The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at SANParks Addo Rest Camp | TravelGround
+86

SANParks Addo Rest Camp

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 18 reviews for SANParks Addo Rest Camp
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Daniel S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel S
Family with teenagers

To be sure to watch animals, a lot of baby elephants, nice location.

Perfect breakfast and very nice employees. Thank you!

Cornelius Frederick D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornelius Frederick D
With friends

Wonderful experience.

Exceptional park with calm, calm animals. Could capture special moments in photos.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike ervaring.

Besondere park met rustige, kalm diere. Kon besonderse oomblikke op foto’s vaslê.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rory H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rory H
With spouse/partner

Fantastic and comfortable, camping sites very small.

Ablution need lots of maintenance, although clean very, disappointing especially for international tourist.

Herman S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herman S

Fantasties.

Sal weer gaan. Maar vir langer. Alles was net perfek.

Garth H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Garth H
Family with young children

Ons is gek oor Addo en sal beslis weer bespreek.

Ons geniet dit om SANParke te besoek. Die mense is vriendelik en al die geriewe is silwerskoon. Die akkommodasie bied ook alles wat mens benodig. Sal beslis weer besoek.

Georg K - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Georg K
Individual traveler

Great park!

Coming from Switzerland I have visited your park during the past years many times, either by myself or with Mike from dungbeetle, top guide! Driving myself was always very good and every time I saw many elephants at different waterholes. What could be improved is the service at restaurant, I tried to get breakfast after the sunrise trip, but there was not enough staff. I understand that the park is not responsible for the restaurant. I also did not understand why the buffet-lunch is only available on a Sunday? Anyhow, Addo is a top attraction in South Africa.

Karsten B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karsten B
With friends

Alles okay.

Goeie ontbyt.

Henna N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henna N
With friends

Verblyf was goed en Addo bly 'n belewenis.

Heerlik gebly en soos in 'n wildtuin lekker na diere gesoek en kyk. Grondpaaie nie alte goed nie.

Robert H - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert H
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet en diens goed.

Pragtige besigting van diere geniet. Al probleem wat ek ondervind het, was my talle telefoniese pogings om die kantoor by die suidelike hek te bel sonder sukses.

Fiona N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fiona N
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and rewarding.

A wonderful experience once you find some ellies. The only down side is that the bush is very dense and thus not always successful at finding them. Very rewarding watching a herd interact at the waterhole.

Karline K - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Karline K

Verblyf is baie duur, min waarde vir geld.

Swak kliëntediens: Gesukkel om bespreking te kry op stelsel, geen na-ure hulp beskikbaar, verkeerde sleutel gegee vir huisie, en moes lank sukkel na-ure om regte huis te kry. Park geriewe het agteruitgegaan, kamers nie na wense toegerus vir die prys wat vir verblyf betaal word nie. Parkpaaie kort 'n skraap!

Aletta B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Aletta B
With spouse/partner

Pleasant and clean.

The trains were a little bothering but we had a good experience in the park.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam en skoon.

Die treine het bietjie gepla maar ons het 'n goeie ervaring in die wildtuin gehad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danie S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie S
With spouse/partner

A great experience with many animals and great views, especially after the good rains!

We had a lovely few days in Addo Elephant Park. We saw most of the animals, except lions and hyenas. Some of the gravel roads need urgent attention in some spots after the heavy rains - it becomes a challenge for a normal sedan car to drive there. All in all, a great experience!

Francois Z - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois Z
With spouse/partner

It was a nice and cosy cabin and braai area.

We are very professionally received. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We saw all the animals in about 2 hours. There is so much you can view. The forest cabin was clean. Maybe they could just give a little more attention to the bathroom. We felt safe at all times.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n lekker en gesellige hut en braaiplek.

Ons is baie professioneel ontvang. Personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het al die diere in so 2 uur se tyd gesien. Daar is soveel wat jy kan besigtig. Die hut of forest cabin was skoon. Miskien kan hul net bietjie meer aandag aan die badkamer gee. Ons het te alle tye veilig gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marie S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie S
With spouse/partner

Puik geriewe, netjiese en skoon akkommodasie!

Vooraf kommunikasie en opvolging deur die webtuiste ter bevestiging van die reëlings word waardeer. Geriewe by Addo chalets is regtig skoon en netjies. Sal dit met groot graagte aanbeveel. Alhoewel goed bedoel, het die kamerverfrisser spuit my sleg geaffekteer (allergies vir parfuum). Maar, my fout, het dit nie vooraf aangemeld nie. Net jammer die enigste restaurant by Addo is nie aan te beveel nie, gee hulle 3/10.

Amanda M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda M
With spouse/partner

It was really spectacular, we were there only for one night and saw 2 out of the Big 5 among other magnificent antelope.

The TV didn't work in our room which was a bit disappointing as we just wanted to watch some news. Otherwise we were really happy with our stay and will certainly come again.

Francois V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois V
Individual traveler

Perfect campsite.

Addo was one of the best destinations I've ever been to. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and of good quality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfekte kampterrein.

Addo was een van die beste bestemmings waarheen ek nog ooit was. Die staff is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die geriewe is skoon en van goeie gehalte.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nicky F - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicky F
With friends

Under the African sky.

Always a treat to stay in the park accommodation. Yes, there are cheaper options in surrounding area but here the stars shine brighter and the animal sounds remind you that you are in Africa. The cottages are lovely, well equipped and there is plenty of living space. Showers were fantastic!

SANParks Addo Rest Camp's response

Good Afternoon Nicky,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at one of our Camps.

Kind Regards
SanParks

SANParks Addo Rest Camp
From R414
per night (for 2 people)
From R414
per night (for 2 people)
From R414
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 346 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Addo Elephant National Park, Off the R342, Addo, 6105, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDllNzFmMDlhLTJiMTYtNDhmZS1hZGFjLWRlZDcyMTY4MGQ5MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R414  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 Addo Elephant National Park Off the R342 6105 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.443996 25.746206
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!