Parkview Accommodation at Remote Corner | TravelGround
+95

Remote Corner

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 45 reviews for Remote Corner
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Christel S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christel S

Fantasmagories, dit voel of jy in Europa is, rustig en mooi.

Die mees georganiseerde eienares Helen. My vroeg geWhatsApp om te hoor wat my planne is. Die mooiste oulikste huisies en kamers. Dit voel so eg Europees maar heerlik modern.

Remote Corner's response

Baie Dankie!
It was wonderful to meet and host you.
Alles van die beste!

Remote Corner
Karen M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen M
Family with young children

Pragtig, netjies en rustig.

Remote Corner is 'n pragtige en netjiese plek. Ons het ongelooflik lekker daar oorgebly en als wat jy benodig is by jou en vreeslik lekker ontspan. Heerlike ontbyt gehad op die stoep en die gasvryheid is fantasties. Die area waarin hul geleë is, is ook pragtig en ideal geleë.

Delia R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delia R
With spouse/partner

Outstanding!

Our hosts were amazing. Excellent place to stay! I will surely visit again and recommend it to anyone. Not only was the room inviting and clean, but also had everything we needed to keep us warm. It is good to know that one still has places like this and that you get more than what you paid for. Thanks a million!

Remote Corner's response

Thanks so much Delia,
It was wonderful to meet and host you. Next time we will enjoy our "colazione" in Italian!
All the best

Remote Corner
Johan E - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan E
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Vriendelike diens, netjies en ruim.

Natalie N - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie N
Individual traveler

Pragtige plek en puik diens!

Lieflike en rustige verblyf in 'n pragtige tuin. Die diens is puik en mense baie vriendelik. Sal beslis weer terugkeer in die toekoms.

Blake R - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Blake R
Individual traveler

Very pleasant stay with gracious hosts.

My son was on a sports tour at a nearby school and I had a very pleasant stay at Remote Corner. Beautiful part of Johannesburg and I will definitely be back.

Kerslake Speech Therapy/ S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerslake Speech Therapy/ S
With spouse/partner

Lovely cottages in beautiful area. Most beautiful garden and friendly host.

Lovely cottages and spacious rooms. Everything was very neat. Welcomed by very friendly owner and their friendly dog. Quiet and beautiful gardens. Location great for work purposes and close enough to great restaurants. Very safe and delicious breakfast.

Remote Corner's response

Many thanks for the great review. We loved meeting and hosting all of you. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Jo'burg. All the best

Remote Corner
Hermien L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien L
With spouse/partner

Wow! Unbelievable!

A piece of paradise, the prettiest, cleanest place and the owners are unbelievable, beautiful people. Thanks a lot for a very pleasant stay!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wow! Ongelooflik!

'n Stukkie paradys, die mooiste, skoonste plekkie en die eienaars ongelooflike pragtige mense. Baie dankie vir 'n baie aangename verblyf!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you so much. Thanks too for your advice on the Bonsai Tree. All our best regards.

Remote Corner
Nicola D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicola D
With spouse/partner

Amazing stay!

We had a lovely time staying at Remote Corner. Absolutely stunning accommodation. Loved the garden, such lovely detail and decor.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Helen and team at Remote Corner.

Remote Corner
Jacobus V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacobus V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful B&B with warm friendly hospitality.

We stayed two times in the Remote Corner in the beginning of November and at the end of November. Helen and Darryl are warm friendly hosts. Always interested in our day activities. The rooms are warm decorated and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The garden is a place of peace in the big city. We will recommend you and friends and familie for a stay when they visit South Africa. Thanks Helen and Darryl for your warm and friendly hospitality. Greetings from the Netherlands.

Remote Corner's response

Many thanks, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your trip to South Africa and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next visit.
Kind regards,
Darryl and Helen

Remote Corner
Nicolene V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene V
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelike eienaars en 'n baie ruim eenheid.

Ons was baie tevrede met die diens wat ons gekry het - die eienaars was baie vriendelik en die eenheid waarin ons gebly het was baie netjies, ruim en het ons verwagtinge oortref. Ek sal Remote Corner met 'n geruste hart aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

Maurie En Frik P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maurie En Frik P
With spouse/partner

Pragtig, rustig en gasvry.

Daar was gedurig kontak en baie goeie aanwysings. Heerlik om na n veeleisende dag by so n plekkie te kon aankom. Die egpaar, Helen en Darrel, is vriendelik en ons het dadelik tuis gevoel. Die tuin was vir my so mooi. Ek sal definitief mense aanbeveel en weer as nodig daarheen gaan.

Remote Corner's response

Many thanks, it was wonderful to meet and host you.
All the best

Remote Corner
Martie M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie M
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

Heerlike 2 aand verblyf. Veilig, privaat en lekker tuis atmosfeer. Sal vir seker aanbeveel!

