The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rockwood Farm | TravelGround
+45

Rockwood Farm

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 23 reviews for Rockwood Farm
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Shea W - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shea W
With friends

Beautiful!

So much to explore in the area. Very comfortable and homey. Loved it.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Shea,
It was lovely having you here. I do hope that we see you again.
Well done for swimming in June.

Rockwood Farm
Shona M - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shona M
Family with teenagers

Peaceful, comfortable, scenic and unique.

Theresa was a lovely friendly host and the cottage was very comfortable in a totally unique setting. The walks and rock pools were unique and beautiful and best of all our dogs were very welcome.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Shona,
Thank you for your lovely review. We loved having you, your girls and your dogs here.
I do hope that we see you again.
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Elma R - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elma R
With friends

Heerlik en dankie vir n goed-versorgde huis.

Rockwood is geleë op 'n wonderlike stukkie aarde. Water, rotse, goed-versorgde tuine, natuurbewaring word toegepas, baie groot verskeidenheid voëls en rus en vrede. Gasvrou is 'n wonderlike interessante mens. Sal weer gaan, net langer as 2 nagte.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Elma,
We just loved having you here. You appreciated everything about the farm and it is lovely to see it through your eyes. The birds are looking for you!
I do hope that we see you again,
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Wilna B - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna B
Family with teenagers

'n Baie spesiale wegbreek. Dis 'n plek waar jy rus, memories maak, en nóg 'n kuier daar beplan!

Ons gesin van 4 het 'n vinnige mid-week kuier by Rockwood Farm gehad. Dit was ons 2de besoek, en beslis nie die laaste nie! Dit is troeteldier-vriendelik (ons Staffie was saam), en die WiFi is vinnig genoeg indien bietjie werk gedoen moet word. Lieflike plek!

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Wilna,
We loved having back here and very special that your sons could both join you - and your dog!
I do hope that we see you again soon xxx
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Frans H - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans H
Family with young children

Baie rustige en mooi plek.

Baie mooi huis en die manier waarop die tuin uitgelê in maak dat jy nie weet daar is nog mense rondom jou nie - Geen TV was 'n bonus om net rustig te verkeer.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thanks for your lovely review, Frans. I am sorry I never met you. I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves and the break from the TV. I hope that we see you again.

Rockwood Farm
Sebastian R - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sebastian R
Family with young children

Relaxing

Wonderful accommodation, very comfortable beds, beautiful location. Loved going down to the river and hearing the running stream in front of the house! We will definitely be back!

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thanks Sebastian, we loved having you and the kids here. I hope that you got the mulberry stains out!

Rockwood Farm
Ulla S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ulla S

Asemrowende ligging

Natuurskoon, die ligging en huis het aan alle verwagtinge en meer voldoen.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Ulla,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely having you here and I am so glad that you plan to come back.
Wishing you all the very best,
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Richard H - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard H
Family with young children

Really great location in the mountains with comfortable and very neat cottages.

Great getaway for family and yound kids with lots of walking trials, grass patches, river and dam.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Richard,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We loved having you here and I am so glad that kids and dogs enjoyed themselves.
I hope that we see you again,

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Nico V - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico V
With spouse/partner

Ons was in Rockwood Cottage. Pragtige uitsig met uitstekende, warm gasvryheid.

Dit is 'n besonderse uitsig met kort staproetes en alles wat mens van Sederberge verwag. Heerlike rusplek en lafenis vir die siel.

Nicci Y - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicci Y
With friends

Relaxing and beautiful surroundings.

We had a fabulous and relaxing weekend at Rockwood Farm, the views, the accommodation and the hospitality were all top notch. Lovely facilities and Therese made us feel really at home.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Nicci,

Thanks for your lovely review. We loved having you here and reminiscing about games that we used to play when we were younger. I hope that we see you again.

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Theresa V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Theresa V
Family with young children

Dit was te kort, so lekker was dit!

Die plaas is pragtig! Die kothuis is so goed toegerus. Dit is die perfekte wegbreek.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thank you Theresa. We loved having you and your sporty family here. I hope that we see you again soon,
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Anri O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anri O
With spouse/partner

Everything is comfortable.

Clean, neat, peaceful if you just want to relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles gerieflik.

Skoon, netjies en heerlik rustig, as mens net wil ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thank you Anri,

It was lovely having you here. I hope that you saw good flowers and that we see you here again,

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Adriaan N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriaan N
With spouse/partner

A very comfortable stay.

I would recommend anyone to Rockwood Farm. We stayed in the Wild Olive cottage. Very clean, private with superb views. Oh yes, and excellent pillows and good quality bedding.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Adriaan,
Thanks so much for your lovely review - also good to have feedback about the linen! We still have your towel...
I do hope that we see you again and that you can get to hike more of the Cederberg,

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Sharon C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon C
With friends

A Cederberg gem.

