The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rendezvous | TravelGround
+16

Rendezvous

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 9 reviews for Rendezvous
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Nicole V - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole V
Family with young children

Beautiful and peaceful destination.

Fantastic destination to recharge a person's batteries.

Rendezvous's response

Hi Nicole
Many thanks for your review.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Gavin and Sharon

Rendezvous
Albie V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albie V

Very nice stay will definitely go again.

Very neat and well equipped. Lovely place to relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly sal definitief weer gaan.

Baie netjies en goed toegerus. Heerlike plek om te ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rendezvous's response

Hi Albie, many thanks for your positive review, great that you had a good time.
Gavin & Sharon

Rendezvous
Awie W - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Awie W
With friends

Goed vir die siel!

Dis die 2de keer wat ek hier gebly het nou al,en ek kan met 'n eerlike hart se die plek is asemrowend mooi! Daar sal definitief 'n derde keer wees.

Rendezvous's response

Hi Awie and Monique,
Many thanks for your positive comments.
We are pleased you had another great time and we look forward to your return soon.
Gavin and Sharon

Rendezvous
Rosette J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosette J
Family with teenagers

Excellent accommodation and surroundings.

Very neat house with all the necessities and breathtaking views of the Bushman's River.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf en omgewing.

Baie netjiese huis met alle benodighede en asemrowende uitsig oor die Boesmansrivier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rendezvous's response

Goeiedag Rosette, baie dankie vir jou positiewe kommentaar. Groete, Gavin en Sharon Cullen.

Rendezvous
Jacques D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques D

Pragtige plek.

Die plek wat regtig baie nice gewees. Daar is niks om van te kla nie. Alles wat jy benodig vir 'n paar dae weg van die huis word hier voorsien. Net die WiFi is nie soos volgens die advertensie nie. Maar die res is net fantasties.

Rendezvous's response

Goeiedag Jacques,

Baie dankie vir jou positiewe kommentaar.

Ons het ons WiFi-aanbod opgedateer om duideliker te wees want ons kan nie gratis WiFi aanbied nie.

Groete,
Gavin en Sharon Cullen

Rendezvous
Mike & Jenni M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Mike & Jenni M
Family with teenagers

Beautiful setting and real attention to detail.

Rendezvous is a must for any one who does DIY, the finishing is perfection, so many good ideas I have taken from this property, the setting, view over the river and bird life in the garden are second to none! The agent was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There does seem to be a heightened awareness of security in the area but this was the only concern.

Rendezvous's response

Hi Jenni, many thanks for your positive feedback and complimentary remarks. The bird life seems to always put up a good show.
The heightened security measures are only there with the best interests of our guests in mind. We feel one can never be too safe in this day and age.
Gavin and Sharon Cullen.

Rendezvous
Michael O - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael O

I found the experience to be thoroughly enjoyable.

The general consensus amongst my family was that we did not spend enough time at the location, they enjoyed it so much. I would recommend it to anyone looking for some peace and tranquillity.

Rendezvous's response

Hi Michael
Many thanks for your comments.
We look forward to your return!
Gavin & Sharon Cullen

Rendezvous
Anneke F - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke F
Family with young children

Absolutely fantastic accommodation, very neat and comfortable.

We as family with 2 children was very surprised at our arrival, not just by the scenic view over the Bushmans River, but also the beautiful, practical accommodation Rendezvous provides. Everything was so pleasurable and relaxation at its best.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut fantastiese verblyf, baie netjies en gerieflik.

Ons as gesin met twee jong kinders was vir seker verras met ons aankoms by Rendezvous, nie net met die prentjiemooi uitsig oor Boesmansrivier nie, maar ook die pragtige, praktiese akkommodasie wat Rendezvous bied. Alles was so plesierig en ontspanning op sy beste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Drica G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Drica G
With friends

Excellent, will definitely go again.

It is absolutely a lovely place to stay. It is neat and clean, the decor, everything is fabulous. The owner is very friendly and so is Robyn who came to open for us. Thanks once again.

Rendezvous's response

Hi Drica,
Many thanks for providing us with such a positive review.
We value your comments and look forward to hosting you again.
Gavin and Sharon Cullen.

Rendezvous
From R1 350
per night (sleeps 8)
From R1 350
per night (sleeps 8)
From R1 350
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 Coetzer Crescent, Rivers Bend, Bushmans River, 6190, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAddXXAJU3FhIslaWSr208EOKPZykBacfaN5zYv59L41q64Bh87l?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 350  per night (sleeps 8) 9 5 1 5 20 Coetzer Crescent Rivers Bend 6190 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.675454 26.6483339
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!