Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+49

National Lodge

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 2 reviews for National Lodge
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.0/5
Rishaad A - Dec 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rishaad A
With spouse/partner

Very nice lodge. Very clean, very beautiful and value for money. Will definitely stay there again.

The accommodation was way more than what we expected and paid for. Absolutely stunning. A big thank you to the friendly staff.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Chantal V - Jul 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Chantal V
Family with teenagers

Very noisy until early in the morning hours.

Although I had to sign a form saying there was no noise allowed and no loud voices and that guests will be fined should they make a noise, we could not sleep at all. The other guests were having a party well after midnight and then the shouting and banging continued until after 2 in the morning. Carpets in rooms are dirty, otherwise, rooms were tidy. No shower mats, so the floors are very slippery after a bath/shower.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

National Lodge 's response

Good Morning Chantal,
We thank you for your interest shown in our hotel and for taking the time to rate and review us. We can assure you that this is not the standard that we hold our hotel to and would like to apologise profusely. The relevant staff members are being dealt with in terms of not ensuring that your room was 100% (as we do not accept dirty carpets and all of our rooms have designated shower/bath mats). Regarding the noise levels, we had a birthday celebration booked at the hotel, however, we did inform them of the noise level rules which they agreed to but did not adhere to. We have taken this up with the guests as well as the staff members. Once again we apologise and hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future.

National Lodge
From
R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 48 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 56 Edward Street, Benoni, 1501, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA81ec528120a2447a16fa85d14e08de3d1cb5a3908e6170546e21840f1ef4cdcc83a67976cf5ec5a82596512e551753c1c889?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R600 per night (sleeps 2) 2 5 1 4 56 Edward Street Benoni 1501 Gauteng 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.189874845252 28.298222120238
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!