Hogsback Accommodation at Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage | TravelGround
+8

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Natasha C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Natasha C
Individual traveler

Heerlike, rustige atmosfeer.

Het baie lekker gebly. Baie mooi en gerieflik ingerig. Sou lekker gewees het as daar 'n kragopwekker was vir die kragonderbrekings en WiFi en meer DStv-kanale sou ook lekker gewees het. Dink dit sal aanwins wees vir Nibelheim. Eienaar is baie vriendelik. Aangesien ek alleen gebly het, het dit baie beteken toe Graham bel en vra of ek reg is toe die krag af gegaan het. Goeie kliëntediens.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi Natasha ,
Thank you for your rating and kind words.We are certainly looking at a generator,Wi-Fi and DStv
Hope to see you back at Nibelheim in the future.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Marieta R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieta R
With spouse/partner

Lovely and very cute.

Nice place and well equipped and clean. Graham made us feel welcome. The fireplace was a bonus for the cold evenings. If you open a hot tap, the water was warm immediately. Lovely. Thanks for the nice stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik en baie oulik.

Oulike plek en goed toegerus en skoon. Graham het ons met ontvangs welkom laat voel. Die kaggel was 'n bonus vir die koue aande. As mens warmkraan oopdraai, was water dadelik warm. Heerlik. Dankie vir die lekker verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Thank you for rating us Marieta, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and trust that you will visit us again in the hear future.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Hendrik Andries K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hendrik Andries K
With spouse/partner

Very neat and beautiful.

Very nice weekend getaway. Friendly reception. Very nice and spacious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker netjies en mooi.

Baie lekker naweek-wegbreek. Vriendelik ontvang. Baie mooi en ruim.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi Henri,
Thank you for rating us. Thanks for staying at Nibelheim and we hope we will see you again sometime in the future.
Regards,
Graham & Michele

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Rozanne B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanne B
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful, quiet area and cottage was well equipped.

Had a very lovely, peaceful weekend. Was exactly what we had hoped for. We were pleasantly surprised at how well equipped the cottage was and wanted for nothing. Definitely worth it and will book by them again.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Rozanne,

Thank you for rating us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Graham and Michele

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Marina V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina V
With spouse/partner

Rustige atmosfeer, baie lekker gerus sonder enige steurnis.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die cottage is baie gemaklik en gerieflik geleë. Baie naby aan al die restaurante en besienswaardighede.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi Marina,
Thank you for your rating of Nibelheim. We really enjoyed hosting you and we hope to see you return sometime in the future.
Kind regards,
Graham and Michele

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Willy S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Willy S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and serene. A true hobbit experience in the mist and fine rain.

Highly recommended if one wants to experience that "hobbit" feeling. Saw no fairies even though we tried.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi Willy,
Thank you for your rating. Hopefully, you will be back sometime in the future (and see fairies).
Kind Regards,
Graham

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Lizette P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette P
With spouse/partner

Dit was absoluut uitstekend en ons het dit ongelooflik baie geniet!

Dit is 'n puik plek om in te bly en die eienaars was ongelooflik behulpsaam en vriendelik. Uitstekende waarde vir geld. 'n Heerlike warm kombers op die bed en uiters netjies!

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi Lizette,
Thank you for the rating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I was not there to meet you, but hopefully you will return in the future.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Ettienne S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ettienne S
Family with teenagers

Prentjiemooi natuurskoon omring jou verblyf. Wat meer wil jy hê?

Graham en Michele is die perfekte gashere! Nibelheim was ver meer as wat ons ooit kon gehoop het voor! Die kaggel het elke aand gebrand, die Samango apies het ons vermaak, die uitsigte en die gerieflikheid van die huis was alles wat ons verwag het en meer! Die natuurskoon wat so mooi en, onthou, dit was winter! In die somer en lente blom alles, so maak jou reg!

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Thank you, Ettienne for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Nibelheim and hope that you visit us again in the future. Thanks for leaving the cottage in such a clean state. All the best
Graham and Michele

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
Antoinette V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike gashere, gerieflike verblyf, pragtige terrein in omgewing.

Rustigheid en natuurskoon waarin mens van alle stress kan vergeet. Goeie diens, gerieflike verblyf met alles wat nodig is.

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage's response

Thank you for rating us, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards,
Graham and Michele

Nibelheim Self-catering Cottage
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Orchard Lane, Hogsback, 5721, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGMzYzNiZWI3LWZkMzUtNDdlOS1hMTA5LWE5YjhjZGNkZTgzMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 9 5 1 5 5 Orchard Lane Hogsback 5721 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 13:00-19:00 10:00 -32.591941349569 26.928428288885
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com