The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Mymering Guest House | TravelGround
+32

Mymering Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Mymering Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Inge K - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inge K

Heerlike rustigheid.

Ons het die natuur en die rustigheid baie geniet.

John M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John M
Family with young children

We had a very enjoyable stay.

The food was excellent and it was great to meet the other guests.

Leon P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon P
Individual traveler

Beautiful surroundings, delicious food and hospitality.

The accommodation was lovely, attention to small details makes a big difference. Will no doubt go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige omgewing, heerlike kos en gasvryheid.

Die verblyf was heerlik, aandag aan klein details maak 'n groot verskil. Sal ongetwyfeld weer 'n draai maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mymering Guest House's response

Thank you Leon for your wonderful review of Mymering. So pleased that you plan to return.

Warm wishes
Penny and the Mymering team

Mymering Guest House
Jaco N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco N
With spouse/partner

Very neat and friendly service!

Very nice stay. Very friendly staff. Delicious food.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en vriendelike diens!

Regtig lekker gebly. Baie vriendelik personeel. Heerlike kos.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nandie V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nandie V
Family with teenagers

Heerlik.

Hierdie gastehuis is 'n verrassende stukkie juweel! Ons was moeg gery en tydens ons besoek baie warm, en toe stap ons in die koel lugversorging van die chalet in. Die chalet het alles wat jy nodig het vir selfsorgverblyf, is smaakvol gemeubileer, en maak ook voorsiening vir die seep of sjampoe wat jy dalk vergeet het. Dis geleë op 'n plaas buite Ladismith wat dit stil en rustig maak, daarom moet jy ook net eers al jou voorrade aankoop voordat jy inboek want dit is 'n entjie buite die dorp. Ons sal die plekkie aanbeveel en self ook weer soontoe gaan.

Mymering Guest House's response

Thank you Nandie for your great review of Mymering and what we have to offer.
Andy and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and plan to visit us again :)
Warm wishes,
Penny and the Mymering team

Mymering Guest House
Daniel V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel V
Individual traveler

A stimulating 5 day experience in beautiful surroundings.

I stayed in one of their very private cabins with a very refreshing plunge pool. The food was delicious, prepared by a very skilful staff under the guidance of the host, Penny, who is a professional cook. One meets the most interesting people at dinner entertained by the very funny and entertaining host Andy Hillock, who manages his large vineyards. The vineyards are a paradise to stroll through.

Mymering Guest House's response

Good day Daniel,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Mymering.
Andy and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back.
Warm wishes
Penny

Mymering Guest House
Christina K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christina K
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking.

Situated in a picturesque area with a lovely view of the vegetation and mountain. Very private. Friendly owners. One can hike up the hill with the owner to enjoy a breathtaking view. The unit has some extra detail with decor and was really special. Breakfast was delicious, freshly prepared according to your order.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend mooi.

In 'n prentjiemooi area geleë, pragtigste uitsig oor die plantegroei en koppie of berg. Baie privaat. Vriendelike eienaars. Kan die koppie met die eienaar uitklim vir asemrowende uitsig. Eenheid ekstra detail met decor, regtig spesiaal. Ontbyt was heerlik en vars voorberei per jou bestelling.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mymering Guest House's response

Hello Christina,
Thank you for your fabulous review of Mymering.
I will pass this onto our staff, as this positive feedback is very motivating for all of us at Mymering.
We hope to see you back.
Warm wishes
Penny

Mymering Guest House
Nicolene V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicolene V

Unbeatable service, location, accommodation and hospitality.

I recommend Mymering Gastehuis. It is a very special place. Warm reception, first-rate accommodation, comfortable atmosphere, spiritually fulfilling and stunning area. Had a bit of a misunderstanding with the meals - we're vegans, makes it a bit difficult, but my email wasn't interpreted correctly and I couldn't get dinner after a long day on the road.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Onverbeterlike diens, ligging, akkommodasie en gasvryheid.

Ek beveel Mymering Gastehuis aan as 'n besonderse plek waar mens vriendelik ontvang word, die akkommodasie onverbeterlik is, die atmosfeer gemaklik en geestelik verrykend is en die omgewing onbeskryflik is. Daar was wel 'n misverstand met my bespreking rakende etes ─ vegans het dit maar moeilik, maar my e-pos was verkeerd geïnterpreteer en ek kon nie aandete kry na 'n lang dag op die pad nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mymering Guest House's response

Hello Nicolene,
Thank you for your great review of Mymering, Andy and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back.
Warm wishes
Penny

Mymering Guest House
Johan J - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan J
With spouse/partner

Van die beste!

Andy en Penny Hillock is uitstaande gasheer en -vrou. Die mooiste wêreld. Kos uitstekend. Goeie wyn. Diens baie goed en slaapplek tops. Ek sal weer gaan. Het net vanoggend Mymering by 'n vriend aanbeveel.

Mymering Guest House's response

Hello Chris,

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much.
We hope to see you back, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm wishes
Penny

Mymering Guest House
Iris V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Iris V
With spouse/partner

Geweldige omgeving met perfecte gastheer en vrouw !

We waren hier maar voor 1 nacht op doorreis maar wilden niet meer weg. Een volgende keer blijven wij absoluut langer

Mymering Guest House's response

Hello Iris,
Thanks for your fabulous review, and yes, we hope to see you for longer next time.
Warm wishes,
Penny

Mymering Guest House
Johanna V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johanna V
With spouse/partner

'n Pragtige plek met gasvrye mense.

Gasvrye mense en heerlike kos.

Lynn F - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynn F
With spouse/partner

A very relaxing, chilled and beautifully positioned Farm and stop-over on Route 62

We arrived on a bitterly cold afternoon, staff welcomed us with open arms and our one night stay was very memorable. We stayed in the Mae West suite - the view from our bedroom was quite spectacular. The food was incredible - dinner and breakfast - extremely well presented and the staff very attentive. We had to buy a box of the Mymering wine as a reminder of our highly enjoyable stay on the Farm. Our thank to Penny, Andy and Leonardo. We'll be back. You're all doing an amazing job - Lynn & Angela Forbes.

From R870
per night (for 2 people)
From R870
per night (for 2 people)
From R870
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Dwarsrivier Road, Ladismith, 6655, Western Cape
  • No children under 8
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDgxN2NjZWU3LTU5N2EtNDNjNy04ZmQzLTg1YzIyY2RkNzcxYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R870  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 Dwarsrivier Road Ladismith 6655 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.49761 21.174391
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!