The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mountain Rise Cottage | TravelGround
+18

Mountain Rise Cottage

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Mountain Rise Cottage
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Judy J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy J

Baie netjies, ruim, skoon en mooi toegerus.

'n Pragtige kothuis. Sekuriteit is goed, die kothuis is netjies en luuks toegerus. 'n Pragtige uitsig vanaf die stoep en die gasheer is bedagsaam en hulpvaardig.

Amalinda J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amalinda J
With spouse/partner

Privaat en baie rustig op jou eie. Soos 'n tuiste weg van die huis.

Baie still en rustig kon kom en gaan soos ons wou. Het vol DStv gehad wat 'n super plus is met WiFi. Hys altyd beskikbaar as jy iets nodig het, het volle toegang gehad tot die swembad.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thank you so much for this kind review Amalinda. We enjoyed having you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. Richard.

Mountain Rise Cottage
Jennie H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jennie H
With spouse/partner

Great location.

Mountain Rise Cottage is large and comfortable and equipped with everything you need. Secure parking and great location for access to the Peninsula.

Mariette A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette A
Family with young children

Wonderful location, very comfortable and secure cottage.

We had an amazing time. Would love to stay there again for our next visit to Cape Town.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thank you for the lovely review, Mariette. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Mountain Rise Cottage
C K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
C K
Family with young children

Excellent, had a good stay.

It was a gorgeous, neat home, and we enjoyed staying there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend het baie lekker daar gebly.

Dit was 'n baie mooi netjiese huis wat ons geniet het om by te bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Irene D - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene D
With spouse/partner

Heerlijk!

Lekkere plek om te verblijven. Tip voor de eigenaar: planten en bomen snoeien zodat het uitzicht goed wordt.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thanks Irene. It was great having you to stay. Yes, we try to prune the trees and shrubs every 2 or 3 months. Its a stunning view and we like to ensure you can enjoy this when you are having your sundowners on the patio. I'll get the gardener to give it a trim this week. Thanks so much for your comments.

Richard

Mountain Rise Cottage
Laurey, Wilma V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laurey, Wilma V
With friends

Mooi uitzicht, vriendelijke ontvangst, keurige bungalow.

Vriendelijke eigenaar, schitterende tuin en uitzicht op Houtbaai. Cottages compleet ingericht, niets op aan te merken. We hebben genoten dar.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thanks Wilma. It was great having you. Hope to see you next time.

Regards,
Richard.

Mountain Rise Cottage
Marisa T - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marisa T
With spouse/partner

Baie ruim en ten volle toegerus.

Ons het by Mountain Rise gebly vir 5 nagte. Die hoofslaapkamer se bed is ekstra lengte en slaap baie lekker. Die TV is 'n groot plasma-TV met SD DStv View en dit was bietjie teleurstellend, want het kwaliteit beeld verwag. Maar daar is 'n kleiner TV met skerper beeld in die slaapkamer wat ons meeste gebruik het. Die TV-kamer se glasdeure het nie gordyne nie en is nie privaat nie. Stortkop kon ook van 'n beter kwaliteit wees vir 'n sterker vloei om vinniger te kan stort, maar die res is alles uitstekend en waarde vir geld gewees. Ligging is perfek en gasheer is baie gaaf en respekteer jou privaatheid.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Dear Marisa. Thanks for your comments. I am happy to tell you that we have replaced the 50' rear projection TV with a large new LCD flat screen. This has excellent quality. We have also installed new Hi-Fi so you can get great quality sound playing DVDs, CDs or using the built in tuner.

Richard.

Mountain Rise Cottage
Christine A - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Christine A
Family with young children

A luxurious place that is very private and beautiful!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thanks so much for your kind comments Christine.

Mountain Rise Cottage
Annerine R - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annerine R
Family with young children

Pragtige verblyf, goeie ligging met 'n asemrowende uitsig oor die baai.

Mountain Rise is 'n ruim, skoon en netjiese ten volle toegeruste kothuis met moderne afwerkings. Dit is goed geleë en bied 'n mooi uitsig oor Houtbaai. Veilige staproetes is naby. Stil, rustige verblyf met maklike toegang tot alle besienswaardighede in die omgewing!

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Hi Annerine. It was great having you to stay. Looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the nice comments on Mountain Rise. Richard.

Mountain Rise Cottage
Pieter K - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter K
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik mooi rustig

Was lekker. Dis in 'n mooi area en sal weer daar gaan bly want dit was die geld werd. Dankie dit was lekker, en lekkeslaap het ons baie gehelp.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thanks for the review Pieter. Yes, its really peaceful here. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Richard

Mountain Rise Cottage
Edward K - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edward K
With friends

Mountain Rise is a beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay.

I found Mountain Rise to be suitable for family, friends & couple looking for a peaceful holiday in Cape Town.

Mountain Rise Cottage's response

Thanks Edward. It was great to meet you. Hope we see you again.

Regards,
Richard

Mountain Rise Cottage
From R2 250
per night (for 5 people)
From R2 250
per night (for 5 people)
From R2 250
per night (for 5 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Victorskloof Road, Hout Bay, 7806, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM4ZDA2OGE5LTRhNTAtNGYzYi1hYTk3LThkODg1NjQ3OWNhNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 250  per night (for 5 people) 12 5 1 5 11 Victorskloof Road Hout Bay 7806 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.01691 18.35698
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!