The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse | TravelGround
+22

Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse

8 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.6 out of 5from 8 reviews for Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
3.0/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
3.6/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Richard Mulemwa K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Richard Mulemwa K
With spouse/partner

No Wi-Fi connectivity.

Wi-Fi connectivity is vital these days for people to stay connected and hence our reason of choosing this place over all other accommodation facilities in that area. The positive part is the good location that is accessible to a local mall and closer to city centre. We felt very safe there.

Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse's response

I do understand your frustration. WIFI is very important. We had a problem with Telkom during your stay. Their WIFI is not reliable. We have reported this many times but the inefficiencies are just unimaginable. We have decided to change the service provider. I hope next time when you visit, you will enjoy the stay.

Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse
Kenneth V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Kenneth V
With spouse/partner

Netjies en skoon, maar parkering is 'n probleem.

Netjiese kamer met skoon linne en badkamer. Dankie. Die negatiewe is dat die kamerdeur 'n probleem met slot gehad en kon nie sluit nie. Dit het gereën en parkering was 'n ent weg in ander erf.

Susan B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan B
On business

Was vir ons doeleindes perfek.

Netjies, skoon, gerieflik. Als wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal weer daar tuisgaan.

Portia T - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Portia T
Family with young children

Very tranquil place.

Their breakfast is too pricey compared to the other hotels in the area.

Khutso M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Khutso M
With spouse/partner

Under new management yes, otherwise no! Terrible client service we got.

There was no caretaker in the house, we found a young lady cleaner who was very helpful and tried her best to make us comfortable. Breakfast served alternatively but to be a exact, it was only prepared on the 26th, even then we were not even aware it was for us, because it was not even highlighted that we could help ourselves, but we so we didn't have any breakfast. DStv was not working, even after I fixed it, the signal was poor, the young cleaning lady tried to help but was clueless, she had to call property owner Thobile who then tried to even instruct her over the phone what to do, and touch, and shame she was clueless. One night we were sleeping, the assistant caretaker tried to unlock the door with a spare key, and then luckily we had a key left in, and he couldn't open. I think he was welcoming other guests, but why wasn't he aware there were other guests in the room he tried forcing the key in? He clearly was clueless about who was around the property.

Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse's response

Dear Khutso, Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately, the DStv issue was beyond our control and it was unexpected, it required a technician to come through. Our DStv connection has now been reconfigured and it is working smoothly. When you made your booking you did not include breakfast and also on arrival you did not indicate that you wanted to add breakfast to your booking, therefore breakfast was not prepared for you as you had assumed it would. As a result, the breakfast that you assumed was set up for you was arranged for another guest who had booked it. On the same dates that you stayed at Musgrave Avenue, we were also hosting a big family who had booked most of our rooms, unfortunately when there is a big family with small children and staying in different rooms mistakes of knocking on wrong doors are highly possible, but nobody could have been able to unlock your door. Thank you once again, your feedback is highly appreciated and valued.

Musgrave Avenue Guesthouse
Maryke A - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Maryke A
With spouse/partner

Very central location, close to everything we needed.

Very neat and clean, friendly reception, immediately felt at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie sentraal geleë, naby alles wat ons nodig gehad het.

Baie netjies en skoon, baie vriendelik ontvang, dadelik tuis gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sophie M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sophie M
With friends

Just a wonderful place to be and near all amenities.

This is home away from home.

Helen L - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Helen L
With spouse/partner

Outstanding!

Lovely loft. I would recommend they offer WiFi as we needed to do some work.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Musgrave Avenue, Berea, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRiYjA0NjUyLTU0NmYtNGY4Yi1iMzA3LTI5ZTBkOWYzYTQ1Nw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 4 8 Musgrave Avenue Berea 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.850992 31.000181
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!