The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Seaview Manor Exquisite B&B | TravelGround
+22

Seaview Manor Exquisite B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 14 reviews for Seaview Manor Exquisite B&B
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Jacobus M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacobus M
On business

Baie skoon en netjies. Veilige pragtige uitsig baie still en rustig.

Die akkomodasie in Umhlanga is van goeie gehalte en bekostigbaar. Ek glo daar is plek vir meer akkomodasie.

Maria M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria M
With spouse/partner

Amazing holiday

The staff was so friendly and made sure that we enjoyed our stay, even suggested some beautiful places to visit so that we don’t get bored. The breakfast was nice, also enjoyed the quietness there and how neat the place was.

Lezel G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Lezel G
With spouse/partner

The guesthouse should go for a star rating again.

If it wants a 5 star-rating like at present, a guest should be able to expect the next. A small (tabletop) fridge in each room and not a cool bag on offer. Maybe a cold welcome drink/coffee on-the-go? Umbrellas for coolness at the pool. Ice/water available 24/7 especially in Natal's warm tropical climate.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die gastehuis moet weer vir 'n stergradering gaan.

As dit 'n vystergradering wil he soos tans, sou 'n gas die volgende kon verwag? 'n Klein (tabletop) yskassie in elke kamer en nie 'n cool bag wat aangebied word nie. Miskien 'n koue verwelkomingsdrankie/coffee on-the-go? Sambrele vir koelte by die swembad. Ys/water beskikbaar 24/7 veral in Natal se warm tropiese klimaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Seaview Manor Exquisite B&B's response

Dear Lezel

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we consistently strive to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us in its entirety as at no time during your stay did we feel you were unhappy with our service or facilities. As this is the first time we have received complaints of this nature I will try and address them as best I can. Please note we are graded as a four star with the AA and not a Five star as are all the upmarket establishments in our area and which is reflected in the rates charged. We appologise with regards to the fridge in the one room, the cooler box was a tempory measure but we did move you to a room that had a fridge. All our rooms are equipped with a bar fridge and we do have umbrellas that a guest can request at any time if we were aware that you needed an umbrella we would have gladly provided you with one. I am somewhat taken back by this poor review as we went out of our way to assist you. We repaired the scratch on your hired car at our own expense even though it was your negligence and we did not even ask you to repair the wall that was damaged in the process that you did not even apologise for. After having received the wonderful gift you gave me on checking-out which I truly appreciated and did expect and followed it up with a very grateful SMS I was rather confused that you would rate our customer service as 3 out of five. I honestly feel that all of our previous reviews on this website reflect our constant endeavour to provide the highest level of service, as we did with you.

Seaview Manor Exquisite B&B
Vicky D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky D
On business

A very convenient location and excellent breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean and luxurious.

I enjoyed the fabulous views whilst having breakfast in the mornings. The setting is so ideal for a business getaway with style.

Johan B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
On business

Great experience, beautiful view, calm and tranquil.

Great B&B in the suburbs with a practical location. Beautiful room with an excellent view of the ocean. Calm atmosphere with excellent service and a delicious breakfast! Works for me.

Maryna C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryna C
Individual traveler

Absoluut rustig en kalm, tuis weg van die huis.

Met intree tot die kamer het ek dadelik lekker gevoel. Die kamer was skoon, netjies en aan die kant, en het my dadelik die gevoel gegee van gemak.

Kathryn M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kathryn M
On business

Beautiful accommodation - lovely area and very friendly people.

Area is so beautiful and will definitely be coming back.

Adriaan E - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adriaan E
Individual traveler

Very friendly service and hospitality.

Good place and value for money. Friendly service. Would be good if they could look to get a microwave oven per unit to warm up food, but otherwise a pleasant stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike diens en gasvryheid.

Goeie plek en waarde vir geld. Vriendelike diens. Sou goed wees as hulle kon kyk na 'n mikrogilfoond per eenheid om kos warm te maak, maar anders 'n aangename verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heidi M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi M
Family with teenagers

Zeer goed.

Zeer goed ontvangst, duurste guesthouse van onze reis, wel moeite waarnaar toch voor hogere klasse bevolking.

Roelf C - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Roelf C
With spouse/partner

Very nice, neat, tranquil, clean, safe, convenient, friendly and helpful.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker, netjies, rustig, skoon, veilig, gemaklik, vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ella K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ella K
On business

Excellent clean rooms with very nice breakfast served.

The room was excellent and the breakfast very good, however the driveway to enter and exit the premises are very difficult when you have a larger SUV vehicle. Driveway narrow, with very steep inclines.

Chante-lee B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chante-lee B
On business

Friendly staff, very neat and wonderful food.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food is delicious and the rooms were neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike personeel, baie netjies en wonderlike kos.

Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulspaam. Kos is heerlik en kamers was netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Morne S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne S
On business

Relaxing and neat.

Seaview Manor is definitely worthwhile staying there. The view is pretty, the rooms are neat and the breakfast was very nice. The owner is also very friendly and a pleasure to chat to.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en netjies.

Seaview Manor is definitief die moeite werd om by te bly. Die uitsig is mooi, die kamers is netjies en die ontbyt is baie lekker. Die eienaar is ook baie gaaf en 'n plesier om mee te gesels.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eula B - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eula B
On business

Seaview Manor is a place to recommend

Great place, wonderful views, a place I would recommend.

From R1 490
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 490
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 490
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Emin Terrace, La Lucia, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 13
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVjNjczMTVjLWMxMjAtNDljMi04ZTEzLWIyMTEzN2Y3N2E1NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 490  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 5 Emin Terrace La Lucia 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.746663684928 31.058522495701
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!