Successfully reported
The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
+70

Odendaal’s Ridge

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 49 reviews for Odendaal’s Ridge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Adele D - May 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele D
With friends

Ons het heerlik gekuier en die akkommodasie by Odendaal’s Ridge is puik!

Die gastehuis is baie gerieflik, netjies en ingerig met alles (en nog meer) as wat nodig is. Die omgewing is stil en rustig met 'n pragtige uitsig oor die berge. Ons sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan wanneer ons Clarens besoek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We had a great time and the accommodation at Odendaal's Ridge is great!

The guest house is very comfortable, tidy and furnished with everything (and more) that is needed. The environment is quiet and peaceful with a beautiful view of the mountains. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Clarens.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Beste Adele.
Baie dankie vir die lieflike terugvoering. Ons waardeer elke terugvoering wat ons kry sodat ons seker kan maak dat ons gaste hulle tyd by ons kan geniet.
Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer terug te verwelkom.
Groete,
Odendaal's Ridge Span

Odendaal’s Ridge
Adéle V - Apr 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adéle V
Family with young children

Fantasties - your home away from home.

Fantastiese akkommodasie and ten volle ingerig - your home away from home. Dit is 'n pragtige moderne eenheid, vreeslik gemaklik en ten volle toegerus. Die uitsig was die hoogtepunt. Die eenheid was perfek vir staproetes en om gou droog toe te gaan. Ons sal verseker weer bespreek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantasties - your home away from home.

Fantastic accommodation and fully furnished - your home away from home. It is a beautiful modern unit, extremely comfortable and fully equipped. The view was the highlight. The unit was perfect for hiking and getting dry quickly. We will definitely book again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Beste Adéle,
Baie dankie vir hierdie pragtige woorde. Ons waardeer opreg vir alle en enige terugvoering. Ons is so dankbaar dat julle ons tuiste gekies het en dat dit julle so goed gepas het. Ons sien uit daarna om julle almal weer met ope arms te verwelkom.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Inneke V - Mar 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inneke V
With friends

Comfortable and stunning.

Really good stay, with amazing views from the balcony!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Norman P - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Norman P
Large group

Quiet and beautiful with great views.

Our stay was really great. The views from the balcony are exceptional, and the living and braai areas are fantastic.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Dear Norman,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are really happy that you could have enjoyed the serenity of Clarens and Odendaal's Ridge.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Best regards,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Nikiwe Q - Jan 2024
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikiwe Q
With spouse/partner

I love everything about Odendaals Ridge, home away from home.

A very peaceful home.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Good day Nikiwe,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It means the world to us that we can share our little home away from home with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best regards,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Belinda S - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda S
With friends

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Odendaal’s Ridge.

The ground floor apartment and flat suited our needs perfectly. We had family over to braai and celebrate a 60th birthday, and we all had a wonderful evening which coincided with us watching the RWC finals! Chantal was very helpful on Friday afternoon and assisted us over the phone to sort out a DSTV issue. Our weekend was a joy!

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Dear Belinda.
Thank you so very much for such a lovely review. We are so very happy that you could enjoy such a wonderful milestone birthday. We appreciate that our beautiful home was chosen to have such a celebration. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again.
Yours sincerely
Odendaals Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Hansie R - Oct 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hansie R
Large group

Baie netjies, goed toegerus, uitstekend.

Toe ek die plek sien, was ek beïndruk. Baie netjies. Goed toegerus. Jy kan net jou klere, kos en drinkgoed saamvat. Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very tidy, well equipped, excellent.

When I saw the place, I was impressed. Very neat. Well equipped. You can only take your clothes, food and drinks with you. Very good value for money.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Goeie dag Hansie,
Baie dankie vir die mooi kompliment. Ons streef daarna om seker te maak elke gas voel welkom en gerus. Ons is so bly julle kon net instap en julle naweek geniet. Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te verwelkom. Groet, Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Michele D - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michele D
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik!

Alles wat ons nodig gehad het vir ons kuier in Clarens!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Comfortable!

Everything we needed for our stay in Clarens!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Hello Michele,

Ons is so bly julle het alles gehad wat julle nodig gehad het om julle kuier in Clarens te kon geniet. Ons hoop om julle weer te sien.
Groete.
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Pearl B - Sep 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Pearl B
With friends

Trash service.

