/partner

Lovely views and stay.

I really enjoyed the stay. Was peaceful and spacious. Thank you for the tea and coffee! Will be coming back. Would recommend a deep clean of the bathroom as the floor was a bit dirty and the shower could use a proper scrub. Other than that a lovely apartment! Had loads of fun on the paddle boat!

Andries D - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries D
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike eenmanselfsorgwoonstel met 'n reuse dubbelbed en pragtige uitsig op waters van Marina da Gama en berge.

Reg op die water in Marina da Gama. Trapbote, kanoes en spane is beskikbaar vir gaste. Kamer klein en kompak maar goed toegerus, reuse dubbelbed, ideaal vir oornag of kort naweek wegbreek. Pragtige stoep buite met uitsig op water en tog privaat.

Ronald J - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronald J
Individual traveler

Booked into Marina views for the weekend, Friday till Monday

I checked in on Friday and left on Monday, my best stay EVER!!! fabulous place with exceptional service. Gary was very receptive and so kind. what a gentleman he is

Nadine B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker Baie mooi uitsig

Baie mooi ligging en Baie mooi uitsig

Rina B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina B
With friends

Uitstekende waarde vir jou geld.

Fantasties ligging, baie modern en baie goed toegerus, als wat jy nodig het (behalwe 'n haardroër). Sal weer by Marina Views tuisgaan.

Bernina A - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bernina A
With spouse/partner

Very neat cosy place.

We had a blast. Very friendly host.

Nuriesa F - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nuriesa F
With spouse/partner

Very romantic and private.

We had such an amazing experience. I will most definitely recommend Marina Views to anyone that seeks quality time with your partner or just some quality time to yourself. A safe environment, the most friendly staff. A very kind-hearted lady J, your warm welcome and goodbye is highly appreciated. Thank you for making our stay at Marina Views amazzzzzzing. I will most definitely visit again. Hopefully soon. Thank you Gary and staff

Leehanne V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leehanne V
With spouse/partner

Absolute bliss.

Marina Views is a beautiful property with the friendliest host, Gary. You can take the canoes or paddle boats out on the water at no extra cost. They also have a small little Weber for every unit which is perfect for a late afternoon braai next to the water.

Janine C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine C
With friends

Puik. Puik diens. Alles wat jy nodig het was daar. Perfekte ligging.

Gary het ons vriendelik verwelkom. Alles wat uitmuntend. Netheid. Genoeg koffie en vars melk. Wat 'n plesier. En natuurlik daardie pragtige uitsig.

Chandre S - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chandre S
With spouse/partner

Marina views is 'n stukkie hemel op aarde!

Die plekkie doen die siel goed. Dis so rustig. Dis verskriklik mooi en netjies. Gary (die eienaar) is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Chandre A - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chandre A
With spouse/partner

Dit is die perfekte plek om weg te kom van die stad se gewoel.

Dit is waarde vir jou geld.

Amanda H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda H

Pragtig rustig.

Pragtige verblyf, mooiste uitsig, naby natuur, verfrissend en baie hulpvaardig. Gaan uit hul pad om te help.

Lize D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize D
With spouse/partner

Incredibly beautiful and stylish.

We love Marina Views. It has the most beautiful views, and is clean and tidy. Will go back again and again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik pragtig en stylvol.

Ons is mal oor Marina Views. Dit het die mooiste uitsig, en is skoon en netjies. Sal oor en oor teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Barend C H - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Barend C H
With spouse/partner

It was awesome.

Our stay was memorable, clean, neat, comfortable and the views and direct surroundings were a bonus that we will always remember and recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was awesome.

Ons verblyf was onvergeetlik, skoon, netjies, gerieflik en die uitsig en direkte omgewing was 'n bonus wat ons altyd sal onthou en aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Garth S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Garth S
With spouse/partner

Rustig met mooi uitsig.

Dit was stormweer in die Kaap maar ons het baie lekker gebly, geslaap met gordyne oop en mooi uitsig op die berg en water. Baie veilig gevoel en naby aan Muizenberg en dan Kalkbaai, St James en Simonstad.

Zantelle M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zantelle M
With spouse/partner

Very nice, neat accommodation with good value for money.

Marina Views offers exactly what you see in the photos. Very nice and neat facilities. The location is breathtakingly beautiful and I wish we could spend more time fully utilising it. Well done, Gary. You surpass yourself!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, netjiese verblyf met goeie waarde vir geld.

