The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Meerkat Manor | TravelGround
+16

Meerkat Manor

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Meerkat Manor
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Johannes P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johannes P
With friends

Gasvrye mense.

Kunsgalery, eetplekke, fietsry, stap, ontspan.

Liezel B - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel B
Family with teenagers

Fantastic weekend, we'll be back!

Meerkat Manor has everything you need!

Doret V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doret V
With spouse/partner

Awesome Plek in 'n Awesome dorp

Ons het baie lekker gebly vir die naweek. Alles gehad wat ons benodig het - behalwe vir warm water die laaste oggend voor ons moes ry.

Meerkat Manor's response

Hi Doret,
Thank you for your friendly review. Sorry for the warm water failure on your last day. There is, unfortunately, a serious breakdown of water and electricity services in the Rosendal or Maute area. Everybody pitches in to get water running, pressure up, and electricity going. We hope to have the problems resolved in the near future. For the time being, we try to connect boreholes and solar systems to be self-sufficient at least on the waterside.
Best regards,
Klaus.

Meerkat Manor
Adri E - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri E
With friends

Rustig en baie lekker.

Meerkat Manor is 'n baie lekker blyplek vir oor 'n naweek. Wat wel sleg was, is dat daar nie 'n ketel beskikbaar was vir koffie nie en die loodgieterwerk van die huis kort werk.

Meerkat Manor's response

Thank you for the information Adri, a plumber is on the way.
Best regards,
Carol and Klaus

Meerkat Manor
Esmarie B - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Esmarie B
With friends

Rustigheid in die Oos-Vrystaat.

Die huis is netjies, ruim en pragtig. Die kaggel was definitief die hoogtepunt van die huis. Ek het heeldag gelê en lees. Die kombuis is goed toegerus en ons het glad nie gesukkel nie. Die kommunikasie van die eienaars was flink. Al waaroor ek kan kla is die enkelbeddens se duvets is te klein so as 'n mens reguit lê steek jou voete uit of as jy op jou sy lê is jou rug oop. Daar was ekstra komberse so dit was nie 'n krisis nie. Die water van die dorp word gereeld afgesit lyk my, maar daar was genoeg emmers en bottels water voorsien om ons deur die langnaweek te sien. Julle sien ons definitief weer. Baie dankie vir die awesome blyplek.

Leonard W - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard W

The best.

It was peaceful and quiet at the Meerkat Manor. Well equipped with everything you need. Would recommend that they get fans in the lounge for the Free State's hot days, as well as in the bedrooms.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste.

Daar is rus vir die siel en baie lekker stilte by meerkat manor. Goed toegerus met als wat mens nodig het. Sal hoogs aanbeveel dat Meerkat Manor waaiers of dakwaaiers aanskaf vir die Vrystaat se warm somers daggies in sitkamer asook in die slaapkamers vir die warm nagte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jeanette M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeanette M
Family with teenagers

Peaceful.

I really enjoyed my stay, and at least I had reasonable peace and quiet. My only concern is that the neighbours came onto the property while I was there (the gate was unlocked as I was waiting for my daughter) to help themselves to the fruit on the tree, then a few days later on our walk back we noticed someone climbing over the fence to get to the fruit again. A bit of courtesy would have gone a long way. Pity about their music for the first 2 days too, and that they have a squatter camp in their own back yard. Then, on the initial page, it showed that it was R690 per night, and I did not realise until later that I paid R800 per night.

Meerkat Manor's response

Dear Jeanette, we are pleased that you had a restful time at our house, even over the New Year period. We apologise for the surprise visits the ripe peaches brought. We will make clearer arrangements with our neighbours in the future. We hope that you enjoyed a big bowl full too. Regarding your price question, after checking with Travel Ground we can only conclude that you saw the R690 on the opening page before putting in the date which then showed the high season rate. We appreciated your longer stay and therefore offered the 5% discount on this rate. I can also add that we are now installing a large water tank which should help us bridge the water issues we are having in the area.
Warm regards and wishing you all the best for 2020
Carol & Klaus

Meerkat Manor
Edgar K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Edgar K
With spouse/partner

Nice house with a chickens and shack next door.

Nice house with all you need all nice and clean. 2 problems to consider before you pay full deposit up front. Rooster will wake you at 3am and 5am, etc. The town obviously has water supply problems, even though lots of water was stored in case of a cut off. We had two days without running water. Nice area to cycle on the district roads, very pretty indeed.

Joeninne J - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joeninne J
With friends

A pleasant experience.

The house is a very nice social home. Everything was clean and tidy. We would love to stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Aangename ervaring.

Die huis is 'n besonderse lekker kuierhuis. Alles was skoon en netjies. Ons sal graag weer daar oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mirilene S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mirilene S
Family with teenagers

Very quiet, spacious and neat!

Beautiful newly built sandstone house and very spacious rooms, white linen, electric blankets.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik rustig, ruim en netjies!

Pragtige nuutgeboude sandsteenhuis en baie ruim vertrekke, wit linne, elektriese komberse.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Petro V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro V
With friends

We couldn't ask for anything better.

Enjoyed our stay at Meerkat Manor, will definitely write it up in the 'be-sure-to-book-again' list.

Meerkat Manor's response

Hi Petro,
Thanks a lot for the raving review. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Warm regards,
Klaus & Carol

Meerkat Manor
Chris L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris L
With spouse/partner

Pragtige huisie in die Vrystaat.

Baie oulike twee slaapkamer huis in Rosendal. Alles baie netjies en skoon. Ruim badkamer met 'n baie mooi bad en stort. Die huis is ideaal vir 'n wegbreeknaweek in die Vrystaat.

Meerkat Manor's response

Hi Jonette,
Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Warm regards,
Klaus & Carol

Meerkat Manor
Chris A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris A
With spouse/partner

Very good.

Elmo was very helpful and cheerful. The unit was spotless and comfortable.

Leonard W - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonard W
With friends

The best and most peaceful holiday ever.

The Meerkat Manor was well equipped and very neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was die beste en rustigste vakansie ooit.

Die Meerkat Manor was goed toegerus, en baie netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villeen S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Villeen S
With friends

Pragtig, netjies en skoon, veilig en rustig!

Heerlike huis met alles wat nodig is vir 'n rustige kuier in 'n pragtige dorpie en omgewing.

Emile M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emile M
Family with teenagers

Wonderful experience, quiet and cosy in winter.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Tranquil, well equipped, tidy. Plan go again.

Meerkat Manor's response

Hi Emile,
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you liked our place. We hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Carol and Klaus

Meerkat Manor
Jana M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jana M
With friends

Rustig.

Baie skoon en netjies. Kombuisware en linne goeie gehalte. Ruim en gerieflik.

From R690
per night (sleeps 4)
From R690
per night (sleeps 4)
From R690
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 438 Van Niekerk Street, Rosendal, 9210, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAxIH1GNmyNVh9YXuGRZMFWNZ9jPBljKfJ2lSsq6CYY8Ni8Z6Nun?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R690  per night (sleeps 4) 17 5 1 5 438 Van Niekerk Street Rosendal 9210 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.506542 27.935094
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!