On arrival we had to wait for someone to come give us the keys because they were not aware of our booking which we paid in full a week before the arrival, then we found out that the place could actually accommodate 4 adults, the sleeper couch in the living room should not be considered as sleeping area for adults as there is also no communal bathroom, only ensuites. We booked a ground floor unit and they decided to allocate it to the other bigger family, no housekeeping for the period of our stay. The worst part is the coordinator does not answer their phone when we need to enquire or resolve the issues. We had a unit with a garage but couldn't use it. The place is beautiful but the service is trash.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Good day Pearl,

Thank you for the review.

We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your time at our establishment.

We would like to refer back to your booking. You booked the first-floor unit on 25 August 2023. The description clearly states exactly what accommodation the establishment offers.

Unfortunately, our managing team did make an error with the keys but as we understand, this was sorted out very promptly and you had a pleasant interaction with them.

In the information sent to you on WhatsApp, it states where you can get the keys, the WiFi password etc. and that there are no cleaning services included but that you can arrange for this prior directly with our housekeeper and at an extra cost. This information, also states that our housekeeper has her own little business selling the wood and fire lighters at an extra cost. There were two bags used and our housekeeper could unfortunately not see any payment thereof.

We do apologize for the coordinator not picking up your call. Unfortunately, it was load-shedding in her area and she could not return your call. She did however answer you on WhatsApp as soon as she could.

The family at the bottom unit and in the garden cottage were together and made the booking as such. We have many guests of all nationalities, national and international, that use our accommodation and we pride ourselves in welcoming each and every guest with open arms. We try our utmost to accommodate everyone and ensure a peaceful and relaxing time.

We do hope that you at least enjoyed our complimentary bottle of wine.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Johan T - Aug 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan T
With spouse/partner

Wat 'n pragtige, netjiese en super gerieflike plek om te bly.

Sou graag langer wou bly, want dit was so rustig, skoon met besonderse uitsig op die berge. Die komplimentêre wyn was heerlik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

What a beautiful, neat and super comfortable place to stay.

Would have liked to stay longer as it was so peaceful, clean with an exceptional view of the mountains. The complimentary wine was delicious.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Goeie dag Johan.
Baie dankie vir sulke mooi terugvoering. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Ons doen ons beste om die beste vir al ons gaste te gee. Ons sien uit daarna om julle terug te verwelkom en hopelik die keer vir 'n bietjie langer.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Lydia H - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lydia H
With friends

Great time, lots of laughs, will do again.

The accommodation was clean with a great view. I loved every moment.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Good day Lydia. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so happy that you and the other guests enjoyed our little sanctuary. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Odendaal's Ridge.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Maritza D - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maritza D
Family with teenagers

Dit was fantasties.

Baie mooi skoon, modern, netjies. Sal weer terugkom.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

It was fantastic.

Very nice clean, modern, neat. Will come back again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Goeie dag Maritza,
Baie dankie vir die lifelike terugvoering. Ons is so bly julle kon ons stukkie vrede ook geniet. Ons kan nie wag om julle terug te verwelkom nie.
Groete,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Riaan G - Jul 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan G
With spouse/partner

Lekker, parkering onderdak of motorhuis word aanbeveel, daarom die 3 in veiligheid.

Parkering onderdak of motorhuis word gevra en die stort is te hoog.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nice, covered parking or garage is recommended, therefore the 3 in safety.

Covered or garage parking is required and the shower is too high.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Goeie dag Riaan.
Baie dankie vir die terugvoering. Ons sal beslis dit tot harte neem en daarna kyk. Ons hoop om julle wel weer gou te verwelkom.
Groete,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Onica G - Jun 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Onica G
Large group

Baie lekker wegbreek vir 'n groep mense.

Ons het die 2 groot eenhede gebruik. Die verblyf was heerlik, pragtige meubels. Lekker gebraai. Bietjie ver om dorp toe te stap met klein kinders. Die berge en uiteensetting van die eenhede was net awesome. Lekker stoep en grasperk. Met klein kinders sou ek dalk net 'n deur verkies tussen die kamer en die badkamer. Heerlike kaggel, voel nie eers die koue buite nie. Kan nie wag om weer te gaan nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice getaway for a group of people.