Marina Views bied presies dit wat jy sien op foto's. Baie mooi en netjiese geriewe. Die ligging is asemrowend mooi en ek wens ons kon meer tyd daar spandeer om dit ten volle te benut. Welgedaan, Gary. Jy oortref jouself!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danie V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie V
With spouse/partner

Ons was baie tevrede.

Geriewe in die kamer, beddens en beddegoed was van hoë gehalte, wonderlike uitsig! Vreedsaam en rustige atmosfeer.

Riana V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana V
With spouse/partner

Wow!

Die eienaar was gesellig en het 'n tydjie afgeknoop vir 'n toer. Die kamer was groot, stunning en modern. Die uitsig was pragtig en die rustigheid is net wat die siel benodig! Perfek vir 'n nag se rus en ook vir 'n week se verblyf!

Ewald J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ewald J
With friends

Fantastiese ligging met ongelooflike uitsigte. Die perseel en kamers is baie netjies. Gasvryheid van die boonste gehalte.

Die perseel en kamers is baie netjies. Gasvryheid van die boonste gehalte. Kanaal wat deur die area loop se water is silwerskoon en skep 'n baie gemaklike gevoel.

Ignanda D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ignanda D
With spouse/partner

Pragtige skoon kamer met die mooiste uitsig en rustigheid.

Ons het net een nag oorgeslaap, maar dit was skoon, goed uiteengelê en die ontvangs (alhoewel ons eers 9 uur die aand opgedaag het) was baie vriendelik. Die uitsig die volgende oggend was pragtig en die rustigheid was net wat ons nodig gehad het. Ons gaan weer daar oorbly, volgende keer net langer.

Jacques H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques H
With spouse/partner

It was lovely.

Above expectation. Beautiful place and friendly owner and staff. We will definitely book there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was heerlik.

Bo verwagting. Pragtige plek en vriendelike eienaar en personeel. Ons sal beslis weer daar bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Theodore C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theodore C
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

I had a wonderful stay at Marina Views, it is the best. The assistance that I received from the stuff was great. Keep it up. I felt like i was at home away from home, I will definitely return to Marina!

Nazereen A - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nazereen A
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, pragtige kamers en perfekte ligging!

Was een van die mooiste plekke waar ons al was. So rustig. Voel jy is op 'n eilandjie.

Iglesias D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Iglesias D
With spouse/partner

Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan. Wens ons kon langer bly.

Die eienaar, Gary, het ons somer baie gemaklik en tuis laat voel tydens die ontvangs. Ons het ook die gratis WiFi geniet.

Francois L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois L
With spouse/partner

Great view en dienste.

So goed ons bly weer daar 10de November. Sal graag omdat daar nie breakfast bedien word nie dit self kan doen, eiers bak en bacon. Net 'n voorstel.

Christie R - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christie R
Individual traveler

Perfekte verblyf.

Ongelooflike uitsig. Beslis vir mense wat die rustigheid van die natuur kan waardeer.

Andrid B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrid B
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

Crisp, clean and fresh! Lovely host who kept in touch not only before we arrived but even after we checked out. Just loved it!

Lezanne N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezanne N
With spouse/partner

Very impressed by how neat and clean the place it. Top class!

Well done! An excellent place to sleep. New and clean with top quality accessories. Would definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie beïndruk met hoe netjies en skoon die plek is. Topgehalte!

Wel gedaan! 'n Uitstekende slaapplek gewees. Nuut en skoon en topgehalte bykomstighede. Sal definitief weer gaan oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tamlyn D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tamlyn D
With spouse/partner

Peaceful stay.

It's a great place if you are looking at going somewhere that is peaceful. But not exactly out of town.

Claudia K - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudia K
With spouse/partner

Tranquil and peaceful.

We just want to say a huge thank you to Gary for the great service and hospitality that was shown to us. We had a great and peaceful weekend there, we loved everything about your establishment. We will definitely be back soon for a visit and we will recommend Marina Views to everyone we know.

Chantal P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantal P
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese waarde vir geld.

Fantastiese verblyf, fantastiese ligging.

From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
From R800
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 25 Admirals Walk, Marina Da Gama, Muizenberg, Cape Town, 7945, Western Cape
  • No children under 14
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAn7gf68Cl4JlvWKnrJDfrN2A2ndfGf1QijM8w7yCqZGNlaC3aBR?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night (sleeps 2) 50 5 1 5 25 Admirals Walk Marina Da Gama, Muizenberg 7945 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -34.09468277883 18.474234874031
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!