The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mon Repos Guest Farm | TravelGround
+17

Mon Repos Guest Farm

Lodge

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 35 reviews for Mon Repos Guest Farm
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Ndimphiwe M - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ndimphiwe M
With friends

Fantastic, exciting, entertaining, safe and warm.

A very warm and tidy place, great hospitality. Safe.

Tshegofatjo S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshegofatjo S
With spouse/partner

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

The place is very cool and calming.

Obed R - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Obed R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Please look at your stay rating and compare to other it seems little bit up more.

Charmaine S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
With spouse/partner

Meer as wat ons verwag het.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs, netjiese, ruim kamers. Sal definitief aanbeveel.

Mon Repos Guest Farm's response

Baie dankie vir die pragtige terugvoering.
Rina Landman

Mon Repos Guest Farm
Charl C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charl C
Family with young children

Peace of mind.

Lovely safe accommodation, They bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. We went back home rested, knowing that we will be back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemoedsrus.

Heerlike veilige verblyf, daar is agteroor gebuig om ons verblyf aangenaam te maak. Ons het uitgerus huiswaarts verkeer met die wete dat ons weer van die gasvryheid gebruik sal wil maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jacky M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacky M
Family with young children

Very exciting.

We really enjoyed our stay and they were very accommodating, staff was friendly and the rooms are big and clean. Close to the shops and mall. Very relaxing especially when it is raining. Nice because you are allowed to bring your own food to eat at their dining hall because cooking is not allowed.

René V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
René V
Family with young children

Wegbreek rusplek.

Dis naby winkels en restaurante en baie stil, ons het die baie geniet. Die huisie wat ons gekry het was gerieflik en ruim.

Babra M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Babra M
Family with young children

Perfect.

Mon Repos is the best. Hospitality was good and even the people there are very friendly and helpful. We had our breakfast at Mon Repos. The food was good.

Johann C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Johann C

OK.

Ons het uitgesien na ‘n lekker rustige en ontspannende naweek, maar ongelukkig was dit glad nie wat ons ervaar het by Mon Repos Gasteplaas nie. Ons kamer was langsaan die kroeg en rookarea gelëe. Daar was koffie, tee en suiker, maar geen melk nie. Ons kon nie veel slaap nie omrede die poue regdeur die aand geraas het en ‘n hoenderhaan wat vroeë oggendure gekraai het. Die eienaar van die gasteplaas het baie hard gepraat 7 uur die Sondagoggend buite ons kamerdeur. Daar was ook ‘n misverstand rakende die handdoeke wat ons saamgeneem het en die handdoeke wat in die kamers beskikbaar was om te gebruik. Ons sal vir seker nooit weer soontoe gaan nie.

Willem R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Willem R
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en vriendelik ontvang.

Gasvryheid was baie goed en seker gemaak dat ons tuis voel. Perseel is baie mooi onderhou en kamers netjies.

Working On Fire (pty) Ltd N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Working On Fire (pty) Ltd N
On business

Had a great stay.

It's a nice place to stay, room is big enough and the owner was very helpful. Thanks a lot for the service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gebly.

Dit is 'n lekker plek om te bly, kamer groot genoeg en die eienaar was baie behulpsaam. Baie dankie vir die diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Onbeskof, onprofessioneel en geen ontbyt, al het ek daarvoor betaal.

Ek reis byna maandeliks vir werk en is nog nooit so onbeskof en onprofessioneel ontvang soos deur die gasvrou nie. Die rekening was volledig betaal, maar sy het aangedring op 'n ekstra R138, wat ek geweier het om te betaal. Sy het ook geweier om die volgende oggend ontbyt te verskaf, al het ek duidelik vir bed en ontbyt betaal. Ek sal my voete nooit weer hier sit nie.

Bets V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Bets V
With spouse/partner

Teleurgesteld.

Die ontvangsdame was baie onprofesioneel.

Paulos Mosimanegape N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paulos Mosimanegape N

Good place to stay for relaxation if you don't noise.

The challenge we had was with the DStv, we did not have access to choose the channel we wanted to view. It was controlled somewhere. Towels must be changed on daily basis. Otherwise we enjoyed.

Mavis N - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mavis N
With spouse/partner

Magnificent tranquillity.