We used the 2 large units. The accommodation was lovely, beautiful furniture. Nicely fried. A bit far to walk to town with small children. The mountains and layout of the units were just awesome. Nice porch and lawn. With small children I might just prefer a door between the room and the bathroom. Lovely fireplace, don't even feel the cold outside. Can't wait to go again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Beste Onica.
Baie dankie vir sulke wonderlike terugvoering. Ons waardeer dit innig baie. Ons hoop om julle gou weer te verwelkom. Groete Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Corne H - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne H
With spouse/partner

Lieflike plekkie.

Dit was 'n pragtige, netjiese en skoon blyplek wat aan die kant van die dorp, maar steeds naby alles is. Die komplimentêre wyn was heerlik - dankie daarvoor. Daar is wel nie goeie klankdigting tussen die tuinwoonstel en die ander eenhede nie. Dit is baie naby aan staproetes. Ons het die tyd in Odendaal's Ridge baie geniet.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Lovely place.

It was a beautiful, neat and clean place to stay that is on the side of town but still close to everything. The complimentary wine was delicious - thank you for that. There is not good soundproofing between the garden apartment and the other units. It is very close to hiking trails. We really enjoyed the time in Odendaal's Ridge.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Goeie dag Meneer Hudson,
Baie dankie vir hierdie wonderlike boodskap. Ons waardeer dit werklik baie.
Ons is bly julle het julle tyd saam ons geniet en sien uit daarna dat julle ons weer besoek.
Vriendelike Groete,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Charmaine B - Apr 2023
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine B
With friends

Fantasties

Odenddaal's Ridge is die beste waarde vir geld. Ons was al by verskeie plekke gewees en hierdie was die beste sover.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Fantastic

Odenddaal's Ridge is the best value for money. We had been to several places and this was the best so far.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Geagte Charmaine,
Baie dankie vir hierdie wonderlike boodskap.
Dit maak ons altyd so trots om te weet ons akkommodasie word geniet.
Die kompliment word innig baie waardeer.
Ons sien so baie uit daarna om julle weer te verwelkom.
Vriendelike Groete,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Bala N - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bala N
Family with young children

Wonderful stay with great views.

Place is spacious and ideal for kids and family.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Good day Bala. We sincerely thank you for the wonderful review. We wish to see you and your family again soon. Best Regards, Odendaal's Ridge.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Amanda P - Aug 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda P
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plek, skoon en netjies.

Baie mooi uitsig en goed geleë.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice place, clean and tidy.

Very nice view and well located.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Hello Amanda,
Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoering.
Ons waardeer dit innig baie.
Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien.
Groete,
Odendaal's Ridge

Odendaal’s Ridge
Luyanda M - Jul 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luyanda M
With friends

Very very nice.

The place was awesome, just struggled with signal and the parking did not have shade or no garage available and the place did not have an iron for our clothes.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Good day Luyanda. Thank you so much for such a great review. Unfortunately the signal is not great as we are at the foot of the mountains which degrades the signal. Thank you for letting us know that there are some extra requirements that guests might need. We value this tremendously. We are making work to supply each unit with an iron and ironing board. We will make every effort to make our beautiful vacation units, more welcoming. We hope to welcome you and your friends to Odendaal's Ridge again.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Miten N - Jul 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Miten N
Large group

Our stay was great.

The downstairs unit had no hot water on Sunday and Monday. The gas was also finished on Sunday could not use the stove. We didn't have the WiFi password. Should offer cleaning service as well.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nicola D - Jun 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicola D
With friends

Lovely home, beautiful views!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No Wi-Fi unfortunately.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Good day Nicola,
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a wonderful review. We are trying to make progress with installing Wi-Fi but due to the area, it is very challenging. We will however make every effort to work on this. We hope to welcome you and your family and friends again.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Juani E - Jun 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Juani E
With friends

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

My probleem was die een gastekamer wat slegs 'n stort het, dit is so hoog teen die dak, dat daar geen dag is wat jy nie sal wil hare was nie, want daar is nêrens waar 'n persoon kan staan sonder dat jou hare nat word nie. Ons wou ook graag die woonstel geboek het, maar die eienaar het ons nie genoegsame kans gegee om betaling te maak vir ons deposito, wat 3 dae was, nie, en binne die tydperk het ander gaste daar ingeboek en dus moes ons as vriendegroep in verskillende plekke bly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

We had a very nice stay.

