30% off Get 30% off for stays before 30 November 2020
North Beach Accommodation at North Beach Durban Holiday Apartment | TravelGround
+30
+30

North Beach Durban Holiday Apartment

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 18 reviews for North Beach Durban Holiday Apartment
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Carmen M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen M
With spouse/partner

We will stay there again.

We loved our stay at North Beach Holiday Apartement, we were met at the gate by a very friendly guy who took our bags to the apartment, we loved that the apartment had fans that kept us cool, place was very clean, and we loved the view, would definitely go there again very soon.

Emily M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emily M
With friends

We had a super stay in the well-equipped and clean apartment without any disturbances.

I recommend the place as it is clean, peaceful and near to most amenities. It was a home away from home with entertainment close by. We will definitely book the place again when we go to Durban in future.

Riaan V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Riaan V
Family with young children

Not so great.

The place doesn't look so great and you must pay for parking. I also had to sent my vehicle details plus our ID's and children's birth certificates, apparently it's for security but I'm not comfortable with that.

Bêrend B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bêrend B
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and neat accommodation close to the beach.

The flat is in a quiet security complex with safe parking. It is spacious enough, neat and clean. It is two blocks from the beach in a safe area. We had a great stay.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Gerieflike en netjiese verblyf naby aan die strand.

Die woonstel is in 'n stil sekuriteitskompleks met veilige parkering. Dit is ruim genoeg, netjies en skoon. Dit is twee straatblokke van die strand af in 'n veilige omgewing. Ons het lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Louis N - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Louis N
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Warm reception with no problems. Great customer service, had a great stay.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Was baie hartlik verwelkom met geen probleme. Baie goeie kliëntediens, baie lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Cynthia M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cynthia M
Family with young children

Everything was perfect.

North beach apartment is the best.

Xavier C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Xavier C
Family with teenagers

Excellent place to stay.

Great place, I'm definitely returning.

Tumelo B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tumelo B

The place is 100%.

The place is good and clean with 24-hour security and is close to everything that you will want to go to.

Musa M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Musa M
Family with young children

Good for family and safety is the name of the place.

The complex was super clean and have everything you need at home. Complex is situated in a place near beach, shops and all important areas. the security is very tight. My family is still willing to go back there for future.

Molelekoa M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Molelekoa M
With friends

Best vacation.

Very clean and close to shops.

Ganief S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ganief S
With spouse/partner

Safe and secure.

Will be back next year. Enjoyed the strolling and cycling on the beachfront. Felt save moving towards beachfront and accommodation.

Babs T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Babs T
With friends

Bietjies te veel reëls en regulasies.

Te veel reëls en regulasies maak ons verblyf onaangenaam. Veral die braai-area. Ons moes R250 betaal om die braai-area te gebruik. Hul betaal dit terug as als skoon en netjies is nadat jy dit gebruik het. Ons was glad nie hieroor ingelig. Dit het eintlik as 'n groot skok gekom nadat ons reeds begin braai het.

Lucinda V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucinda V
On business

Baie lekker.

Het gesukkel om die plek te kry, maar Ashton was baie behulpsaam. Baie vriendelike diens!

Mabotle M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mabotle M
With friends

It was a home away from home.

The place is perfect for a holiday. We felt safe and I love the place. Ashton is the best, he kept checking us always.

Lerman M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerman M
Family with teenagers

It's good place to be and it's worth it for the money.

Will go again. The place is cool.

Maki M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maki M
With friends

This place is excellent.

We had a wonderful stay. Ashton and your manager are so kind and helpful. The place is clean, stylish and cosy at a reasonable amount, security 100%, will surely come back and will also recommend this place to my friends. Keep up the good work, thank you very much.

Aneleh F - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Aneleh F
On business

Our accommodation was relatively comfortable.

Accommodation was reasonable, neat and well located. Communication beforehand with the owner was sometimes slow and other times urgent and caused unnecessary stress before the time. Arrival time is very limiting (especially when travelling far) and you have to check in before 15:00. Initially we were told that you have to make alternative arrangements regarding arrival time, but two written requests to change the time were ignored. It is also problematic that the address of the flat isn't communicated properly. The flat is in a security compleks, but the name of the complex is never mentioned. It made it difficult for both me and my colleague to find the place. It would be much simpler to give the full address and not just a street address. The street address brings you to the gate of the complex, which isn't used at all and then you have to just trust your gut to find the entrance. All the basic amenities are there, but the bedrooms have just one plug point for example and no multi plugs were available and also there were no bedside lamps. So bring your own multi plug with. Other than that we had a comfortable stay.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Ons verblyf was relatief gemaklik.

Verblyf was billik, netjies en goed geleë. Vooraf kommunikasie met die eienaar was soms stadig en ander kere dringend en het onnodige spanning voor die tyd veroorsaak. Aankomstyd is baie beperkend (veral as jy van ver af reis) en voor 15:00 moet inklok. Aanvanklik is gekommunikeer dat 'n mens alternatiewe reëlings kan tref rondom aankomstyd, maar twee skriftelike versoeke om die tyd aan te pas, is geïgnoreer. Ook is dit problematies dat die adres van die woonstel nie ordentlik gekommunikeer word nie. Die woonstel is binne-in 'n sekuriteitskompleks, maar die naam van hierdie kompleks word nooit gekommunikeer nie. Dit het dit vir beide my en my kollega moeilik gemaak om die bestemming te vind. Dit sal baie eenvoudiger wees om die volledige adres te gee en nie net 'n straatadres nie. (Die straatadres bring jou by 'n hek van die kompleks wat glad nie gebruik word nie en dan moet jy maar agter jou neus aan ry om 'n ingang te vind). Al die basiese geriewe is daar, maar slaapkamers het bv. net een kragpunt wat net een prop neem en daar is geen multiplugs beskikbaar nie en ook nie bedliggies nie. So bring you eie multiplug saam. Verder het ons gemaklik gebly.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Connie T - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Connie T
With friends

This holiday home offers value for money.

This holiday home is not just a holiday destination, but a home away from home. Slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main beachfront, this holiday home offers value for money and a relaxing, peaceful stay. Walking distance to all main attractions and in an upmarket, sought after complex with excellent and friendly security.

was R1 350
From R945
per night (sleeps 4)
Flash Deal 30% off
Get 30% off for stays before 30 November 2020
Time left to book
13
Days
1
Hours
42
Min
36
Sec
was R1 350
From R945
per night (sleeps 4)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
was R1 350
From R945
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people, all ages welcome
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 41 Sol Harris Crescent, North Beach , Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA860b2ccfc346aff15091e02c22b9fd63d62c5b68a7dd0755f27e713602d2e7ba5c5947117347e37048be9b5429c7fbb6e535?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 350, now From R945  per night (sleeps 4) 18 5 1 4.7 41 Sol Harris Crescent North Beach 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.840226704585 31.033358911115
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com