The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at See @ Sea | TravelGround
+16

See @ Sea

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 23 reviews for See @ Sea
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Anandie V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anandie V

Heerlik gekuier, naby aan strand en winkel, rustige buurt, enige probleme word flink en vriendelik uitsorteer.

Ons was 'n groep van 10 mense wat heerlik kon ontspan sonder dat ons op mekaar trap. Maar as ons saam gekuier het was die area ook groot genoeg. Daar is ook genoeg parkering.

Ulrich S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ulrich S

Lekker kuier huis.

We were a large group of 9 people and it was such a lovely house for all of us to stay in and get together.

Lizelle T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lizelle T

Dit was 'n heerlike ontspan.

Die huis is goed uiteengesit. Hulle voorsien vir alles selfs tot vir die kinders met nie breekware en speletjies. Stoep is heerlik om op te sit en kuier en die uitsig fantasties. Die plek sal my verseker weer sien.

Marchellane L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marchellane L
With friends

Absolutely gorgeous house.

The house is equipped with everything you need. It's spacious beautiful and neat. The view is phenomenal. It's perfect for a lovely getaway.

Samantha V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Samantha V
Family with young children

Great stay.

Great stay, was our 2nd stay, same house cleaning fee, expensive seeing that we were cleaning the house ourselves. Our motto: how we get the house, that's how we give it back.

Surita W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Surita W
With friends

Baie lekker, modern en veilig.

Alles goed behalwe boodskap wat ontvang is na ons uitgeklok het.

Given S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Given S
Family with young children

Dit was wonderlik, baie gerieflik. Baie nice.

Lekke plek, lekke tyd, lekke blyplek.

Marilyn H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilyn H
With friends

Beautiful place to unwind and spend time with friends and family.

We enjoyed our time spent at See @ Sea tremendously! Stunning place, spacious and clean. I loved the openness of the place. Very safe and near all the shops and beach!

Charl P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl P
With friends

Wonderful.

Wonderful weekend with friends. See @ Sea is a must!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik.

Wonderlike naweek saam met vriende, See @ Sea is 'n móét-sien!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Demi V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Demi V
Family with teenagers

Lovely, relaxing week at See @ Sea.

See @ Sea is a lovely and spacious house with a beautiful view. It’s in a great location. My family and I loved staying there for a week. There were only 5 things that I could fault: The wooden beds in the main and 2nd bedroom made terrible noises, which kept me awake and nearly woke my baby up each time. With every getting on, getting off and tossing and turning it would crack and it was very loud. The main bedroom’s shower head was horrible. Very poor water pressure. With water restrictions you want to get in and get out as quickly as possible but with the pressure being so low, it doesn’t feel like the water is even touching your body. The second bathroom’s shower leaked water from somewhere. There is only 1 sink in the kitchen. I don’t quite understand this. For such a big house, why only 1 sink? We had to rinse our dishes in a bucket. Some folks might not use the “bucket system” which will result in wasting water and we still have water restrictions in place! The big middle plate on the stove didn’t ignite. Lastly, most of the “clean” dishes were dirty. We had to wash most of the pots, pans and utensils first before we could use it. Not sure if it’s the previous guests or the cleaning team but it was a very poor job that was done! Again having to waste water unnecessarily. Other than the above, it’s a lovely house.

Wade B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wade B
With friends

Beautiful house, will definitely go there again.

Awesome place to go with family and friends, beautiful view of the lagoon from the deck. I recommend anyone to go there and I promise you won't be disappointed.

Celeste I - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Celeste I

Peaceful and clean atmosphere.

Beautiful, clean accommodation. Would recommend it anytime. Everything we needed was there. They even provided plastic mugs and plates for our 2 little ones.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en skoon atmosfeer.

Pragtige, skoon verblyf. Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel. Als wat ons nodig gehad het was daar. Selfs vir ons twee kleintjies was daar plastiese bekers en borde.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Keith T - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keith T

Fantastic value for money.

All of had a very nice time. It really is very neat and clean, and we didn't have any problems with anything. Will definitely come again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties en waarde vir geld.

Ons het almal baie lekker gekuier. Dit is regtig baie netjies and skoon en ons het geen probleme met enigiets gehad nie. Sal definitief weer kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tersius S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tersius S
With friends

The accommodation was of top quality.

The house is pretty clean and everything is in its place. There is everything that you need and the location with the view is of the best.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons verblyf was uit die boonste rakke.