My problem was the one guest room that only has a shower, it's so high up on the roof that there isn't a day you don't want to wash your hair because there's nowhere a person can stand without getting your hair wet does not become We also wanted to book the apartment, but the owner did not give us enough time to make payment for our deposit, which was 3 days, and within that period other guests checked in and so we had to, as a group of friends, in different places stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Hallo Juani, baie dankie dat jy die tyd gevat het om vir ons terugvoering te gee. Ons ag elkeen baie hoog.
Die stort is 'n "rainfall" stort om 'n ontspannende atmosfeer te skep. Ons het wel gesien dat dit 'n probleem is en het reeds planne beraam om dit te verander na normale stort koppe vir ons gaste se gemak.
Ons is jammer dat julle vriendegroep op verskillende plekke gehuisves is. Daar is wel 'n opsie om te vra vir 'n langer periode om die deposito te betaal.
Ons waardeer jou opinie en sien uit daarna om julle hele groep te verwelkom op 'n volgede keer.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Marlien S - May 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlien S
Large group

Comfortable.

Beautifully located, best views and comfortable.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nico S - May 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Nico S
Family with teenagers

Huis is modern en luuks en baie gemaklik. Ligging is uitstekend.

Die tekortkominge wat ek kan noem is dat die leefvertrek se "sleeper couches" ontoereikend is. Nie geskik vir groot mense nie en ongemaklik selfs vir die kinders. Die onderste eenheid s'n was ook nie werkend nie. Buiteligte bly aan en geen manier om af te skakel nie. Dit was irriterend aangesien skuifdeure nie blindings/gordyne het nie en ligte pla dus die wat in leef area slaap. Motorhuis is ook nie beskikbaar nie. Ideaal vir paartjies aangesien dit slegs dubbelbeddens het.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

House is modern and luxurious and very comfortable. Location is excellent.

The shortcomings I can mention are that the living room's "sleeper couches" are inadequate. Not suitable for big people and uncomfortable even for the kids. The lower unit's was also not working. Exterior lights stay on and no way to turn off. It was annoying as sliding doors do not have blinds/curtains and lights therefore bother those sleeping in the living area. Garage is also not available. Ideal for couples as it only has double beds.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lize T - May 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize T
With friends

Baie nice plek.

Daar is dalk 'n buie nes in boonste vloer se dak, was baie buie op die stoep. Bedliggies in kamer links as inloop op tweede vloer werk nie. Blikoopmakers werk nie. Een glas was gekraak. Waar sit mens swartsak uit as dit vol is? Plugs onder spieëlkas is toe op tweede vloer? Hoe moet 'n mens hare blaas, hoekom sal dit toegemaak wees?Anders as die paar klein goedjies het ons baie lekker gebly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice place.

There may be a shower nest in the upstairs roof, there were a lot of showers on the porch. Bedside lights in room left as walk-in on second floor do not work. Can openers don't work. One glass was cracked. Where does one put the black bag if it is full? Plugs under mirror cabinet are then on second floor? How should one blow their hair, why would it be closed? Other than the few small things we had a very nice stay.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Pieter V - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies en nie sleg geleë.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Good value for money.

Very neat and not badly located.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lizette R - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette R
Family with teenagers

Heerlik uitgerus.

Heerlike huis met goeie geriewe. Als wat jy nodig het in die kombuis, selfs 'n kaasrasper! Die kaggel het die leefvertrek baie lekker warm gemaak, en die beddens was baie gemaklik. Oorgenoeg komberse! Die huis is baie goed uitgelê vir 3 verskillende gesinne, glad nie steurend nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Nicely rested.

