The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at River Valley Resort | TravelGround
+35

River Valley Resort

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 21 reviews for River Valley Resort
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Mike E - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike E
Family with young children

Tranquility and friendly staff.

Lovely place hidden in a valley. Pub and bar available, swimming pool and jungle gym. Very friendly staff.

Helena G - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena G
Family with young children

Vriendelike ontvangs, veilig en skoon.

Rustige omgewing. Privaatheid by chalets met eie braai, is gerieflik.

Mariska V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska V
Family with teenagers

Gemaklik, gerieflik, skoon en veilig. Puik en vriendelike diens. Dit was voorwaar 'n heerlike kuier.

Fantastiese blyblek met 'n heerlike swembad en speelplek vir die kleiner kinders. Die akkommodasie is superskoon en gerieflik met alles wat jy nodig het.

Trevor L - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Trevor L
Family with teenagers

Good value for money.

A shower curtain is required. The lace curtain does not work. The bathroom floor flooded after a shower.

Lynne S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynne S
Family with young children

Beste wegbreek in lang tyd!

Sal enige tyd aanbeveel.

Annette F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette F
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker.

Die mense is ongelooflik vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Sherina R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sherina R
With friends

Very comfortable. Affordable and relaxing environment.

Pool needed attention.

Danie L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie L

Ek en my seuns het die rustigheid, netheid en rustyd terdeë geniet.

River Valley Resort is n pragtige oord en ideaal vir 'n heerlike vakansie. Hier kan n mens heerlik ontspan. Die staanplekke is pragtig en die oord is baie goed versorg. Ons het die uile geniet en ook die heerlike skaduwee staanplek. Ons sal beslis weer kom kuier.

Lana H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lana H
With friends

Was lovely and very impressed with the place.

The refrigerators did not freeze. Need some renovation here and there, but we love the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was heerlik en baie beïndruk met die plek.

Die yskaste het nie koud gemaak nie. Hier en daar opknappingswerk nodig, maar ons is mal oor die plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jason D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Jason D
With friends

Took R100 of my deposit for not cleaning a pot properly.

I was very unsatisfied, because in the quote there was no R500 cash deposit mentioned for breakage. It did seem a bit sceptical, then I only got refunded R400, pot wasn't cleaned properly. I was charged for the cleaning service of the pot. And when I complained the owner was very rude, and told me not to come back. Business doesn't work like that.

Theresa H - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa H
Family with young children

Was a lovely getaway.

Was neat, clean and peaceful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n heerlike wegbreek.

Was netjies, skoon en rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Madelein C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelein C
Family with young children

Wonderful.

River Valley Resort is a stunning, neat place. Everything very clean and in its place. The people are friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik.

River Valley Resort is 'n pragtige netjiese plekkie, alles is baie skoon en op hulle plek, die mense is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ek sal beslis weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Madsen P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madsen P
Family with young children

Best place in Pennington!

Love everything about it!

Ekhurleni Fire Detectors Cc V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ekhurleni Fire Detectors Cc V
With friends

We had an awesome time.

Thank you for the excellent service and neat accommodation.

George D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George D
Family with young children

We had a lovely stay and all amenities were top class.

We enjoyed the area and the resort very much, it suited our need to entertain our young children, 9 and 3 and also ourselves. We will be booking another stay at the resort for the next Easter school holidays.

Tanitha N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanitha N
Family with young children

Lieflike plek en veilig vir kinders om te speel sonder dat jy bekommerd hoef te wees.

Die oord is pragtig, die natuurskoon daar, die speelplek vir kinders. Dis 'n perfekte plek om te ontspan. Ons het geen bekommernis oor ons seuntjie se veiligheid gehad nie, hy kon ure speel sonder ons toesig. Diens vanaf die kantoor was vriendelik en uitstekend. Die blyplek was skoon en netjies, selfs die stort en eetgerei! Ons sal die oord beslis vir ander mense aanbeveel. Geen klagtes.

Madsen P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madsen P
Family with young children

Awesome place. Will be back.

A bit annoyed on arrival as the place stank of cigarette smoke for first 2 days, even though there is a no smoking sign on the door. But besides that, we loved our stay and will be back! Management is friendly. Place is amazing!

Almorie S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Almorie S
Family with young children

As jy rustigheid soek, is dit die plek, lekker speelplek vir kinders en swembad.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs van Sarie. Die plekkie het alles wat jy nodig het, maar sal 'n aircon waardeer. Die beddens is ongelooflik hard en ongemaklik. Personeel is baie vriendelik en die oord is netjies en skoon. Het die rustigheid baie geniet.

Trudi L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudi L
Family with teenagers

Fantasmagories.

Ongelooflike plek. Baie vriendelike mense en die verblyf is top klas.

Anneke B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneke B
Family with young children

Just what we needed to get away from city life!

River Valley Resort is just big enough to ensure privacy. We really enjoyed the location of the chalet. If you want to try to relax by avoiding masses of people, it's just the place to be! Children also enjoyed the playground and swimming pool. It's super safe and we could let the kids play with without having permanent supervision.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net wat ons nodig gehad het om weg te breek van die stadslewe!

River Valley Resort is net groot genoeg sodat mens nog privaatheid het. Ons het die chalet se ligging baie geniet. As jy wil probeer ontspan deur massas mense te vermy, is dit net die plek! Kinders het die speelplek en swembadjie ook baie geniet. Dit is super veilig en ons het ons kinders met 'n geruste hart laat speel sonder om permanent toesig te hou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eurika V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eurika V
Family with teenagers

Vriendelike ontvangs en netjiese verblyf.

Ons het heerlik gekuier by River Valley Resort. Sarie is baie vriendelik en die verblyf was skoon en netjies. Ons sal beslis weer daar bly.

From
R250
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R250
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R250
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 158 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 46 Cod Crescent, Pennington, 4184, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRiYjFhZWM1LTRlYmUtNGQ5OC04NDAyLTlkNTU0YTM1ZjE2Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R250  per night, for 2 ppl 21 5 1 5 46 Cod Crescent Pennington 4184 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -30.365870204182 30.705614984036
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!