Renesh S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renesh S
With spouse/partner

Amazing experience.

Such a beautiful place with amazing hosts.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you Renesh, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time. All our best regards

Remote Corner
Hanlie G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie G
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, veilige, netjiese akkommodasie met baie vriendelike eienaars.

Baie oulike, netjiese en beskostigbare akkommodasie. Netjiese onderhoud met alles wat 'n mens moontlik sou wou nodig hê in die kamer. Heerlike ontbyt op die pragtige stoep in die oase van 'n tuin. Baie vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope we see you again.

All our best regards,
Darryl and Helen

Remote Corner
Antoinette B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette B
Family with young children

Hartsmense met die pragtigste tuin!

Wonderlike blyplek met vriendelike en hartelike diens! Naby aan al die lekkerste koffiewinkels! Helen en Darryl het waarlik uit hul pad uitgegaan om ons welkom en gemaklik te laat voel.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you so much for the great review. We loved meeting and hosting you and your wonderful family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

All our very best wishes.

Remote Corner
Anette V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Anette V
With spouse/partner

Genotvol.

Die gasvryheid was absoluut wonderlik. Hulle het uit hulle pad gegaan om dit so lekker as moontlik te maak. Dit was stil, skoon en gemaklik.

Caroline K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline K
Individual traveler

Peaceful, tranquil, outstanding value for money.

I was very pleased with the pretty garden setting, the super clean accommodation with everything one could ask for from the kitchen, with appliances, bedrooms with warm linen and comfortable beds, sufficient heating, tables, neat lounge area. Breakfast was lovely and owners very helpful especially in recommending Christopher to collect me from Rosebank Gautrain and take me to Wits early the following morning. Thank you, this was value for money, very comfortable and I would have enjoyed staying longer.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you, Caroline.
We enjoyed meeting and hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
All the best.

Remote Corner
Maria S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria S
With spouse/partner

We were warmly welcomed, even though we arrived late. Friendly hosts.

Was a quick trip to scary Jhb, but then it turned out not scary at all. Very safe and lovely area, was close to where we had to be. Hosts were very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be booking at Remote Corner again.

Remote Corner's response

Thank you so much Maria
It was great to meet and host you.
All the best

Remote Corner
Mairin L - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mairin L
With spouse/partner

Convenient.

Helen went out of her way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. The unit is very clean and neat. Conveniently situated.

Remote Corner's response

Many thanks, for the lovely review. It was great to host you, and we wish you all the best.

Remote Corner
Sonja M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja M
On business

Comfortable and cozy - home away from home!

This was exactly what I wanted to come home to that evening. Slept so well and the bath was fantastic after a long day's journey. Would gladly recommend Remote Corner and looking forward to relax there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en snoesig - home away from home!

Dit was presies waarna ek elke aand wou huis toe kom. Ek het so lekker geslaap en die bad was fantasties na 'n lang dag op die pad. Ek sal Remote Corner verseker aanbeveel en sien uit om weer daar te gaan uitspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Remote Corner's response

Baie dankie, Sonja.

Remote Corner
Jaco S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco S
With friends

Very pleasant experience. Parkview is a quite area in the midst of the city, easy access to hospital with moderate traffic.

From our arrival until departure Helen and Darrell made the experience wonderful. Their personal interest into detail and their approach to every guest is well appreciated. Rooms are well equipped, comfortable and neat. Breakfast is very good. Thank you Helen and Darrell to take care of us during the difficult time.

Remote Corner's response

Thanks for your great review Josy. We really enjoyed meeting and hosting you all, and hope too that all went well on Friday. I do hope that we see you again ,and that next time will be for a happy occasion.

Remote Corner
Elna P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna P

Aangename ervaring.

Baie dankie Helen en Darryl vir jul gasvryheid. Remote Corner het `n rustige atmosfeer met `n pragtige tuin en goed ingerigte kamers. Beslis `n aanwins vir Parkview.

Remote Corner's response

Baie dankie.

Remote Corner
Nadeema I - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadeema I
With friends

Excellent.

Thank you Helen and Darryl. We had an excellent stay. The units were clean and convenient and tranquil.

Remote Corner's response

Thanks Nadeema,

It was wonderful to host you. We look forward to your next visit.
All the very best to all.

Remote Corner
Francis A - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Francis A
With spouse/partner

Clean and kept well.

Our hosts were a lovely couple and assisted when needed. Accommodation clean and well kept, lovely.

Jacques L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques L
With spouse/partner

Pragtig!

