The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at President Lodge | TravelGround
+44

President Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for President Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Mel M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mel M
With friends

Felt welcome.

President Lodge is neat, clean and the breakfast is great.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voel welkom!

President Lodge is netjies, skoon en ontbyt heerlik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

President Lodge's response

Beste Mel,
Baie dankie vir jou positiewe terugvoer.
Ons probeer altyd om die verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak vir ons gaste en hoop jy sal spoedig weer hier aankom.

President Lodge
Juliana W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juliana W
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende diens.

Baie dankie vir alles, kos was heerlik. En uitstekende diens gekry, sien julle definitief weer.

President Lodge's response

Baie dankie vir die positiewe kommentaar. Dit is altyd lekker om julle hier te ontvang en ons sien uit na julle volgende keer hier by ons.

President Lodge
Andy N - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andy N
With spouse/partner

Baie naby uitstekende eetplekke waar daar 'n wye veskeidenheid kossoorte is. En puik diens.

Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly as ons in die Johannesburg-area is.

President Lodge's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie. Ons waardeer dit opreg en hoop om julle gou weer hier te ontvang.

Groete,
Jannette, Elaine en die res van die span.

President Lodge
Nico P - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico P
With friends

Very comfortable guesthouse that met all our needs.

A table and chairs outside would have been nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflike gastehuis wat aan al ons behoeftes voldoen het.

Ons sou net graag 'n tafel met stoele buite ons woonstel wou gehad het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

President Lodge's response

Beste NIco.

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer! Ons waardeer dit opreg. Onthou asseblief in die vervolg dat jy gerus kan vra, ons sou ons bes probeer het om vir jou tafel en stoele te reël Ons hoop om julle weer hier te ontvang.

Groete
Jannette, Elaine en die res van die span.

President Lodge
Frederick L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederick L
With spouse/partner

The reception, service and facilities are excellent.

Our stay was short but very nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die ontvangs, diens en fasiliteite was uitstekend.

Ons verblyf was baie kort maar baie lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ernst V - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst V
With spouse/partner

Die beste!

Ons reis baie dit is die beste plek wat ons die afgelope tyd by gebly het - baie dankie, Janette!

President Lodge's response

Beste Ernst. Baie dankie vir julle terugvoer! Dit was lekker om julle hier te ontvang. Hoop om julle binnekort weer hier te kan verwelkom.
Groete. Jannette en Elaine

President Lodge
Olden H - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Olden H
With friends

Pleasant accommodation!

Please see the star-ratings.

Sandi K - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandi K
With spouse/partner

Excellent and highly recommend.

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday visiting family in South Africa. We wanted to have our own space so decided to stay at this lovely B&B which is in the same location as our family. We chose the luxury room which did not disappoint. We had a huge bed, a settee, plenty of storage space and massive bathroom with double shower and a huge bath which was lovely. We opened our door and stepped out to the pool area. Plenty of comfy seating and a covered BBQ area. The pool was a good size and very clean. Every aspect of president Lodge was first class, it was beautifully clean and very well maintained. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There was free Wi-Fi, although we did have a bit of trouble getting it in our room but if we went by pool the signal was stronger. Breakfast was cooked to order, during the week you could have a cooked breakfast and weekends were continental breakfasts. Food was fresh and plenty of choice. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs B - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mrs B
On business

Friendly service, clean room, good breakfast

Enjoyed my stay. Friendly service,clean room and good breakfast. Air-con in room did not work though.

Rufaro K - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rufaro K
Family with young children

Very welcoming after arriving very late. Spotless clean lodge with secure location

President lodge is very convenient especially if flying out in the early hours of the morning as it has quick and easy access to the airport. The staff were very friendly and the bathrooms and linen were very clean. It is in a safe and quiet location.

Thabiso S - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Thabiso S
With spouse/partner

Good

The hospitality was awesome though we needed a double bed.

Petrolene L - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Petrolene L
Individual traveler

Easy access to surrounding areas

The location was central and it was easy to gain access to the Airport and nearby areas.

From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 33 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 President Road, Eastleigh, Edenvale, 1609, Gauteng
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdbmJ1JTD2KsZ9aYJ3VNAVQ8kAMBVHkBfb4Tst8RNtdKt3irsXj?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 095  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 9 President Road Eastleigh 1609 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.142344951292 28.167553246021
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!