The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sedikwa Guest House | TravelGround
+18

Sedikwa Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 15 reviews for Sedikwa Guest House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Henry R - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Henry R
Individual traveler

Daar was gereelde loadshedding en dan is dit lights out vir 2,5 ure.

Dit was aangenaam, maar hulle moet dalk begroot in 'n back-up generator.

Michelle S - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle S
On business

Vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Baie gasvry, akkommoderend en veilig.

Tebogo M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tebogo M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful room, clean pool and location was perfect.

I was surprised to be told that our booking did not include breakfast and that if we wanted breakfast it will be an extra charge. Ideally a room rate should include breakfast as well.

Vuyisile Elliot M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vuyisile Elliot M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful with warm staff.

I have now been visiting Sedikwa more frequently because of their professionalism warmth and good service.

Elmarie T - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie T
With spouse/partner

Oorslaap op pad na die Noord-Kaap.

Netjiese, skoon verblyf in die pragtigste tuine! Vriendelike en behulsame diens en 'n heerlike ontbyt waarvoor mens ekstra kan bespreek.

Magda D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda D
Individual traveler

Vriendelik, gasvry, hulpvaardig.

Was bereid om uit hul pad uit te gaan om my gemaklik te laat voel. Ek kon aanvullende ontbyt bestel. Area en kamers was gereeld skoongemaak.

Refilwe K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Refilwe K
With spouse/partner

Best experience.

Excellent service, view is the best.

Izelle V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izelle V

Wow!

Ek was baie skepties, maar vir seker 'n fantastiese gastehuis. Beveel definitief enige iemand aan.

Melanie B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Melanie B
Family with young children

Fantastic and clean place to stay overnight.

Our rooms were wonderfully clean, had good bedding and had good beds. It was truly an oasis for us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese en netjiese skoon plek om te oornag.

Ons kamers was wonderlik skoon, goeie beddegoed en goeie beddens gehad. Dit was werklik 'n oase vir ons.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Patrick K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Patrick K
With spouse/partner

I really liked the place.

It is a neat and quiet place to spent time at.

Yolandi W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Yolandi W
On business

Lekker maar het bietjie beter verwag.

'n Paar probleme gehad wat die prys nie die moeite werd gemaak het nie. Attention to detail kom nie by hierdie gastehuis voor nie.

Elmien V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmien V
With friends

Easy, safe, tidy.

Had a good stay. Felt unsafe in Mafikeng, but the guesthouse was like a safe haven. The owners stay on the premises and are available at all times. They did a lot of extra effort for us, were friendly and considerate. Will recommend the guesthouse any time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, veilig, netjies.

Het baie lekker gebly. Baie onveilig gevoel in Mafikeng, maar die gastehuis was soos 'n veilige hawe. Die eienaars bly op die perseel en is enige tyd tot mens se beskikking. Hulle het baie ekstra moeite vir ons gedoen, was vriendelik en bedagsaam. Sal enige tyd die gastehuis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helena P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena P
With spouse/partner

Gemaklike, netjiese, skoon oornagverblyf.

Ons het Sedikwa as oornagstop gebruik. Geriewe was baie netjies en skoon. Braaifasiliteite was beskikbaar gestel vir ons en hulle het eetgerei aan ons voorsien op versoek. Ons sal beslis weer gebruik maak van Sedikwa.

Lorato M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorato M
Family with young children

We enjoyed our stay at the guest house, as it offered a homely atmosphere.

We got value for money due to the good customer service that we received. We were given a warm welcome by staff at the guest house, the place was well kept including the swimming pool and again the place was secure, we got some peace and quiet.

Josephine T - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Josephine T
With spouse/partner

Great stay.

The room and en suite bathroom were very clean, staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay there. The only problem was finding the place, it's quite hidden.

From
R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Kirstenbosch Boulevard, Riviera Park, Mafikeng, 2745, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAcBy7m3HmTPqiUnjj9n8LE8E7yRJoL82cJX409b4xyk88YvYqfy?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night(sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 57 Kirstenbosch Boulevard Riviera Park 2745 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -25.859152168207 25.666591682209
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!