Remote Corner is geleë in 'n goeie, veilige buurt. Die egpaar wat ons ontvang het was baie gaaf en vriendelik, en hulle het ons enige tyd gehelp met aanwysings ens. Die ontbyt was ook smullekker! Die tuin is pragtig en ons het heerlik oornag by Remote Corner. Ons sal hul enige tyd aanbeveel vir ander reisigers, en self weer daarheen gaan in die toekoms. Baie dankie!

Nicolene P - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene P
Individual traveler

Tranquil and excellent value for money!

Excellent value for money! Friendly people. I will definitely stay there again and recommend them to my friends. Brilliant!

Val L - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Val L
Individual traveler

It was fantastic.

I would recommend this place to anyone and it was fantastic. I will definitely use them again.

Pieter S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
Individual traveler

Home from home.

Great stay,close to Charlotte Maxete Hospital, hardly any traffic to negotiate in peak times.

James B - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
James B
Individual traveler

Besonderse mooi 1920's huis en tuin. Rustig, veilig en goeie diens.

Ek kan Remote Corner sterk aanbeveel. Die kamer waarin ek gebly het, was baie netjies en skoon met die nodige om gerieflik te oornag. Die ontbyt was aangenaam en die diens is vriendelik en professioneel.

Remote Corner's response

Thanks James - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you next time.

All the best
Helen

Remote Corner
Carle C - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carle C
With friends

Wonderful time, beautiful place.

It was a beautiful place with a magical garden. We felt very relaxed and welcome.

Di A - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Di A
With spouse/partner

Great value great location and great hosts!

What a pleasant surprise to find such a quiet gem so conveniently placed in Johannesburg. Great value for money and we were made to feel so welcome. Loved the attention to detail and the little touches in the room. You don't expect to find such peace and quiet in a bustling city! Highly recommended. Thank you, Helen.

Alettie B - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alettie B
With friends

Amazing stay!

Beautiful place, perfect service, amazing hosts. Impressive!

Louise P - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise P
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik naby aan die vergadering wat ons moes bywoon.

Remote Corner was baie gerieflik geleë. Helen en haar man is gawe gasvrou en gasheer. Baie geniet.

Tertia H - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertia H
With spouse/partner

Absolute fantastiese gasvryheid, ligging, gemak, netheid en pragtigste tuin!

Ons sal enige tyd teruggaan soontoe en die plekkie aanbeveel. Dit is soos 'n klein oase in die stad.

Lize B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize B
With spouse/partner

Netjiese, skoon akkomodasie met veilige parkering.

Sien asb. die sterre.

Tersia R - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tersia R
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker!

Dankie!

Petra J - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petra J
Family with young children

Pragtige en veilige omgewing!

Met netjiese kamers!

Fourie B - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fourie B
With spouse/partner

Ek en my vrou was baie tevrede met die plek.

Ek sal beslis weer daar oorslaap.

Shena L - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shena L
With spouse/partner

An oasis of calm

Remote Corner has all the requirements of a B&B in the city: absolute tranquility, gorgeous garden, impeccable & comfortable rooms coupled with friendly, helpful hosts. Also, Parkview is a stunning suburb and close to everywhere.

Rod H - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rod H
On business

Great stay

A lovely place in Joburg.

Sue L - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue L

A perfect balance of comfort and attention that was neither pretentious nor intrusive.

Remote Corner ticked all the boxes of a good B&B for me. My accommodation was private, quiet and comfortable. The location was central to all my destinations and easily accessible from the highways. The hosts have supplied all one's safety, eating and living needs with thoughtfulness and simplicity. Most of all, the rates are attractive and will ensure my return.

Rajen G - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rajen G
With friends

A fantastic, quiet, serene, affordable place to stay.

A fantastic, quiet, serene, affordable place to stay. Will definitely go back.

Marius B - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius B
With spouse/partner

Very friendly, helpful hosts at a beautiful and peaceful place.

We were warmly accepted by our hosts and due to unforseen changes on the host's side we were given a choice of other rooms to stay in which were better than what we booked. The location is in a very beautiful, peaceful, quiet and safe neighborhood with a very beautiful garden. We loved our stay at Remote Corner. Thank you!!!!!

Fiona M - Mar 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Fiona M
Individual traveler

Lovely and peaceful

Remote Corner is a lovely, peaceful space - hard to believe you're in the middle of Joburg

was R650
From R488
per night (for 2 people)
was R650
From R488
per night (for 2 people)
was R650
From R488
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 28 Galway Road, Parkview, Johannesburg, 2193, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMzOTc0ZWFhLWE5NWYtNDRiNC04OTk1LWUyNWNlYmJjNWY2ZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R650, now From R488  per night (for 2 people) 45 5 1 5 28 Galway Road Parkview 2193 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.167792885554 28.020179271698
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com