The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Outback Inn | TravelGround
+42

Outback Inn

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Outback Inn
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Neil P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neil P

Fantastic.

I will recommend Outback Inn any time!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Ek sal Outback Inn enige tyd aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Reshenda S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reshenda S
Family with young children

House was clean, enough rooms and bathrooms, no toilet paper was provided, and house had a smell once you entered.

I was not informed about the electricity that needed to be topped up for the duration of our stay. We were also told that we should put outside light on as people sometimes steal petrol from vehicles.

Jo-ann Z - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jo-ann Z

Ons as familie was baie gelukkig om bymekaar te wees, maar die huis het 'n aaklige reuk gehad.

Huis te onvolledig. Daar is genoeg spasie en slaapplek, maar dit was baie onprofessioneel, want jy betaal vir 'n hele huis, maar dan is daar steeds goed van die eienaar daar en sekere kaste is gesluit. Die waaiers was baie vuil en party toilets het gestink. Hul kan dit asb. bietjie opkikker en asb. werk aan hul netheid.

Outback Inn's response

Dear Jo-ann
We are sorry you did not find your stay satisfactory.Yes there are 2 cupboards which we keep locked with our own possessions,but there are plenty of empty ones to use.We clean the house regularly but will definitely look into the issues you brought up.Considering the price of the house and the fact that it sleeps 12 comfortably,i think 5 star shouldn't be expected.Having said that,we shall address the issues.
Regards
Alex

Outback Inn
Monica D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica D
With friends

So peaceful.

The house was perfectly suited for the amount of people, and very spacious. Really enjoyed our stay!

Outback Inn's response

Thanks Monica! Please come back anytime.

Outback Inn
Mandy Denoon S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mandy Denoon S

Well-equipped, comfortable and a happy family holiday home.

Outback Inn accommodated our large group of adults of all ages, with ease. It was well-equipped, comfortable and a happy family holiday home. Definitely a place we will return to. Easy walking distance to the beach and penguins. Only negative was a smell of sewerage in some of the bathroom. The smell came up through the shower outlet and basin overflow opening.

Outback Inn's response

Thanks for the review. Only a pleasure to accommodate you and please come again.
Glad the sewage problem was sorted.
Alex

Outback Inn
Andre B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre B
With friends

Loved the space and the Australian theme in the house - a real gem.

See rating.

Outback Inn's response

Thank you Andre for the review and coming to stay.
Outback Inn team

Outback Inn
Clinton P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clinton P
With friends

It is a perfect getaway house for a large group of people.

The photos gives you a thorough idea of what to expect. It is really a lovely house with extras. We as a group enjoyed it. It is is a perfect place to break away for a weekend. I will definitely recommend the house.

Outback Inn's response

Dear Clinton
Thank so much!
Come back anytime.
Alex

Outback Inn
Jessica K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica K
With friends

My terugvoer is wonderlik, sal beslis weer teruggaan.

Awesome ervaring daar!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

My review was awesome, would most definitely go back again.

Awesome experience there!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Outback Inn's response

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you.

Please come again!

Regards,
Alex

Outback Inn
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 12)
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 12)
From R2 950
per night (sleeps 12)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 4347 Arctopus Road, Betty's Bay, 7141, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAubalDsG4p5gKZK9nrRLWPcC012TYcUU89SX6L35HaIBnJhMu9Y?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 950  per night (sleeps 12) 8 5 1 5 4347 Arctopus Road Betty's Bay 7141 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -34.36928 18.88786
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!