The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Protea Huis | TravelGround
+15

Protea Huis

24 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 24 reviews for Protea Huis
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Gloria M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gloria M
With spouse/partner

What a good experience I had.

We had a good stay friendly staff and the place is extremely clean.

Thizwihangwi N - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thizwihangwi N
With spouse/partner

I love the reception I get and the kindness of of the women who is the host

I enjoyed my stay in such a way that I would recommend it to anyone who wants a place to relax and chill. I am also looking forward to visit Protea Huis again.

Khanyo N - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Khanyo N
With spouse/partner

Quiet and peaceful.

In terms of cleanliness they can do better. Other than that, our stay was beautiful. The location is superb!

Christina R - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christina R
With spouse/partner

Great. A wonderful place to be.

The place is nice and clean, quiet. You can have peace of mind, everything is well organised, service is 100% perfect.

Glen J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glen J
With spouse/partner

Was phenomenal.

I will always stay there when I'm in need of a stay.

Galaletsang M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Galaletsang M
With friends

My stay was pleasurable.

Protea Huis is a wonderful place to relax and unwind, due to the quietness of the area. Though we had issues with privacy, because of the housekeepers constantly entering and leaving as they please, but besides that I would definitely recommend it to people.

Protea Huis's response

Thank you for your positive review. We have taken note of your concern regarding privacy and it was addressed with our staff.

Protea Huis
Kabelo K - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kabelo K
With spouse/partner

It was excellent.

Everything was alright, I just didn't get the chance to be shown around because the staff member had already knocked off.

Karen P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Karen P
With spouse/partner

Dit was OK, maar sekuriteit is swak.

Die hoofhek ingang is 'n beslommernis om in en uit te kom. Die slot is klein en kan maklik afgeknip word. Hijacking en roof is dus moontlik veral omdat jy uit jou kar moet klim om die hek oop te maak in 'n sleg beligte straat. Ons stel voor dat jul 'n elektriese motor vir die hek laat in sit asseblief. Sal weer daar inboek oor redelike prys, mits hek remote het. Dankie almal.

Protea Huis's response

Goeie dag Karen,

Dankie vir u terugvoer. Daar is 'n elektriese hek aangebring wat met 'n remote oop en toe gemaak word.
Hoop om u gou weer te akkommodeer.

Protea Huis
Motshabi M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Motshabi M
With friends

Not impressed.

We slept there for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned the first day. The owners should invest in a new bed and a shower.

Debbie S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie S
With spouse/partner

Kamer was baie netjies.

Lekker geslaap. Studente was bietjie raserig vanaf een uur in die oggend.

Makhubela N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Makhubela N
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

I’d definitely go back there as many times as I can.

Masego M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masego M
With spouse/partner

Amazing place. The hostess was wonderful.

Worth 5 stars!

Matt M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Matt M
With spouse/partner

Avontuur vol kosbare herinnerings.

Pragtige huis met unieke boustyl. Volledig toegeruste kamers en leefareas. Pooltafel en swembad was 'n aangename verrassing. Die lugreëling met afstandbeheer kort herstelwerk, asook beter gehalte kussings.

Magdeline M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Magdeline M
With spouse/partner

Disappointing.

Their pool was dirty, they didn't provide breakfast and the place was not organised.

Hilda W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hilda W
With spouse/partner

Very neat. Will stay there again.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies. Sal weer gebruik.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kobus K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus K
With spouse/partner

Netjies en skoon en lekker geslaap.

Baie lekker gebly en goeie diens gekry.

James Z - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
James Z
On business

Pleasant and warm.

Warm and comfortable, conveniently close to other facilities.

Vernon M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vernon M
On business

Outstanding!

Slept well. Outstanding service. Thank you, Protea Huis.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Lekker rustig geslaap. Uistekende diens. Dankie, Protea Huis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sinazo S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sinazo S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place to stay in.

Our stay at Protea Huis was amazing, Sophie is such a lovely host. We'll definitely stay there again.

Leago M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Leago M
With spouse/partner

It was so amazing. I think I am going to book there in the future.

It was a great experience.

Nicoleen J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicoleen J
Family with young children

Absolutely lovely!

Absolutely stunning - it was tranquil and peaceful away from city madness.

Lezaan B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezaan B
Family with teenagers

Very nice, cosy place.

It's a beautiful house that is nicely decorated. Rooms and bathroom are modern. The lady who looks after the place is very nice and loving. You'll see us again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie oulike, gesellige plek.

Dis 'n baie mooi huis wat goed versier is. Kamers en badkamer is modern. Die dame wat omsien na die plek is baie oulik en liefdevol. Julle sien ons weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lofty F - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lofty F
On business

It was excellent.

Excellent service and value for money. Would recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was puik.

Diens was uitstekend en waarde vir geld. Sal enige persoon aanbeveel om by Protea Kamers te oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ciobhan V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ciobhan V
Family with young children

Awesome weekend. Super friendly and hospitable people.

Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome naweek gewees! Mense is super vriendelik en gasvry!

Sal die plek verseker aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R350
per night (for 2 people)
From R350
per night (for 2 people)
From R350
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Leopard Road, Theresa Park, Pretoria, 0166, Gauteng
  • No children under 10
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH75ujmYGhSMNU5dn6t5U2YWGukiNDCpHaUbqrdT8PU1z9jIPUZ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R350  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 5 12 Leopard Road Theresa Park 0166 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.674186254302 28.147346261248
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!