The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sanctuary Life Guest Farm | TravelGround
+45

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for Sanctuary Life Guest Farm
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Tshifhiwa B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshifhiwa B

Great, fun, relaxing.

Jeanine and Wayne are very welcoming and friendly. Their farm is beautiful and the cottage we had was lovely and clean, we enjoyed the fully kitted kitchen. She also bakes amazing bread we loved every moment.

Ann R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ann R
With friends

Jeanine and Wayne are wonderful hosts! Tranquil farm with beautiful views from your veranda, interacting with farm animals is super!

The beautiful farm house is well stocked with everything you need. Fresh linen, comfortable beds, an oven, unlimited WiFi, fresh water in our own private splash pool etc. We did short walks to a natural spring. Our hosts let us interact with their beautiful horses, cute little donkeys, newborn little lamb. If you are looking for a weekend spent on a beautiful well-kept farm this is for you! We will definitely visit them again!

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm's response

Thank you Ann for a wonderful review. We are so pleased to have had you stay with us and to have made your stay a memorable one, and keeping up to what we stand for.
Have a super 2020 and hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Wayne & Jeanine

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm
Anel B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel B
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ontspannend.

Die was eintlik ons hond se vakansie - ons het maar net saamgegaan. Maar was dit nou goed vir die siel! Plaasgeluide en vars lug. Ons was lui, lui, lui. Wayne en Jeanine, dankie vir jul gasvryheid en dat Zoey by ons Jack Russel kon kuier. Die twee poochies het nou omtrent mekaar kisboude gespeel!

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm's response

Many thanks for the lovely review.
We were glad to be your hosts and that we had the opportunity to make every part of your stay 100%.
You guys and the pooch were great guests and glad to see city people can just relax!
Wayne & Jeanine

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm
Carla Y - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carla Y
Family with young children

Stil en rustig, lekker ontsnapping van die craziness.

My dogter, hondjies en ek het dit vreeslik geniet.

Talitha V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talitha V
Family with young children

Memories to last forever.

This was exactly what we wanted it to be. Relaxing and peaceful.

Andre H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre H
Family with young children

Ons almal het dit baie geniet!

Wayne en sy vrou is regtig awesome mense en het ons baie tuis laat voel!

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm's response

Many thanks for the wonderful review! It was fantastic to have you all here and leaving the cottage in such a clean state. We appreciate you all.
Wayne & Jeanine

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm
Leoni D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leoni D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful experience, very hospitable.

We had a lovely rest and stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike ervaring, baie gasvry.

Ons het baie lekker gerus en gekuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bernice L - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernice L
Family with young children

Restful experience.

Took my daughter, granddaughter, niece and nephew away for a weekend break to Sanctuary Life Guest Farm. Wayne and Jeanine were very warm and hospitable, going out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one. The children loved the animals, the lovely walks, and their first ever horse ride! The cottage was warm, neat and comfortable. We loved our stay and were all sad to leave. Thank you Wayne and Jeanine, we will be back again!

Manda N - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Manda N
Family with young children

Beautiful scenery, great facilities and fantastic hosts.

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend with stunningly beautiful scenery, great facilities and nothing was 'too much' for our fantastic hosts. Thanks a mil!

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm's response

Dear Manda,

Many thanks for the wonderful review. We are proud to have been your hosts!

Regards,
Wayne an Jeanine

Sanctuary Life Guest Farm
Anel H - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anel H
With spouse/partner

Food for the soul!

A great breakaway from the city rush! We really enjoyed it and our four legged children could not wait to go for walks in the mornings. Thank you Jeanine and Wayne for your hospitality and the little extras to make our stay even better! We will surely come again soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Sielskos!

'n Wonderlike wegbreek van die gejaagde stadslewe! Ons het dit vreeslik geniet, en ons honde-kinders kon nie wag om soggens te gaan stap nie. Dankie Jeanine en Wayne vir jul gasvryheid en die klein ekstratjies wat jul vir ons gedoen het om ons wegbreek net nog beter te maak! Ons kom definitief weer binnekort kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Inge D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inge D
Family with young children

It was fantastic, wish we could stay longer.

Well-appointed, clean, very spacious, so peaceful and kids loved looking at all the animals. We definitely recommend it for a getaway weekend if you need to get away from the city.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was fantasties, wens ons kon langer bly.

Goed ingerig, skoon, baie groot, mooi uitsig, baie rustig en kinders kan lekker na al die diere kyk. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel vir ’n naby wegbreek vir ’n naweek as mens net bietjie uit die stad wil kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elmie T - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmie T
Family with young children

We had a wonderful stay!

We were surprised by Wayne and Jeanine's hospitality. They made us feel very welcome. The unit was very well equipped and very tidy. It is a beautiful area and we had a lovely rest!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het heerlike gerus!

Ons was verras oor Wayne en Jeanine se gasvryheid. Hulle het ons baie welkom laat voel. Die eenheid was baie goed toegerus en baie netjies. Dis 'n pragtige omgewing en ons het heerlik gerus!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elmi V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmi V
Family with young children

Beautiful, relaxing environment and amazing hosts.

We would recommend Sanctuary Life Guest Farm to anyone. It is beautiful and peaceful. Jeanine and Wayne made us feel welcome immediately. Our kids also enjoyed it a lot playing in the "duck pond" and feeding the horses and donkeys carrots. Lovely getaway!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pagtige, rustige omgewing en amazing "hosts".

Ons sal Sanctuary Life Guest Farm vir enige een aanbeveel. Dit is rêrig baie mooi en rustig. Jeanine en Wayne het ons dadelik welkom laat voel. Ons kinders het dit ook vreeslik baie geniet om in die vlak "eend-dammetjie" te swem en om vir die perde en donkies wortels te gee. Heerlike wegbreekplekkie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R970
per night (sleeps 2)
From R970
per night (sleeps 2)
From R970
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: NV43 Buffelsfontein Farm, Magaliesburg, 1791, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVlMWYwOTYyLTVjZDUtNGViOS04OWI5LWU2MzQ1NzU0NTZmMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R970  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 NV43 Buffelsfontein Farm Magaliesburg 1791 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -25.957687753928 27.37594217062
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!