Die huis is mooi skoon en als op sy plek. Daar is als wat jy nodig het en die ligging met uitsig is van die beste.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Crystal N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Crystal N
With friends

Totally lovely.

We can only say it was an enjoyable experience. Extremely spacious (rooms/lounge/dining areas), clean, neat. The view from the balcony is really awesome. A small quick walk, and we found ourselves on the beach/lagoon. Thank you to Shannon and Megan who greeted us and saw us off when we had to book out. If I could make one suggestion: make the bamboo cover on the patio water-proof, with possible roll up weather blinds, so that if rains, one can still sit on the patio with the stacked doors open and the blinds down. But otherwise, a beautiful stay.

Aisha V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Aisha V
With friends

Very nice.

Was just caught a little off guard when someone stopped while we were on my way and asked me how many people we were in the house? And whether we were on our way? And took the keys from us. I feel it was rude! Don't know if it was the owner or not. Another thing is more dishcloths please. It was raining. We had 2 dishcloths for the whole 5 days. The shower of the main bedroom should be looked at as the whole bathroom was wet when we showered because the water runs through the door.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Was net bietjie onkant betrap toe daar persoon stop terwyl ons op pad was en op 'n norserige manier vir my kom vra hoeveel mense ons dan was in die huis? En of ons op pad is? En die sleutels al by ons gevat. Ek voel dit was lelik! Weet nie of dit die eienaar was of wat nie. Ander ding is meer vadoeke asb. Dit het gereën. Ons het 2 vadoeke gehad vir die hele 5 dae. Die hoofslaapkamer se stort sal wel na gekyk moet word aangesien die hele badkamer nat was as ons stort, want die water loop onderdeur die deur.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gershwin G - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gershwin G
Family with young children

The accommodation is very comfortable and luxurious.

The house is stylish and there's a lot of space. It's perfect for a winter or summer getaway. The owner is friendly and helpful. My family and I have no complaints.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was baie gemaklik en luuks.

Die huis is baie stylvol and daar is baie ruimte binne die huis. Dit is perfek vir 'n winter of somer wegbreek. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en helpvol. Ek en my gesin het geen klagtes nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Karla E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karla E
With friends

Pragtige verblyf met 'n mooi uitsig.

Ons sal vir seker die verblyf aanbeveel, heerlik vir groot groepe.

See @ Sea's response

Hallo Karla

Baie bly jul het lekker gekuier en dat jul ons plekkie by ander sal aanbeveel. Ons is nog maar nuut in die bedryf en leer elke dag.
Kom gerus weer.
Groete
See@Sea

See @ Sea
Natanya S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natanya S

Lekke!

See @ Sea was fantasties, ek en my hele groep het dit baie geniet op die dek met 'n mooi uitsig oor die Lagoon. Dit is ook 'n baie ruim huis vir 'n groep vriende om saam te kuier.

See @ Sea's response

Goeiedag

So bly jul het dit geniet. Kom kuier gerus weer en vertel jul vriende asb van ons mooi plekkie

Groete
Chrismare

See @ Sea
Natasha W - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha W
Family with young children

Stunning place to stay. View is awesome.

What a beautiful house inside and outside. View from the house is awesome. Spacious for a big family. We enjoyed sitting on the deck. Thank you we will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Amanda V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda V

Watter pragtige uitsig!

Wonderlike oopplan-leefarea met pragtige uitsig.

Frans L - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans L
With friends

Ons het 'n fantastiese tyd gehad, alles positief.

Die huis is baie lekker vir 'n groot groep mense, private kamers met groot genoeg onthaal areas en parkering vir almal plus nog twee motorhuise. Die huis is goed geleë, naby alles met 'n fantastiese uitsig oor die strandmeer.

See @ Sea's response

Hallo Frans,

Dis wonderlik om te hoor jy het jul verblyf geniet!
Kom gerus weer.

Groete
LInga Longa
Langebaan Holiday Homes
AB

See @ Sea
Amorette V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Amorette V
With friends

Almal wat saam was, was baie beïndruk met Linga Longa.

Dit was 'n baie aangename kuier, aangesien die huis skoon en gerieflik was.

From R2 100
per night (sleeps 10)
From R2 100
per night (sleeps 10)
From R2 100
per night (sleeps 10)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Posberg Street, Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGIxNTk0OGRjLTFmMjgtNDI4OC05OWE1LTljNjE1NzdmOWU5MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 100  per night (sleeps 10) 23 5 1 5 4 Posberg Street Langebaan 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.096986318699 18.032508703041
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!