The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Moonflower Cottages | TravelGround
+65

Moonflower Cottages

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 24 reviews for Moonflower Cottages
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Werner R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Werner R
With spouse/partner

Lekker plek en lekker mense.

Hulle gaan uit hulle pad om te help.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Moonflower Cottages
Jr C - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jr C

Excellent service.

Thank you very much. We stayed in well-equipped units. Clean and neat and very central. Thanks, Jamie and team.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende diens.

Baie dankie. Ons het heerlik gebly in goed toegeruste eenhede. Skoon en netjies en baie sentraal. Dankie, Jamie en span.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Good day Christa,

It was a pleasure having you stay and enjoy what Moonflower has to offer and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kindest regards
Jamie

Moonflower Cottages
Johan G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan G
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

The owner immediately responded on requests to make our stay as pleasant possible.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Die eienaar het onmiddellik gereageer op versoeke om ons verblyf so aangenaam moontlik te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Dear Johan,
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to having you stay and enjoy our hospitality in the near future.

Moonflower Cottages
Rienie V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rienie V
With spouse/partner

Sal definitief weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Sien sterre.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Dear Rienie,
Thank you for your your stunning rating of our cottages and services, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards
Jamie

Moonflower Cottages
Anasphia U - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anasphia U
Individual traveler

Excellent.

I stayed over for three nights coming from Mpumalanga and I had a great relaxing time, a real home away from home. Very well located. Very cosy cottage with everything you need and to just relax, the people were very kind and ready to assist with any inquiries I had about anything. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Great cottage, relaxed atmosphere, very reasonably priced. Well worth revisiting in the future. Just wished I could have stayed a little longer.

Moonflower Cottages's response

It was wonderful having you stay with us and we really appreciate the great review and hope to have you stay with us again for longer the next time.

Warm regards
Jamie

Moonflower Cottages
Bernadine B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadine B
With friends

It was amazing.

Moonflower Cottages has a stunning location. I'll definitely book there again. The cottages was clean, had nice decor and they thought of everything. You can just come with your clothes. They were very friendly and hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was amazing.

Moonflower Cottages is op 'n stunning plek geleë. Ek sal vir seker weer by hulle inboek. Hulle cottage was skoon, mooi dekor en hulle het aan alles gedink. Jy kan regtig net met jou klere opdaag. Hulle was baie gasvry en vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Hi Bernadine,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review for us, sorry I did not get to meet you in person but it looks like Charlotte our housekeeper and Sylvia my partner took care of you. We hope that you will visit us again and look forward to it.

Have a great day

Kind regards,
Jamie

Moonflower Cottages
Kobus B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kobus B
With spouse/partner

Ons sal maklik vir 'n jaar hier wil bly!

Dit is die lekkerste plek waar ons nog oorgebly het. Die netjiese selfsorg-eenheid, No 1, het alles wat jy benodig. Ons het aanvanklik vir 2 nagte bespreek, maar het toe 4 nagte gebly. Die tuin is pragtig en die honde, katte, duiwe en hadidas laat jou dadelik tuis voel. Dit is in 'n baie mooi stil area en regtig baie veilig. Jamie, baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Ons sal enige tyd terugkom.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and think that the dogs miss you.
Kindest regards
Jamie

Moonflower Cottages
Martin E - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin E
With spouse/partner

Jou eie huis, net beter!

Lekker area. Geen geraas laat in aand nie. Lus om te swem of net in die kamer te bly. Voel soos jou huis maar bly net lekkerder.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again.

Moonflower Cottages
Lani F - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lani F
With spouse/partner

Jammer die kamer was nie die een wat ons bespreek het nie. Ons kamer was op grondvloer vir 'n rede en toe moes ons trappe klim.

Netjies. Lekker beddegoed. TV-programme beperk.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Our apologies once again for having to change your ground-floor room. Should you need to stay in Johannesburg again, we will make sure you get a downstairs room and will discount your night's stay.

Moonflower Cottages
Karien C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karien C
On business

Functional accommodation with helpful, friendly staff.

I spent 3 nights here during a business trip. I stayed in the Executive Suite. The unit was fully equipped for self-catering with everything needed in the kitchen and more. There is a work desk on the ground floor in the open plan lounge and kitchen, as well as a desk upstairs in the room. There is ample cupboard space in the room and kitchen. The shower is also impressively spacious. There is seating outside in the beautiful garden. The premises is walking distance from a shopping centre where you can find everything needed. The only aspect that bothered me somewhat was too much light throughout the night, also from the neighbour's property, and the beautiful blinds in the narrow windows extending 2 levels lets in too much light. From a security viewpoint the light is of course ideal!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Funksionele verblyf met baie behulpsame en vriendelike personeel.

Ek het 3 nagte hier deurgebring tydens 'n besigheidsreis. Ek het in die Executive-suite gebly. Die eenheid was volledig toegerus vir selfsorg met alles wat nodig is in die kombuis (en meer). Daar is 'n werkstafel op die grondvloer (in die oopplan-sitkamer en -kombuis) en ook 'n tafel op die boonste vloer in die slaapkamer. Daar is baie kasruimte in die slaapkamer en ook genoeg ruimte in die kombuis. Die stort is indrukwekkend ruim. Daar is ook sitplek buite in die mooi tuin. Die perseel is stapafstand van 'n winkelsentrum waar 'n mens omtrent alles kan kry wat nodig is. Die enigste aspek wat my gepla het, was die baie lig regdeur die nag (ook van die bure se perseel) en die pragtige blindings in die smal vensters wat oor albei vlakke van die eenheid strek, laat die lig deur. Van 'n veiligheidsperspektief is die lig natuurlik ideaal!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks so much for your concise and well thought feedback, I do agree on the lighting aspect and will be looking at a solution to fix that going forward. So glad the stay was otherwise enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Moonflower Cottages

Moonflower Cottages
Pauliane D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pauliane D
On business

It is peaceful and safe.