Lovely house with good facilities. Everything you need in the kitchen, even a cheese grater! The fireplace made the living room very nice and warm, and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of blankets! The house is very well laid out for 3 different families, not disturbing at all.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jolandie G - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolandie G
With spouse/partner

Perfekte plek om te kom asem skep en stil te word. Net ver genoeg uit die dorp se gegons maar naby genoeg om gou in die kar te spring om te gaan kyk wat daar aangaan.

Ons verblyf was mooi, skoon, prakties en gerieflik naby aan die staproetes. Mens voel sommer tuis! Dis net jammer die deur wat die woonstel van huis skei was nie meer klankdig om ons woelige bure uit te kanselleer nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Perfect place to come catch your breath and get quiet. Just far enough from the town's buzz but close enough to jump in the car to see what's going on.

Our accommodation was beautiful, clean, practical and conveniently close to the hiking trails. You just feel at home! It's just a shame the door that separates the apartment from the house wasn't more soundproof to cancel out our rowdy neighbors.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Karin N - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin N
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Graag wil ek julle komplimenteer oor die pragtige eenheid wat presies gelyk het soos op die foto's. Dis lieflik ingerig, ruim, netjies en skoon. Sal definitief weer daar wil kom kuier.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Outstanding.

I would like to compliment you on the beautiful unit that looked exactly like the photos. It's beautifully furnished, spacious, neat and clean. Will definitely want to visit there again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Odendaal’s Ridge 's response

Baie dankie vir jou tyd Karin. Ons waardeer die resensie.

Odendaal’s Ridge
Lee-ann M - Apr 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-ann M
Family with young children

Ongelooflike mooi plek! So netjies!

Baie mooi, netjiese verblyf! Ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Sal beslis weer by Odendaal's Ridge bespreek.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Unbelievably beautiful place! So neat!

Very nice, neat accommodation! We had a wonderful time. Will definitely book at Odendaal's Ridge again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Nikiwe Q - Feb 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikiwe Q
With friends

Experience of a life time.

We had so much fun, it was not easy going back to reality (home). The weather was just perfect, warm during the day and cosy at night great for cuddling. The friendliness of that place is just out of this world, the place was just what we needed. Spacious kitchen and sitting, good for cooking and enjoying time spent with friends and partners. I especially loved the garden room, though it was hard going to join the others in the house, I loved the privacy it offered us. So much to say about the place, but it's just won't be enough to explain the fun we had.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Leonie R - Jan 2022
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Leonie R
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ruim. Baie pakplek!

Die eenheid was lekker groot, maar ongelukkig was daar geen waaier of haardroër nie. Geen boom of afdak om onder te sit nie. Breekware was erg onvolledig, maar die meeste daarvan, was darem skoon. Min werkspasie vir mense wat daar sou wou kook. Die handdoeke was lekker dik, maar verslons en in te veel versagtingsmiddel uitgespoel. (Glad nie absorberend nie). Lieflike handewasseep in die badkamer en die bed was gemaklik. Die eenheid is perfek vir iemand wat net 1 nag wil oorbly.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Quiet and spacious. Lots of storage space!

The unit was nice and big, but unfortunately there was no fan or hair dryer. No tree or canopy to sit under. Breakware was badly incomplete, but most of it, at least, was clean. Little work space for people who would like to cook there. The towels were nice and thick, but wrinkled and soaked in too much fabric softener. (Not absorbent at all). Lovely hand soap in the bathroom and the bed was comfortable. The unit is perfect for someone who only wants to stay 1 night.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Leandra D - Dec 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Leandra D
Large group

Was baie lekker maar daar kort 'n paar goedjies ek noem dit hieronder.

WiFi is 'n moet. Matjies voor die beddens - teël is baie koud. Seep in storte asb. - mens neem nie seep saam, neem aan as daar handdoeke voorsien word sal daar seep wees. Op die advertensie was duidelike foto's van garage maar dit was nie tot ons beskikking. Hangkaste se deure baie onprakties, dit sukkel geweldig met die oop- en toemaak.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Was very nice but there are a few things missing, I mention them below.

WiFi is a must. Mats in front of the beds - tile is very cold. Soap in showers please. - you don't take soap with you, assume if towels are provided there will be soap. There were clear photos of the garage on the ad, but they were not available to us. Hanging cupboard doors are very impractical, they struggle tremendously with opening and closing.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Elize D - Dec 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize D
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon en netjiese verblyf.

