Botha's Hill Accommodation at Phezulu Safari Park | TravelGround
+37

Phezulu Safari Park

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 25 reviews for Phezulu Safari Park
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Zakhele S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zakhele S
Family with young children

It was great.

I enjoyed my stay at Phezulu.

Wessel S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel S
On business

Personeel uiters vriendelik en hulp vaardig.

Baie stil en rustig, geen lawaai, terrein netjies en maklik toeganklik.

Phezulu Safari Park's response

Baie dankie vir u onderstening.

Phezulu Safari Park
Barend B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Barend B
With spouse/partner

Baie swak en onprofessioneel, glad nie die geld werd nie.

Toe ons daar aankom het dit al bietjie lae-klas gelyk, ons het toe in die lodge ingegaan by reception om ons in te boek, die vrou Magda sê toe vir ons dat ons 'n dag vroeg is, ons het duidelik al ons papiere wat die datums stel. Sy sê toe na 'n ruk ons moet nie worry nie, alles is fine. Sy boek ons toe in Kamer 1 in, ek sal punte onder stel waarmee ons nie gelukkig was nie. Die badkamer was nie en suite soos dit belowe was op die blad nie, ons moes 'n badkamer gebruik wat anderkant die gang was, ek was heelpad bekommerd dat iemand anders in die lodge die badkamer gebruik as ek wou in gaan. Die ketel het nie eers 'n plug naby die tafel nie, ons moes die ketel op die grond sit waar die enigste plug in die kamer was, my meisie moes ook op die vloer gaan sit om haar hare te gaan doen. Daar is nie eers 'n plug by die spieël nie. Toe ons inboek sê die vrou daar is nie 'n TV nie soos wat belowe was op die blad. Sy sê toe sy sal plan maak om een te kry. Ons wag toe in die kamer nadat ons ons bagasie uitgepak het, Magda kom toe met 'n TV aan en ek help hulle maar toe om die TV te mount na 'n gesukkel. Op die oomblik wou ek my goed pak en net ry, want dit is so onprofessioneel en ons het glad nie tuis gevoel met die tipe diens wat ons ontvang het nie. Ons loop toe maar om bietjie te gaan ontspan en net lug te vat, ons het gedink om te gaan swem. Raai wat? Die swembad was grasgroen en net baie vuil. Dit het ons totaal afgesit en ons het so uitgesien na swem. Ons hou toe ons hoop hoog en gaan na die reptile park. My word, was ek nog nooit so ongemaklik nie. Helfte van die slanghokke se vensters/glas was gekraak. Die spinnekoppe word in plastieklaaie gehou ons het nie eers die laaie oopgemaak nie. Daar was een slang wat dood gehang het aan 'n tak. En die ergste van als is die 3 m lange krokodille wat net met ogiesdraad omhein is. As hulle wou het ek geen twyfel hulle sal daar deur kom. Ons het so onveilig en onrustig gevoel dat ons toe met 'n spoed daar uit is. Ons neem toe maar die moeilike besluit om maar oor te bly omdat dit so duur was en dat ek baie geld sou verloor as ons net gegaan het. Die volgende oggend was toe die ontbyt gewees, ons moes toe 'n tafel deel met 'n gesin van 'n ander kamer. Hulle het nie genoeg tafels om vir elke kamer een te gee nie. Weereens so ongemaklik gevoel en awkward om die tafel met mense wat ons nog nooit tevore gesien het nie. Ek was so kwaad gewees. Die uitsig op die stoep lyk soos iemand se agterplaas, glad nie 'n mooi uitsig nie. Daar was gesê op die webtuiste dat daar onderdakparkering is, alhoewel dit waar is daar was nie genoeg onderdakparkering vir al die karre nie. Ek moes my kar buite in die son stop. Niemand is Afrikaans soos die webtuiste mention nie. Die foto's en marketing van die plek koop 'n mens om, as ek hulle 'n telling kan gee uit 10 is dit 'n eerlike 2. Die plek is nie die moeite werd nie, dit was 'n absolute flop. Die plek sal ons nooit weer sien nie.

Marius B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius B
Family with teenagers

Verblyf was rerig fantasties.

Baie lekker tyd met my gesin gehad. Chalets is rêrig skoon. Personeel baie gasvry. Zoeloe danse en inligting oor Zoeloes asook reptielpark was 'n belewenis en dis goedkoop. Sal beslis weer gaan.

Phezulu Safari Park's response

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality
Magda Dowker - Lodge Manager & Staff

Phezulu Safari Park
Sophia W - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Sophia W

The service wasn't very professional and also slow. In the future I won't stay in Phezulu's lodge, but rather in the chalets.

Not very friendly service. The tables weren't enough for the breakfast and it was hot with no fans. A bit unorganised.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die diens was nie baie professioneel nie en stadig. In die toekoms sal ek nie weer in Phezulu se lodge bly nie maar liewers die chalets.

Die diens was stadig en onprofessioneel en nie baie vriendelik nie. Daar was nie genoeg tafels vir ontbyt nie en dit was warm met geen waaiers nie. Bietjie ongeorganiseerd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Phezulu Safari Park's response

Geagte Sophia, ons vra om verskoning vir u ondervinding. Ons het 'n nuwe bestuurder aan boord en ons wil graag hê u moet ons weer besoek by Phezulu Safari Lodge. Ons waardeer alle terugvoer.