Necessary shops are walking-distance. Great getaway for the summer for those who love peace and quiet and to relax. Fantastic place for a couple. The place is cosy and lovely furnished.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit is rustig en veilig.

Nodige winkels loopafstand. Lekker kuierplek vir somer vir dié wat hou van stilte en gaan om lekker te rus. Fantastiese plekkie vir 'n couple. Die plekkie is cosy en lieflik ingerig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to provide your kind and positive feedback of your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Moonflower Cottages
Rocco D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rocco D
With spouse/partner

Very convenient!

Had a very nice stay, will go back again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik!

Baie lekker gebly, sal enige tyd weer terug gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review and we will look forward to your next stay with us.

Moonflower Cottages
Henry S - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry S
With spouse/partner

Perfect, tranquil accommodation!

We stayed at Moonflower Cottages the night before we headed home to the US! The host was very friendly and accommodating! The accomodation was clean, beautiful and the attention to details are wonderful. We will definitely stay there in the future!

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks so much for your kind review, Henry, we look forward to your next visit and hope you can spend a bit more time to enjoy our 'home from home'accommodation. Safe travels!

Moonflower Cottages
Freda G - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Freda G
Individual traveler

Peaceful, quiet environment and spacious accommodation.

I worked in Parkhurst so Moonflower was very well located, just around the corner! Love the semi private porch, big lounge area and kitchenette (with everything that you need!). The environment is quiet with shops (Woolies and PnP), gym (Virgin) and restaurants within walking distance. Easy to communicate with Moonflower and the place is spotless! Will definitely book again when I am working in JHB.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Peaceful, quiet environment and spacious accommodation.

Ek het gewerk in Parkhurst so Moonflower was baie gerieflik geleë, net om die draai! Mal oor die amper private stoepie, groot sitkamervertrek en kombuisie (met alles wat jy nodig het!). Die omgewing is stil met winkels (Woolies & P&P), gym (Virgin) sowel as restaurante in stapafstand. Maklik om met Moonflower te kommunikeer en die plek is "Spotless"! Sal beslis weer daar bespreek as ek in JHB moet werk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you back with us soon.
Kind regards,
Jamie
Moonflower

Moonflower Cottages
Tessa V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tessa V
With friends

It was a nice experience, relaxing and a home away from home.

We really enjoyed it. The area is relaxing and you feel safe. There is a shopping centre close by which makes it very convenient if you do not know Gauteng well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n aangename ervaring - rustig en soos die Engelse sal sê: "a home away from home".

Ons het dit geniet. Die area is rustig en mens voel heel veilig in die omgewing. Die feit dat die winkelsentrum so naby is, vergemaklik dinge baie, veral as mens nie Gauteng ken nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Baie dankie. Ons is bly dat jy dit geniet het en ons hoop ons sien jo weer.
Beste
Jamie
Moonflower

Moonflower Cottages
Andre C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre C
On business

Goed ingerig en netjies, vriendelike diens en baie sentraal.

Ek kan Moonflower aanbeveel, veral op 'n selfsorgbasis. Kamers is ruim en baie netjies, ligging is lekker sentraal en eienaar se diens is baie vriendelik.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks so much, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Moonflower Cottages

Moonflower Cottages
J L - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
J L
With friends

Rustigheid in die besige stad.

Ons was daar vir 'n funksie by die SA Weermag Museum. Die plek is sentraal geleë. Ons het maklik winkelsentrum toe gegaan net om die hoek. Die tuin is pragtig en die voëls. Kan nie glo jy is in die stad nie. Sal aanbeveel.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thanks so much and glad you enjoyed the facilities and the garden.
Kindest regards,
Moonflower Cottages

Moonflower Cottages
Janet D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Janet D
With spouse/partner

Baie swak.

Moonflower gee hulle uit as luukse akkommodasie. Die kombers op die bed was baie vuil die matte op die vloer maande laas gewas. Die kamerkaste is vol ou stof. Ons het slegs een TV kanaal gehad, 101. Vir daardie prys is dit onaanvaarbaar. Die kombuis baie basies. Die plek is oud en het aandag nodig. Sal nooit weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not feel that you received value for money as all our other reviews have been positive. However, we will certainly address the issues raised. We do have an upgrade maintenance plan in place that is due to start as soon as the 2 new cottages are completed. With regard to the TV channels, we do have as advertised MNET plus all the regular SABC channels but do not offer DStv.

Moonflower Cottages
Sithandiwe N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sithandiwe N
With spouse/partner

The cottage is pleasant and well maintained.

I found the place to be well maintained and just lovely.

Moonflower Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Moonflower Cottages
James H - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James H
On business

Stil, vriendelik en veilig!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Theresa S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Theresa S
On business

Tranquility for sure.

A fantastic set of cottages in Joburg.

Neil H - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Neil H
Family with teenagers

Good value for money in a home-styled self catering accommodation.

It was a great stay and we were centrally located to where we wanted to go.

George S - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George S
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese plek, sal enigtyd weer daar gaan bly!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Dirk B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk B
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld! Baie netjies!

Ons het dit geniet! Baie dankie!

From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Yaron Avenue, Victory Park, Johannesburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQwY2VmM2ZhLTc0YjQtNDVkZS05MGQ2LTEwYjRiOGQ3Nzk0MA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 5 12 Yaron Avenue Victory Park 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 12:00-20:00 10:00 -26.136522685491 28.009643554688
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!