Ons het in die woonstel gebly. Baie skoon, netjies en gerieflik. Eienaar het dadelik opgetree toe ons gevra het dat ander gaste wat in die huis gebly het en tot na 23:00 harde musiek gespeel en luidrugtig was, asb. sagter moet wees. Drie aanbevelings wat verblyf in die woonstel nog aangenamer sal maak: 2 tuinstoele waarop 'n mens buite kan sit as jy braai sal gaaf wees. Die bistro-stoele in die woonstel is nie gemaklik as jy buite sit en braai nie. Daar is nie 'n glas- of plastiekbak om bv. slaai in te maak nie. Ek het maar een van die kastrolle as 'n "slaaibak" gebruik. As die houttrappe binne-in die huis met mat geplak word, sal dit dalk die klank absorbeer/demp wanneer gaste wat in die huis woon met die trappe op- en afloop. Die woonstel is nie klankdig nie en ander gaste wat die trappe gebruik is baie steurend - veral saans. Andersins het ons lekker gebly en sal die eenheid definitief aanbeveel. Die groter eenhede het lieflike uitsigte op die berge.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very clean and tidy accommodation.

We stayed in the apartment. Very clean, tidy and comfortable. Owner acted immediately when we asked that other guests who stayed in the house and played loud music and were noisy until after 23:00, please. should be softer. Three recommendations that will make staying in the apartment even more pleasant: 2 garden chairs on which one can sit outside when having a barbecue would be nice. The bistro chairs in the apartment are not comfortable if you sit outside and barbecue. There is not a glass or plastic container to e.g. to make salad. I just used one of the saucepans as a "salad bowl". If the wooden stairs are carpeted inside the house, it may absorb/muffle the sound when guests living in the house walk up and down the stairs. The apartment is not soundproof and other guests using the stairs are very disturbing - especially at night. Otherwise we had a nice stay and would definitely recommend the unit. The larger units have lovely views of the mountains.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Roelf J - Nov 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roelf J
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie ligging. Puik plek om te rus.

Ons kon nie die motorhuis gebruik nie. Eienaar gebruik dit as stoorplek. Storte se koppe baie ongemaklik.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very good location. Great place to rest.

We could not use the garage. Owner uses it as storage space. Shower heads very uncomfortable.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Debbie N - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Debbie N
Family with young children

A very pleasant and enjoyable holiday.

The place seemed well maintained for the most part however there are a few items to be considered, should you want to offer a better experience. Move the shower head to the side and the mixer tap away from the back wall. This will avoid reaching under the shower to switch it on. Fix the drain in the extra room, the plumber informed us that the drain pipe seems to be damaged which was causing the regular blockage and resulting in the drain overflowing. The floor tiles are coming loose at the sliding door to the veranda resulting in a potential tripping hazard. Check and/or replace the fuze on the earth leakage on the DB board. Wi-Fi would be a great add-on if possible, with many people needing access to digital tech these days. Aside for the minor concerns mentioned, and they were really minor, the owner was prompt to respond, assist and resolve all the concerns we had. It is a fabulously beautiful get away and very well positioned, allowing those who stay at Odendaal’s Ridge to awaken to an amazing and refreshing view of the mountains each morning. Hiring the entire place is perfect to accommodate a large family with kids. We had an absolutely wonderful time and will certainly consider using the accommodation again, should the opportunity arise.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Janette D - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janette D
With spouse/partner

Rustige wegbreekverblyf.

Baie netjiese en moderne woonstel. Alles waaraan mens kan dink is daar!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Peaceful getaway accommodation.

Very neat and modern apartment. Everything you can think of is there!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Ann C - Oct 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann C
With friends

Heerlike kuier met 'n baie mooi uitsig op die stoep.

Dit was 'n great kuier in 'n oopplan-area met baie ruimte.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Lovely visit with a very nice view on the stoep.

It was a great visit in an open plan area with lots of space.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Chriselda V - Sep 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Chriselda V
With friends

Heerlike kuier.

Heerlike, groot kuierhuis met genoeg badkamers en kamers om nie op mekaar se tone te trap nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great visit.

