The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Marlothi Chalets | TravelGround
+7

Marlothi Chalets

Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 18 reviews for Marlothi Chalets
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Naomi H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Naomi H
Family with young children

Pleasant.

The pool was a disappointment. It wasn't clean. It didn't bother the children, but it bothered me as a parent. I myself swam very little because the water was dirty. Otherwise, it was a very good experience. Werner (the owner) really went out of his way to make sure we got everything we needed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Die swembad was 'n teleurstelling. Dit was nie skoon nie. Dit het nie die kinders gepla nie, maar dit het my as ouer gepla. Ek het self baie min geswem omdat die water vuil was. Andersins was dit 'n baie goeie ervaring. Werner (die eienaar) het werklik uit sy pad gegaan om seker te maak dat ons alles het wat ons nodig het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan K
With friends

Pleasant and quiet environment.

We had a very friendly welcome and were very happy. We will definitely use Marlothi Chalets again in the future. Be well until we see again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename en rustige omgewing.

Ons het baie vriendelike ontvangs gehad en baie lekker gebly. Ons sal beslis weer van Marlothi Chalets gebruik maak in die toekoms. Mooi loop tot ons weer sien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linda S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda S
With spouse/partner

'n Belewenis. Sal nooit weer na 'n ander plek toe gaan nie.

Die eienaar se kennis oor die omgewing en die feit dat hulle dit met jou deel kan nie gekoop word nie. Ons was elke dag iets meegedeel oor die geskiedenis van die omgewing. Riaan Vos, die seun, is 'n wandelende geskiedenishandboek. Ons dank aan Werner, Riaan, Elize en Poppie.

Paul D - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul D
On business

Peaceful stay-over for a night. Not for a holiday.

Peaceful place to stay over for a night. Not holiday accommodation according to me.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige oorbly vir nag. Nie vir vakansie nie.

Rustige plek om te oornag. Nie vir vakansieverblyf vir my nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helena P - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena P
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik gerieflik en goeie waarde vir geld.

Goeie waarde vir geld en net wat nodig is vir enkelnag se verblyf.

Chanel C - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chanel C
With spouse/partner

Stil en rustig!

Die verblyf is heel eenvoudig, maar netjies. Die eienaars is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die staproetes op die perseel is baie pret, alhoewel bietjie toe gegroei.

Rita F - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rita F
With spouse/partner

Dit was lafenis vir die siel.

Dit was 'n heerlike, rustige ervaring in 'n pragtige omgewing. Ek sal beslis weer in die toekoms daar wil oornag.

Gert V - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Gert V
With spouse/partner

Rustige natuurskoon.

Verkeer op N4 pla wel,dag of nag.

Karen V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties plekkie!

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Dit was heel stil gewees en die gasvryheid van Werner en Elize is aansteeklik. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek. Sal weer gaan kuier!

Alet V - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Alet V
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n baie aangename ervaring; ons het heerlik gerus!

Het die blyplek aanbeveel by familie. Dit is waarlik 'n baie goeie rusplek weg van die gejaag van ons alledaagse lewenstyl.

Marty D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marty D

Wonderful Stay

We were a group of 7 adults and 3 children. Werner and his wife are pleasant and made sure we were comfortable at all times. The chalets were neat and we felt at home the moment we arrived. On our 4th day we moved to the house which are very spacious and allowed the babies to move around more freely. We will definitely be going back to Marlothi. Thanks to Werner, Elize, and the family for making our stay unforgettable.

Jan B - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Good value for your money.

Beautiful surroundings.

Richard R - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard R
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable stay.

We enjoyed the visit. Thanks.

Cora B - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Cora B
With friends

Skoon en netjies en mooi omgewing.

Sal graag weer soontoe wil gaan en langer bly.

Hester F - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hester F
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed the weekend very much

For older people who want to come and have a restful weekend it is ideal, but there isn't a lot for children and teenagers to do.

Sonja M - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonja M
Family with teenagers

Lekker gekuier!

Ons het lekker gekuier, dankie baie!

Emmie C - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Emmie C
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable to be out of the city

We enjoyed every moment in the Lowveld. To be out of the city and be part of the bushveld was awesome!

Riaan B - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan B
With spouse/partner

Nice

Wonderful place.

From R11 700
per night (for 45 people)
From R11 700
per night (for 45 people)
From R11 700
per night (for 45 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 45 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: N4, Farm Doornhoek, Waterval Onder, 1195, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDU5YzAxZDcxLWFkZTctNDZlNC1iZTYyLWY5ZDQzYjJiYmE1Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R11 700  per night (for 45 people) 18 5 1 4 N4 Farm Doornhoek 1195 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -25.635598 30.393354
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!