Phezulu Safari Park
Andries V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries V
With spouse/partner

Lekker!

Goeie diens, skoon, mooi. Lekker plek.

Mark M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark M
With friends

Very comfortable and quiet with everything you need.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en stil, met alles wat jy nodig het!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ntombi K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombi K
Family with teenagers

Perfect.

We have travelled well, we had a great stay at Phezulu Safari Park. Our room was perfect and we were welcomed and we felt as if we were not far from home, staff is very friendly and the manager is so loving and the place is so beautiful and clean from the outside. I loved the part where they celebrated my sister's birthday with style, something I never thought of and she was very happy for the surprise, she even wanted to cry. Phezulu is the best and we are planning on going back soon. It was unfortunate that we had to leave before our checking out day because we had a call from home that forced us to go back home, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay, not far from the beaches, Shaka Marine, North beach, animal farm, museums, Umhlanga Rocks, Moses Mabida Stadium and many more.

Renka V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renka V
Family with teenagers

Prachtig gelegen, zeer rustgevende omgeving

Goed bereikbaar en centraal gelegen, prachtige locatie om even tot rust te komen. Zeer goed uitgeruste onderkomens, netjes en schoon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Prachtig gelegen, zeer rustgevende omgeving

Goed bereikbaar en centraal gelegen, prachtige locatie om even tot rust te komen. Zeer goed uitgeruste onderkomens, netjes en schoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sarie B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarie B
Family with young children

Awesome.

Baie netjies. Rustig en mooi ligging.

Elrica N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elrica N
With friends

We had a pleasant stay.

We had a pleasant stay and felt very safe!

Daniel K - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel K
On business

Value for money!

Very neat rooms and a safe area - helpful staff!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld!

Baie netjiese kamers en veilige area - behulpsame personeel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lynette M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette M
Family with young children

Comfortable.

The accommodation is value for money, it was clean. It was very cold but we had enough blankets to keep us warm, surely we will go again in summer to enjoy all the facilities. It is a lovely place for a family.

Lisa O - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa O
Family with teenagers

We enjoyed our stay.

The staff were welcoming, things could be updated, but it was great value for money.

John V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
John V
Family with young children

Breathtaking views!

If you want to experience KwaZulu-Natal, this is the place to be. Stunning views and a good vibe.

Phezulu Safari Park's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at Phezulu. We look forward for your next visit!

Phezulu Safari Park
Anna K - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anna K
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking, peaceful and perfect getaway.

Phezulu Safari Park is the ideal getaway from the stressful daily routines of work and home responsibilities. Although it rained for our entire stay, it was still beautiful. My hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our time away. The room we stayed in was perfect, clean and well kept. Would definitely go there again!

Natalie F - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie F
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, well kept lodge room in a beautiful setting!

We unfortunately only stayed at Phezulu Safari Park for one night - however, it was lovely. The restaurant is stunning with a panoramic view of the Valley of 1000 hills, food is great and well priced too. We also spent a good 2 hours at the reptile park, with our own personal guide truly enriching the experience. All in all, it was high quality accommodation, for a very good price, with great, friendly and efficient staff. I would highly recommend it.

Peter K - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter K

Prachtig.

Een heel mooi huis op een sprookjes achtige lokatie. De Zulu dans show is alleen leuk voor kleine kinderen! Leuk voor een of twee dagen.

Jan S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan S
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en skoon.

Lekker gebly. Alles mooi en skoon en baie rustig. Sal weer daar gaan bly.

Bibi M - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bibi M
With spouse/partner

A tranquil and scenic place to relax.

Phezulu Safari Park is the ideal getaway from a steassful daily routine of work and home responsibilities. Being surrounded by the beautiful and gentle rolling hills is nourishment for the soul.

Lily G - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lily G
With spouse/partner

Breathtakingly beautiful!

Please see the stars.

Tenielle Y - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tenielle Y
With spouse/partner

Perfect getaway

Beautiful view and tons of activities, and the burgers to die for!

Emmanuel M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmanuel M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful place to be

Phezulu Safari Park is a nice place to be if you really want to rest and enjoy living next to the wild animals. The place is highly secured and offers lot of fun activities you can enjoy.

Vuyo M - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vuyo M
Family with young children

Beautiful location with awesome sunsets.

Most beautiful sunsets, beautiful never-ending views. Great location. Could do with more emphasis on cleanliness (e.g. linen) though.

Barbara D - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Barbara D
With spouse/partner

Basic self catering accommodation.

Extra glasses & luggage storage space would have been nice. Cupboard space limited. Running toilet needed to be turned on and off. Extra mirror outside the bathroom would be useful. Fitted mattress protector for hygienic reasons.

From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Old Main Road, Bothas Hill, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGE1NjQxYWQ1LTRjN2MtNGNmZC1iNDU1LTc4NjEyMDQyM2Y0OQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (sleeps 2) 25 5 1 5 5 Old Main Road Bothas Hill 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -29.754310928459 30.723040607016
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com