Mon Repos Guest Farm is a magnificent hidden gem. The place is tranquil, peaceful and brings one close to nature. The rooms are spacious, clean with large comfortable beds. Do yourself a favour and go stay at this hidden gem.

Michael O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Michael O
With spouse/partner

Beautiful.

Simply beautiful. I'll definitely be back.

Melanie D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Melanie D
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Was a pleasant stay, would definitely return for another visit.

Masole R - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Masole R
With spouse/partner

Our stay at Mon Repos was awesome.

This place is quiet and relaxing and welcoming. The staff and management were very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast was good. If you need to recharge, this the place for you.

Lea V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lea V
With spouse/partner

Tuis saam met ou vriende.

Baie vriendelike personeel en ontvangs. Kamer skoon, netjies en baie mooi. Alles wat jy nodig het na 'n lang, besige dag om jou te laat ontspan is daar. Sal beslis weer daar oornag of LekkeSlaap besoek vir akkommodasie.

Leah K - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leah K

We had a great time

Great guest farm.

George K - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George K
Family with young children

It is beautiful and safe. I will definitely go back with my friends

I really enjoyed staying at Mon Repos, their rooms are beautiful. Their staff are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend Mon Repos to my friends and family.

Thembinkosi M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thembinkosi M
Family with young children

One of the coolest and calmest places, recommended for couples

From the time my family and I went into the place, we found everything to be perfect. The respect we were shown, the hospitality and the welcome received was amazing. Everything was well communicated to us in a very friendly and caring manner. We have 0% regrets as to having visited Mon Repos. It was amazing!

Maryke C - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke C
Family with young children

'n Vreeslike lekker verblyf en lekker naby aan Warmbad.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Kay K - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kay K
With friends

Very warm and friendly hosts

We had an extremely awesome time at Mon Repos Guest Farm.

Marcus M - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marcus M
With spouse/partner

Best place to be

If you really need a place to relax, Mon Repos will always be the right choice.

Willem D - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem D
On business

Aangenaam!

Baie vriendelik ontvang. Kos baie lekker. Omgewing ontspannend. Swembad en area 'n lus vir moeë reisiger.

Jamie S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Jamie S
With spouse/partner

Goed.

Nie aan te beveel vir iemand wat van die stadsgeraas wegskram nie.

Sarah W - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah W

Beste diens in Bela Bela en die kos was besonders lekker!

Die swembadarea is great. Die kamers is baie mooi en het lugversorging. Ons sal verseker weer gaan!

Romay B - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Romay B
Family with young children

Value for money

Good farm stay.

Musiiwa L - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Musiiwa L
With spouse/partner

Good

Very good service.

Marina N - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Marina N
Family with teenagers

We enjoyed our stay, and felt safe at Mon Repos.

We really enjoyed the food they served.

Gratitude M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gratitude M
With spouse/partner

Excellent

Excellent weekend away.

Welheminah M - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Welheminah M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic

We had a great stay at Mon Repos Guest Farm.

Molebatsi K - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Molebatsi K
With spouse/partner

The place is so welcoming and very clean

We were very relaxed in our specious chalet. However, the one negative for me was security. I feel that there must be a guard at the main gate or perhaps they should install a remote-controlled gate, as I do not feel it's safe if the gate is not locked. Alternatively, they should have someone to assist guests at the gate. I know they have stated on their T's & C's that check-in time is only until 7pm, but I'd prefer it if they'd rather lock the gate completely if they don't have enough security guards. Even on Saturday morning there was no security, so guests have to get out of the car to open the gate for themselves - it was heavy for me as a woman. Otherwise, a fantastic Guest Farm!

Jaco D - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco D
With spouse/partner

Skoon, gerieflike omgewing. Regtig goeie ervaring

Dit was regtig aangenaam, met goeie diens en vriendelike personeel.

From
R1 000
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R1 000
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R1 000
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 50 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Plot 6 Valenci, Bela Bela, Waterberg, 0480, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAxMGY4YmFmLWZkN2YtNGJjZi1hNzI5LWRmY2RlZDdmMWNjMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 000  per night, for 2 ppl 35 5 1 5 Plot 6 Valenci Bela Bela 0480 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -25.0575 28.459444444444
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!