Winchester Hills Accommodation at Mthiya's Guesthouse | TravelGround
+19

Mthiya's Guesthouse

19 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 19 reviews for Mthiya's Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Nomthandazo M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Nomthandazo M
With spouse/partner

Very disappointing.

First of all, we were under the impression that there was WiFi, only to be told that it was disconnected long time ago even though the website seems to suggest that there is, the shower door was falling off and it did not bother the host much when I raised this up with him. The place is just a disaster and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Paul J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul J
On business

Very comfortable and considerate service.

I'd definitely make use of this guesthouse again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en bedagsame diens.

Ek sal beslis weer van hierdie gastehuis gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mthiya's Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much, as an educator he set an example by being the first out of the gate so that he could be the first at work as the traffic to the marking Centre was hectic.

A good guest no complains about him.

Mthiya's Guesthouse

Mthiya's Guesthouse
Botsalo S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Botsalo S
With spouse/partner

It's a good place.

Overall the place is good. It lacks internet connection though and air con in the room.

Mthiya's Guesthouse's response

Dear Botsalo,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value your opinion and will take into account what you have mentioned to us for the future.

We hope you visit again soon.

Siyabonga,
Mthiya's Guesthouse

Mthiya's Guesthouse
Welo M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Welo M
With spouse/partner

Easily accessible, convenience and value for money.

Coming back next time.

Phumla N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Phumla N
With spouse/partner

I wouldn't mind going back, at anytime.

I had the best experience, quite and safe.

Robert K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Robert K
With spouse/partner

Lovely place, owner very helpful, quiet and safe accommodation.

Lovely place, owner very helpful and easy to get along with, quiet and safe accommodation.

Judith D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judith D
With spouse/partner

Real value for money.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the guest house, the owner was very friendly and I left my spectacles at the guest house - they sent me a message to advise of this and are holding on to it until I can pick it up.

Pat S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pat S
With friends

The place is so exquisite.

The owners were welcoming and assisted us with some unforeseen circumstances e.g. our sound system gave us problems and we borrowed music from the owners. They went an extra mile for us to enjoy our stay.

Tholwana S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tholwana S
With spouse/partner

The service was excellent.

Nonhlanhla was very friendly and welcoming and the room was very clean and everything was perfect. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet, you would swear that I was not in Johannesburg. Thanks.

Lerato M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lerato M
With spouse/partner

I am happy with the place.

The place is so clean and nice we are definitely going back.

Elna T - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna T
Individual traveler

Die agt dae wat ek by Mthiya's Gastehuis gebly het, was dit regtig rustig en stil.

Mthiya's is geskik vir oornagverblyf. Ek was op soek na 'n selfsorgeenheid, wat Mthiya's nie is nie, maar die bestuurder het alles in sy vermoë gedoen om aan my behoeftes te voldoen. Daar is min, dalk geen restaurante/eetplekke in die onmiddellike omgewing, wat my situasie bemoeilik het omdat ek tot 19:00 gewerk het. Ek wil net noem dat die handdoeke elke dag omgeruil is en dat my beddegoed ook in die tydperk een keer vervang is. Ek het baie veilig gevoel agter die swaar sekuriteitshekke. My verblyf by Mthiya's was 'n aangename ervaring.

Patrick J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick J
With spouse/partner

The place is top notch!

I will come back again when ever I'm in that area.

Mthiya's Guesthouse's response

We value your input and are very pleased that you had an awesome stay at Mthiya's Guest House, we will strive on to keep on top of our game.

Thank you so much
MGH

Mthiya's Guesthouse
Charlene B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene B
With spouse/partner

Netjies en skoon.

Ek en my man het na 'n konsert gaan kyk by die FNB en het verblyf in die omgewing gesoek. Ons was vriendelik ontvang. Eienaars was baie behulpsaam. Die kamer was pynlik netjies. Sal Mthiyya beslis aanbeveel.

Karen G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen G
Family with teenagers

Gemaklike en privaat verblyf met vriendelike diens!

Sien sterre.

Matildah D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matildah D
With friends

Best weekend ever.

Customer service was great, very friendly service, and very neat accommodation. Only wish it was self catering, so that you won't have to eat out everyday. But will definitely recommend to everyone.

Lebogang M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lebogang M
Family with young children

Good place if you want to be away from noise.

Real value for your money.

Monicca M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Monicca M
With spouse/partner

You don't have any regrets.

The environment is save, peaceful. You can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Makamohelo S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Makamohelo S

I really like the place because it's close to most of the important places.

It's a very quiet place and the hoitality is good.

Winnie M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Winnie M
With friends

We had a great stay.

We loved the place, it's clean and nice.

Mthiya's Guesthouse's response

Thank you for the great feedback Winnie!

We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Siyabonga thina
MGH

Mthiya's Guesthouse
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 34 Pansy Street, Winchester Hills, Johannesburg , 2091, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ3MzIwN2ZiLWIzZDEtNGY5NS1iNzJmLWM3MzI2ZjA3M2IxYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 34 Pansy Street Winchester Hills 2091 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.258535592163 28.012825995683
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com