What a stunning weekend in an awesome setting. Rockwood Cottage exceeded all our expectations. The cottage was beautifully clean and tastefully furnished. The setting took our breath away. We had a wonderful weekend relaxing, taking photographs, walking on some of the trails and admiring the beautiful rock formations and reflections in the dams. The gardens and lawns are a delight to behold. Theresa was such a lovely, bubbly person, and made us very welcome. We will definitely be back.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Sharon,
Thanks so much for your lovely review and kind words. We loved having you here and I am so glad that you got to explore a bit. I do hope that we see you again!
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Yolandi B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi B
Family with young children

Clean, neat, friendly people. We had a lovely stay.

Wow, this is a gem located between the mountains around Citrusdal. The view is fantastic. We had a lovely private garden and patio. Will definitely go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies, vriendelike mense. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Sjoe, hierdie is 'n juweel geleë tussen die berge rondom Citrusdal Die uitsig is fantasties. Ons het 'n heerlike privaat tuintjie en stoep gehad. Sal beslis weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Yolandi,
It was lovely having you and your family here. Thanks for the lovely review. I hope we see you again and that next time you don't have to work and can relax some more.

Rockwood Farm
Nicole C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole C
Family with young children

Wonderful!

Very nice stay! House is comfortable and well equipped! Even though it was winter, the house was not cold at all! We were warmly welcomed and home was neat and clean. We will definitely go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik!

Baie lekker gebly! Huis is gemaklik en lekker toegerus! Al was dit winter was die huis glad nie koud nie! Ons is vriendelik verwelkom en huis was netjies en skoon. Ons sal vir seker weer wil gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Dear Nicole.

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you were warm and comfortable.

I hope that we see you and your family again soon.

Regards,
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Altus B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Altus B
With friends

Tranquil.

Simple accommodation with nice walking trails for the whole family. We had a nice stay, thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Eenvoudige verblyf met lekker staproetes vir die hele gesin. Ons het lekker gekuier, dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thank you, Altus. It was lovely having you and your family here. I hope that we see you again.

Rockwood Farm
Bronwen G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwen G
With friends

Absoluut ongelooflik!

Wat 'n pragtige, rustige, relaxing en goed vir jou siel plek. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Bronwen,

Thanks for the lovely review. It was lovely having you here this last weekend. I do hope that we see you again.

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Rene K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene K
With friends

Wonderful accommodation. Everything is excellent, will be back soon.

Everything was perfect, from the accommodation to the beautiful gardens. Our hostess made us feel at home and welcome and we will definitely be back very soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike verblyf. Alles uitstekend, sal spoedig weer gaan.

Alles was perfek, van die verblyf tot die pragtige tuine. Ons gasvrou het ons baie tuis en welkom laat voel en ons sal beslis baie spoedig weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Hi Joyce,

We just loved having you here. You had all weather and took it in your stride, checking up on our gardening and even extending your stay!
I really hope that we see you soon again.

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Amy B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amy B
With friends

A tranquil place ─ not to be missed.

What a great find. The accommodation is great value for money, the host is friendly, and the views are out of this world. There are several hikes on the farm you can do too.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Dear Amy,

Thank you for your lovely review. We loved having you here and I hope that we see you again.

Regards,
Rockwood Farm

Rockwood Farm
Marlene K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene K
With friends

Pragtige, rustige, na aan die natuur plek.

Theresa was baie vriendelik en verwelkomend. Wild Olive Cottage was pragtig, skoon en netjies en ons hondjie het dit ook geniet. Wat ek miskien sal aanbeveel is 'n braaibak en 'n toeknyp rooster andersins was daar alles wat jy benodig het. Sal die plaas vir almal aanbeveel en die wandelroetes met die rockart is baie mooi.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Good day Marlene,

Thank you for your lovely review and suggestions. I had the same suggestion about a braai dish this weekend, so we will definitely get more. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and I really hope that we see you again soon.

Theresa

Rockwood Farm
Michelle F - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle F
Family with teenagers

Peaceful.

Stunning place. Peaceful. No noise. Just nature. Theresa, thank you for checking up on us. Wild Olive cottage was equipped with everything we needed - even the rock pool is nearby. Definitely going back. A real gem of a place to wind down from your busy life style.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thanks so much, Michelle. We loved having you here, what a lovely review. You coped so well with load shedding!
I hope that we see you soon.
Theresa xxx

Rockwood Farm
Daniel J - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel J
Family with young children

Amazing place.

Amazing location, amazing views, amazing short hikes to the rock art and river where there are pools and waterfalls to swim in, and so quiet and peaceful, will be returning.

Rockwood Farm 's response

Thanks so much, Daniel. We loved having you here. I hope that we see you again.
Theresa

Rockwood Farm
From
R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R1 500
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Off the R303, Rockwood Farm, Citrusdal, 7340, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAkAGwYwKQP4mp8VTcZdsY1nQ96tuLSabLnIAoLHSt2KPgMwOokI?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 500  per night (sleeps 4) 23 5 1 5 Off the R303 Rockwood Farm 7340 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -32.625163748064 19.063137718455
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!