The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Otium Oasis Glamping and Camping | TravelGround
+88

Otium Oasis Glamping and Camping

12 reviews
Tented Camp

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 12 reviews for Otium Oasis Glamping and Camping
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Erna S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erna S
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking.

The most beautiful 2 souls, Aunt Alet and her husband. Very nice place and everything you need is there. Most important of all is that silence. Enjoyed every moment. Beautiful and clean place. See you again for sure.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend.

Die mooiste 2 siele, tannie Alet en haar man. Baie mooi plekkie en als wat jy nodig het is daar. Belangrikste van als die stilte. Het elke oomblik geniet. Pragtige en skoon plek. Sien julle vir seker weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penelope A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Penelope A
Family with young children

Excellent. Very friendly people, small camp, very personal.

Our stay was very pleasant, tent very comfortable. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Should inform people about the 20 km dirt road to the camp.

Andrea S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrea S
Family with young children

Family friendly tented accommodation on a farm with animals.

We had a great time at Bright Valley. The girls (8 and 10) loved interacting with the various animals and assisting with the chores on the farm. The hosts are very friendly and sociable and we all felt right at home. Highly recommended. Remember to bright all your groceries etc., as Tesselaarsdal has limited supplies of those and Caledon, Stanford ad Hermanus are some distance away.

Meg G - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meg G

I found the place and my stay there excellent.

Wonderful place and stay.

Lise B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lise B
With spouse/partner

Blessed silence!

First time in Tesselaarsdal and it was very nice! The silence is incredible and everything was just great!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Salige stilte!

Eerste keer in Tesselaarsdal en dit was vir ons bitter lekker! Die stilte is ongelooflik en alles was net lekker!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marileze B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marileze B
With spouse/partner

Peace, quiet and beautiful country side.

Our stay in the Alpaca tent was awesome. Only issue I did have was that there wasn't a blind in the bathroom window. Neighbours' kids played there most of the time, thus no privacy in bathroom area. Also the chair on the deck needs to be replaced. Everything else was 100% and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely visit again. The caretaker was very friendly and helpful.

Otium Oasis Glamping and Camping's response

Hallo Marileze,

Thank you for your feedback. We have listened and since taking over from the previous owners installed a beautiful blind, and replaced the deck chair with a comfortable table and chairs.

We hope to meet you sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Alet

Otium Oasis Glamping and Camping
Wihan B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wihan B
With spouse/partner

Heerlike, rustige omgewing.

Die tent is goed uitgerus. 'n Tafel het wel ontbreek. Ons het heerlik ontspan in die rustige omgewing onder die beeldskone sterrehemel.

Mara L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mara L
Individual traveler

Good for the soul.

The right place to go if you want to get away from the busy city life.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ware pleister vir die siel.

Die regte plek om te besoek as jy wil wegkom van die dolle stadslewe!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Minerva E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Minerva E
Family with young children

Tranquillity.

I was just very annoyed by the fact that the pool was dirty and they couldn't clean it, and our braai light was dead on Friday and we had to wait until Saturday for another one. Nobody told us how the feeding of the animals works.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustigheid.

Ek was net baie geïrriteerd met die feit dat die swembad vuil was en hulle kon dit nie skoonmaak nie, asook ons braai-lig was al Vrydag uit en moes wag tot Saterdag vir 'n ander een. Niemand het ons gesê hoe die voering van die diere werk nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karen O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen O
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike rustige plekkie waar ons die stilte en mooi omgewing geniet het.

Die plekkie was heel gerieflik en heel privaat. Daar is wel 'n paar items wat aandag benodig. Die stoele op die dek moet vervang word. Die swembad/Jacuzzi benodig ook a skoonmaak maar dit kan wees dat dit nog nie die seisoen vir swem is nie. Ons het dit baie geniet en sal graag weer wil kom kuier.

Shanelle G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shanelle G
Family with young children

Rustig en baie relaxing.

Baie ontspannende, rustige atmosfeer. Jy kan weer herlaai in die mooi groen natuurskoon. Baie nice.

Chloé H - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chloé H
With spouse/partner

10/10.

Thank you Garry and Nicki for your hospitality and providing top notch accommodation. We will definitely see you in the future.

From R240
per night (for 2 people)
From R240
per night (for 2 people)
From R240
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 34 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 78 of Farm 811, Tesselaarsdal, Caledon, 7230, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT4KdHChckUKPapKMDzFFeXBCcSphn7MaKoXEoMj5QVqtcyOXvF?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R240  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 Portion 78 of Farm 811 Tesselaarsdal 7230 Western Cape 0860 022 102 13:00-19:00 10:00 -34.3777 19.5094
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!