The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rothesay House | TravelGround
+21

Rothesay House

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Rothesay House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Natalie A - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie A
Family with teenagers

Excellent.

Excellent, looking forward to stay there again.

Rothesay House's response

So pleased you enjoyed it. Welcome back any time.

Rothesay House
Cindy C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy C
With friends

Home away from home.

What a wonderful weekend, the only issue was the time that flew by so quickly. The house is fabulous, spacious and just right for our group. Thank you to wendy for her warm welcome and we hope we can make a date for another visit. Thanks so much for a 10/10 weekend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Tuiste weg van die huis.

Wat 'n wonderlike weekend al fout wat ek gehad het was met die tyd wat so gou gegaan het. Die huis is fabulous, ruim en net reg gewees vir ons groep. Ons dank Wendy vir die warm welkom en hoop ons sal weer 'n datum oop kan kry om hierdie plekkie te besoek. Baie baie dankie vir n 10/10 naweek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rothesay House's response

Ek is baie bly om te hoor. Dit is altyd lekker om goeie kommentaar te kry.

Rothesay House
Karin N - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin N
With friends

Fantastiese verblyf!

Ons het dit verskriklik geniet. Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Quinton G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Quinton G
Family with teenagers

Amazing house and the house keeper was friendly and helped us a lot.

We have been back for a week, and my whole family misses Rothesay House and Cape Town. One of our best holiday experiences ever. The accomodation was better than expected.

Rothesay House's response

Thank you so much for the kind words -so glad you enjoyed! !

Rothesay House
Evelyn M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Evelyn M

A nice house to stay with excellent facilities!

We received a warm welcome from the caretaker and she took good care of us, very caring person. The house is beautiful, clean and in a safe area. We truly enjoyed our stay!

Magda V - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda V

Baie netjies, volledig, veilig, vriendelike diens.

Sou meer dubbelbeddens verkies.

Frans D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans D
Family with young children

Mooi ruim en netjiese huis. Goed ingerig.

Baie dankie vir 'n ongelooflike lekker, ruim, netjiese, goed ingerigte huis, met genoeg breekbare vir almal. Die huis is goed geleë naby die hospitaal en winkels en lekker as jy saans jou ruite oop het, dat mens die see kan hoor. Dit was ook lekker om 'n outomatiese wasmasjien en skottelgoedwasser tot jou beskikking te hê. Ons almal het die ruim huis ongelooflik baie geniet!

Ria S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria S
Family with young children

Beautiful, neat, modern house with all the equipment you would have in your own home.

We booked the house for my daughter's wedding in Bloubergstrand. The house is enormous and spacious with all the equipment you will have in your own home! An recommendation we would like to make is to add a double bed in one of the upstairs rooms as well. Shopping malls are nearby and only a short drive to the wedding venue. Wendy was very friendly and made our stay all the more welcome!

From R2 000
per night (sleeps 10)
From R2 000
per night (sleeps 10)
From R2 000
per night (sleeps 10)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Rothesay Road, West Beach, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAwMzIwZjAxLTEyZmItNDIyYi04YjVmLTZmMjU4YmYwY2E1Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 000  per night (sleeps 10) 8 5 1 5 18 Rothesay Road West Beach 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -33.807366860036 18.4826778136
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!