Oslo Beach Accommodation at My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering | TravelGround
+26

My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering

B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 17 reviews for My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Slindy S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Slindy S
With spouse/partner

Very nice place, clean and quiet. Very friendly.

I enjoyed every thing about the place. I will definitely come back, the rooms, the food, the pool with very nice garden all was perfect, lastly the lady in the kitchen was very friendly.

My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering's response

Thank you for your kind observations and comments, I will pass them on to all concerned.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrew

My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering
Karen D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen D

Pragtige uitsig net n klipgooi van see, rustige en veilige verblyf.

Ons was beïndruk met die ligging en pragtige see-uitsig. Net 'n kort afstand dan is jy by die see. Die akkommodasie was skoon en netjies met gerieflike matras en wit beddegoed. Goeie sekuriteit en kliëntediens!

Janneke S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janneke S
On business

Baie netjies en geleë in 'n rustige area.

Ek het baie vriendelike en puik diens by My Den Bearchfront B&B and Self-Catering ontvang. Die kamer was silwerskoon en eenvoudig, maar toegerus met alles wat 'n mens nodig het. Die see is 'n hanetree van die gastehuis af, met 'n stil strand waar jy heerlik kan ontspan.

My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering's response

Thank you for your kind and encouraging observations.The reservation was for a budget room which is non-sea facing, all our other standard rooms have a full sea view.

My Den Beachfront B&B and Self-Catering
Paul C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul C
Family with young children

Would recommend. The guesthouse was nice and informal. Excellent braai facilities.

Clean bed with white sheets which is always a good sign. Rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily. Guests can braai every evening. The place is basically on the ocean, not like other places that offer a sea view, but then there's a train track between you and the ocean. My young sons were able to play on the lawn and enjoyed the swimming pool. It was safe during the day for the boys to play in the rock pools.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sal die verblyf aanbeveel. Die gastehuis is lekker informeel. Die braaigeriewe puik.

Beddens skoon met wit lakens altyd goeie teken. Kamers word daagliks mooi skoongemaak. Gaste kan braai elke aand, geriewe puik. Die gastehuis is letterlik op die see, nie soos ander verblyf met see-uitsig, maar 'n treinspoor tussen jou en die see. My jong seuns kon op gastehuis grasperk speel en het die swembad geniet. Dit was veilig in die dag vir seuns om in see poele te speel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre A - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre A
With spouse/partner

Very neat and value for money.

Very neat, good location. Definitely value for money. Can recommend to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies goed geleë. Definitief waarde vir geld. Sal aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charmaine S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine S
With spouse/partner

Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

Pragtige uitsig oor die see. Personeel baie gasvry. Ruim kamer. Lekker ontbyt.

Mpela L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpela L
With spouse/partner

Venue was great with an ocean view.

We really enjoyed our stay at My Den with excellent accommodation and facilities, friendly and professional staff and a beautiful pool. Will be back soon.

Sonja J - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja J
Family with young children

What a pleasant breakaway!

We were so surprised at how close we were to the beach. Also, the beach is so quiet and private, just what we needed. Andrew and Yvonne were so helpful and friendly. We couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely recommend them!

Scott D - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Scott D
On business

Verblyf was puik, daar was net te min parkering.

Baie lekker, mooi en skoon plek.

Johannes B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes B
Family with young children

Wonderful place with private unlimited access to the beach.

All in all, a great place with absolute value for money. Kids loved it; I loved it - we all had a good time. The hospitality was awesome.

Christa P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa P
With spouse/partner

Geen klagtes, die eenheid was altyd netjies en skoon!

Yvonne was 'n wonderlike gasvrou, die staf en diens was great. Ek en my man sal weer daar vakansie gaan hou!

Shawn G - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shawn G
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was baie lekker en in 'n rustige omgewing.

Dankie, die verblyf was lekker!

Paul M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul M
On business

Great location!

It was a great place to stay.

Marike N - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marike N
With spouse/partner

Sou graag langer wou bly!

Hul was professioneel, maar vriendelik. Kwaliteit van beddegoed en kombuis se aparate was baie goed. Die ander fasiliteite, asook die see voor jou deur, is 'n bonus.

Christine W - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christine W
Family with young children

A clean, well located B&B with friendly staff.

Great accommodation.

Mariana M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariana M
With spouse/partner

Als wat jy in 'n vakansie wil hê!

Die uitsig en gasvryheid is uit die boonste rakke. My Den voldoen aan elke individu se behoeftes. Jy kan net rustig sit en die see van jou kamer dophou, op die strand stap, op die klippe die vissies en krappe beskou, TV-kyk, sonbak, swem in die swembad of net rustig boeklees. Dit bied alles! Almal doen hul eie ding, maar is steeds bymekaar. Baie dankie, dit was een van ons beste vakansies ooit!

Jaap V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jaap V
Family with teenagers

Very nice place directly on the Indian Ocean beach, ideal for walks in a quiet environment

Very nice place at the beach front of the Indian Ocean, kilometers from the nearest town and therefore very quiet. Regrettably the kitchen ware was insufficient for three people, even though it is a four person apartment. Unfortunately the beach was also very dirty which may, to a large extent, be caused by rubbish being thrown into the small rivers mouthing into the ocean. No visible effort is made to clean up the beach.

From R1 160
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 160
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 160
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 32 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 b North Road, Oslo Beach, Port Shepstone, 4240, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 4
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRkYjUwYTU2LTBjZDMtNGM0NC05YzcyLTVhMDcwNDQ1YTdhMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 160  per night (for 2 people) 17 5 1 5 3 b North Road Oslo Beach 4240 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-18:00 10:00 -30.76137348441 30.445368289948
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com