The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at On Pinewood Guest House | TravelGround
+52

On Pinewood Guest House

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for On Pinewood Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Hannetjie S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannetjie S
On business

Feels like home away from home!

Netjies, vriendelik. Kamers is baie mooi en netjies uiteengesit. Baie mooi antieke meubels. Sonkamer baie oulik.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your review Hannetjie, it is much appreciated. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and was a pleasure. Best regards, Kelvin.

On Pinewood Guest House
Hillary E - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hillary E
Individual traveler

Ongelooflik!

Ek sal On Pinewood Guest House vir enigeen wat wil rus en stilte hê aanbeveel. Dit is super veilig en die uitsig is wonderlik. Die kliëntediens is puik en almal is so vriendelik. Ek myself gaan baie beslis weer.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Thank you so much it really was a pleasure and thank you for being such a wonderful guest. Hope the training went well today and safe trip back to George!
Best
Kelvin

On Pinewood Guest House
Gareth C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gareth C
On business

It was great and Kelvin was very friendly and helpful.

Very nice location in relation to the office. Very safe area too.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Thank you so much for this Gareth. It was a pleasure having you and means a lot to us. Kind regards, Kelvin.

On Pinewood Guest House
Prudence M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prudence M

Loved it, would definitely stay there again.

Absolutely gorgeous place, peaceful fantastic view, wonderful room, clean and comfortably furnished, excellent reception. Wished we could stay longer. I highly recommend Pinewood guest house for anyone visiting Cape Town.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

First of all really sorry for such late response..I have not up until now been aware that you had posted this review. Thank you so much Prudence and much appreciated. Best Kelvin

On Pinewood Guest House
Nico S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico S
With spouse/partner

Friendly and quiet.

Wanted to avoid early morning traffic and was looking for a tranquil stopover spot. All our expectations were exceeded. Very hospitable reception.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en stil.

Wou vroegoggendverkeer vermy en het rustige oornagplek gesoek. Al ons verwagtinge is bevredig. baie gasvry ontvang.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

I hope you don't feel that we are unappreciative of your review but very sorry to reply only now! Have only now understood how to access our guest reviews. Thank you so much and hope to see you again one of these days. Kind regards. Kelvin

On Pinewood Guest House
Lesego M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesego M

The hospitality was great.

The guesthouse was great.

Martin W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin W
Individual traveler

Very well situated guest house with a friendly host and with beautiful rooms.

I enjoyed my stay and will return as I felt comfortable during my stay. I would recommend the On Pinewood Guest House to anyone, as it is my preferred place to stay and enjoy the Cape Peninsula.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Apologies for the late response. Thank you so much Martin your review. Much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you and great to have you back this week! Kind regards. Kelvin

On Pinewood Guest House
Kenny M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kenny M
Individual traveler

Great value for money.

Well located in a beautiful leafy suburb with excellent network of roads.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Dear Kenny,
Thanks so much for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will strive to do better in terms of customer service and thanks for making us aware of this area for improvement.
Kind regards,
Kelvin

On Pinewood Guest House
Rufaro M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rufaro M
On business

Great place to stay and excellent hosting and service from Kelvin. Highly recommend.

On Pinewood was an unexpected and lovely find. Perfectly situated on a quiet street, but also accessible with lots of Ubers around if needed. Kelvin is a great host and from arrival to departure I felt safe, well looked after and also able to get on with work. Would definitely return and highly recommend to others.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Thanks so much Rufaro. Much appreciated. Was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again one of these days. Kind regards. Kelvin

On Pinewood Guest House
Tjaart V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tjaart V
On business

Dit was 'n aangename ondervinding van gasvryheid en vriendelikheid.

Ons verblyf was 'n sake verblyf van tuis weg van die huis. Die gastehuis bied gasvrye ontvangs en die eienaar doen moeite om jou verblyf aangenaam te maak deur die fasiliteit in besonderheid aan jou bekend te maak.

On Pinewood Guest House's response

Thank you Tjaart. It was a pleasure and we hope to see you back again sometime soon. Regards, Kelvin.

On Pinewood Guest House
From R895
per night (for 2 people)
From R895
per night (for 2 people)
From R895
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Pinewood Road, Newlands, 7725, Western Cape
  • No children under 10
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZKDevxpF4uSKDwQI6b3cj9Fxpq9N4b3U2FSyuBnW2VyyXcOVmI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R895  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 6 Pinewood Road Newlands 7725 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.9719229 18.451718
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!