The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Nostalgia Spa, Gastehuis and Gallery | TravelGround
+41

Nostalgia Spa, Gastehuis and Gallery

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for Nostalgia Spa, Gastehuis and Gallery
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Mafage M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Mafage M
With spouse/partner

Security is an issue with the gate being unlocked.

If guests can feel safe the place will be perfect, the unlocked gate for someone who is new to the place is unsettling.

Elsa V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsa V
With spouse/partner

Mooi ingerig en gasvrye eienaars.

Oulike gastehuis, mooi ingerig en behulpsame eienaars.

Agnes S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Agnes S

A pleasant welcoming surprise of luxury in a friendly, quiet, peaceful and tranquil environment.

We loved the quiet and peacefulness of Viljoenskroon. At the Nostalgia Spa, Gastehuis and Gallery we were warmly welcomed into a peaceful atmosphere. In the rooms we were greeted by beauty and homeliness. Unique collections were on display in the gift shop. The meals were deliciously prepared. We enjoyed our Spa experience. Indeed a fantastic experience.

Nostalgia Spa, Gastehuis and Gallery's response

Thank you for our lovely review. It is easy to treat nice people.
Hope to see you soon again.
Blessings

Nostalgia Spa, Gastehuis and Gallery
Francois M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois M
Family with teenagers

Lekker gebly. Mooi skoon en netjies.

Baie lekker gebly en geslaap. Die plek is mooi, skoon en waarde vir geld. Die enigste negatiewe kommentaar is dat daar in kamer 2 net vir 2 minute warm water was die oggend toe ons opstaan. Ons moes in koue water was.

Christo V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo V
Individual traveler

Ek was aangenaam verras toe ek in my kamer instap. Alles was netjies en skoon en die bed was die beste, ek het heerlik geslaap.

Nostalgia is 'n juweel in Viljoenskroon. Die plek is pragtig en het sommer baie atmosfeer, beslis 'n moet vir enige reisiger wat wil oorslaap. Verwag gasvryheid as jy 'n nag of twee vertoef, dis heerlik om die Vrystaatse vriendelikheid te ontvang.

Christo S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo S
With spouse/partner

Slept well.

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and hospitable welcome. The room was impeccably clean and neat. The pretty garden with the most beautiful white roses impressed us. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekke geslaap.

Ons was aangenaam verras deur die vriendelike en gasvrye ontvangs. Die kamer was onberispelik skoon en netjies. Die mooi tuin met die pragtige wit rose, het ons beïndruk. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eunice Q - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eunice Q
On business

The place is beautiful, tranquil, homely and the hostess is simply amazing.

I could recommend this place anytime. Beautiful, very clean and the tranquility one experiences here is heavenly.

Christo S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo S
With spouse/partner

Good night's sleep.

1) No cover to protect cars against sun and hail. 2) It would be safer to install electric motor at gate, lock and chain isn't really effective. I recommend Centurion.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekke geslaap.

1) Geen afdakke om gaste se motors teen son- en haelskade te beskerm nie. 2) Dit sal veiliger wees om elektriese motor by hek te installeer, slot en ketting nie baie doeltreffend nie. Ek beveel Centurion aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Glen D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Glen D
Individual traveler

Ice-cold shower was the only drawback.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Yskoue stort was die enigste nadeel.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mpho T - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpho T
With spouse/partner

Great value for money and clean.

I needed to be in Viljoenskroon for one night and I found this place to be an oasis. I will definitely stay at this place again.

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 62 Engelbrecht Street, Viljoenskroon, 9520, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFhY2Q1NTc1LTE1ZTItNGYyZi1iYTlhLWYwYWNhOWJiYzRkMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 62 Engelbrecht Street Viljoenskroon 9520 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 09:00 -27.205669678372 26.949661798464
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!