Lovely, large holiday home with enough bathrooms and rooms to avoid stepping on each other's toes.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Henk S - Sep 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henk S
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi plek, kamer is baie mooi en netjies.

Ek sal net voorstel dat die deur wat gekoppel is aan die huis klankdig moet wees, want die mense wat in die huis bly is heeltyd op en af by die trappe en dit hou mens uit die slaap uit, maar, let wel, dit is 'n baie oulike plekkie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Very nice place, room is very nice and tidy.

I would only suggest that the door connected to the house should be sound proof because the people who live in the house are up and down the stairs all the time and it keeps you from sleeping, but, mind you, it's ' a very cute place.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Chantel K - Aug 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel K
Large group

Absolute goeie kommunikasie met die eienares. Behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Skoon en netjiese wooneenheid teen die hange van die berg. So lekker om met daai mooi scenery wakker te word. Alles wat mens benodig in die eenheid. Sal vir seker weer gaan.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Absolute good communication with the owner. Helpful and friendly.

Clean and tidy residential unit on the slopes of the mountain. So nice to wake up with that beautiful scenery. Everything you need in the unit. Will go again for sure.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Corne C - Jun 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne C
With spouse/partner

Very clean and spacy in a beautiful location.

Will definitely go again.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Jana C - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jana C
With friends

Nie geskik vir Harley-motorfietse op die grondpad nie.

Nie geskik vir Harley Davidson nie.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Not suitable for Harley motorcycles on the dirt road.

Not suitable for Harley Davidson.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Deon V - Apr 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon V
Family with teenagers

A fantastic house, plenty of space, beautiful quiet setting, very new and modern.

The perfect house for a large family, rooms very private with an en-suite on each of the spacious 4 rooms and cottage. Beautiful gardens and lawns, clean and spacious. Catered for all our needs. Highly recommended.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Tommy R - Feb 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Tommy R
Family with young children

Heerlike familiewegbreek.

Kinders het die grasperk geniet.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Great family break.

Children enjoyed the lawn.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Iddie M - Jan 2021
Overall rating
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Iddie M
Family with teenagers

Exceptional.

Beautiful place with stunning views.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Anonymous Guest - Nov 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anonymous Guest
Family with young children
  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Teresa S - Oct 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa S
Large group

Familie kuier met mooiste uitsig en wonderlike huis

Pragtige huis, goed onderhou. Wonderlike opsie vir 'n groot groep, ons het die hele huis bespreek. Van ontvangs in Clarens, diens van die skoonmaker en hulp met die opspoor na die tyd van 'n verlore teddiebeer was baie goed.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Family visit with the most beautiful view and wonderful house

Beautiful home, well maintained. Great option for a large group, we booked the whole house. From reception in Clarens, service from the cleaner and help with finding a lost teddy bear after the time was very good.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Maxie B - Aug 2020
Overall rating
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maxie B
Family with teenagers

Pragtig, ruim, modern, goed toegerus, skoon en netjies.

Ons het heerlik gebly, die kaggel was heerlik vir die koue Saterdagaand en die skottelgoedwasser 'n heerlike bonus. Die gasvrou was baie behulpsaam en het op versoek dadelik gehelp met ekstra linne en handdoeke. Die grondpad na die huis bied probleme vir lae voertuie, maar dit is nie iets wat die eienaars aan kan doen nie. Ons sal vir seker weer van Odendaal's Ridge gebruik maak.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful, spacious, modern, well equipped, clean and tidy.

We had a lovely stay, the fireplace was lovely for the cold Saturday night and the dishwasher a lovely bonus. The hostess was very helpful and immediately helped with extra linen and towels upon request. The dirt road to the house presents problems for low vehicles, but this is not something the owners can do about. We will definitely use Odendaal's Ridge again.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Free cancellation up to 1 week before your stay!
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 754 Le Roux Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA5a63f121b2e09a08cb4fe887520c0884c9cfd6ccdf87700909e5225441b129d4241df8ecdca3a93f01775c2db7190b9cfc81?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 000 per night (sleeps 2) 49 5 1 5 754 Le Roux Street Clarens 9707 Free State 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.520510847188 28.409968689236
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!