The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at North Beach Durban Apartment | TravelGround
+35

North Beach Durban Apartment

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 12 reviews for North Beach Durban Apartment
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Thobile N - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thobile N
With friends

The place was lovely and very clean and the guards were friendly and helpful.

100% everything was on point.

Loodt W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loodt W
Family with young children

Ongelooflik.

Die gasheer was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Martha M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martha M
With spouse/partner

It's a great place, family-friendly too.

It's great, shops nearby, side view of Moses Mabida stadium.

Emmarenthia R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Emmarenthia R
With friends

Sakpas verblyf.

Waarde vir geld, netjies en beskik oor al die benodigdhede. Sekuriteit is baie streng. Goeie plekkie vir 'n vinnige oornag of 2 aande.

Kijlstra H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kijlstra H
With friends

Dicht bij strand / veilig complex.

Appartement net voldoende voor 4 volwassenen; alles precies genoeg; geen enkele luxe; slechts 2 krukken voor buffet; complex lijkt wel een gevangenis met alle bewaking etc.boulevard en strand op loopafstand.

Bonginkosi D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonginkosi D
Family with young children

North Beach Durban feels like home.

We enjoyed our stay at North Beach Durban, on our first day we had a problem checking in as the weather was bad we couldn't drive as quick as we can to be there in time, we were 30 minutes late and our 1st day stay was cancelled. We had to be up and down Durban looking for another place to sleep or optional sleep on a car, we had a sick child. We did not have a choice but to find another place of which we did, however the following day we checked in and enjoyed our stay, the place is clean and 100% fully equipped for comfortable stay, there is no noise of any kind. Just be there in time.

Eunice M - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Eunice M
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my stay.

Place was clean but no braai area.

Andre B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre B
With spouse/partner

Received well, apartment clean and tidy.

Buildings and gardens need attention.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed ontvang, woonstel skoon en netjies.

Geboue en tuine kort aandag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Neo M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Neo M
With friends

Good value for money.

Place comfortable and very neat and secure. Close all everything needed around Durban..The owner and building manager very helpful and professional.

Thokozile M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thokozile M
With spouse/partner

Clean and close to everything a person may need for a holiday.

Clean and close to everything a person may need for a holiday.

Prisca L - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Prisca L
With friends

Great accommodation but owner lacks customer service.

We had a great time in Durban. Had major issues with getting there in time as it was raining and the owner was not pleased with us. He kept reprimanding me like I am at school. At some point my partner and our friends really felt we were being bullied. He requested an extra R500 for late checking in. I kept begging him to understand that my hubby can't just speed because we are late and it's not safe. Eventually we got there and met one of his manager Mr Robin, what a different guy from Ashton. Mr Robin should be running the apartment full time. He understands customer service and knew that we were paying customers. Thank you Mr Robin. As for Ashton "the owner", you are not running a school. People pay money so that they can come enjoy it. My husband was upset with me because you kept calling and putting pressure on him as he was driving. It was completely not fair, and unprofessional. Change your attitude. And change your check in time, which place checks in at 10-1pm only? People are still on the road at the time.

Mai-ling A - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mai-ling A
With friends

Spacious and very clean apartment. Easy access to all important tourist places eg uShaka, casino, sports stadiums.

My friends and I travelled from East London to Durban on the 6 October 2016. On our arrival at Summer Sands, we were greeted warmly by Mr Robins who escorted us to our apartment. The apartment was spacious, neat and tidy, well-equipped and quiet. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

was R1 425
From R998
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 425
From R998
per night (sleeps 4)
was R1 425
From R998
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 41 Sol Harris Crescent, North Beach, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA68db2a104c41912235c91fe8ba7993940c5ec5f430454d59e0ddef1baa68eb06cad839de30a9b152cc110660c265672da9ac?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 425, now From R998  per night (sleeps 4) 12 5 1 5 41 Sol Harris Crescent North Beach 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.840256950275 31.033324042397
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!