Fourways Accommodation at Serendipity Cottage | TravelGround
+26

Serendipity Cottage

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 18 reviews for Serendipity Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Roché C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roché C
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik en gemaklik.

Serendipity is baie goed toegerus en bied jou baie spasie en ruimte om lekker te ontspan. Andrew en sy familie was baie akkommoderend tot ons honde wat saam met ons gereis het. Ons het baie lekker daar gebly.

Felecity W - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Felecity W
Individual traveler

Most enjoyable and relaxing stay.

I was welcomed by the owner, Andrew, who showed me around the well maintained cottage with beautiful finishings, surrounded by a lovey garden. It was well equipped and spacious - close to shopping malls. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my family and friends.

Pierre R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre R
On business

My best stay ever.

I travel extensively on business and have stayed in many different accommodation types over many years. This cottage has it all. Position, price, cleanliness, luxury, size and friendly reception from Andrew, your host, is what makes this stay an absolute gem. This is highly recommended.

Sean M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sean M
Individual traveler

The best guesthouse in Johannesburg! Clean, safe, private with everything you need. You don't have to search further.

Andrew immediately made me feel at home. The place is beautiful and very clean. Your own entrance to the premises means you are completely private and safe. Everything is of the best quality and there is even a gym to use. I will come back for sure! Thanks Andrew.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die beste gastehuis in Johannesburg! Skoon, veilig, privaat met alles wat jy nodig het. Jy hoef nie verder te soek nie.

Andrew het my dadelik tuis laat voel. Die plek is pragtig en baie skoon. Jou eie ingang tot die perseel beteken dat jy heeltemal privaat en veilig is. Alles binne is van die beste gehalte en daar is selfs 'n gimnasium om te gebruik. Ek sal vir seker weer terugkom! Thanks Andrew.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riaan V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan V
With spouse/partner

A great week at the cottage.

My wife and I spent a week at the cottage. Andrew was very friendly and accommodating. Jane serviced the cottage each weekday and did a great job. The place is spacious, clean and has great amenities. The place is perfect for leisure or business travel for two.

Jaco O - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco O
With spouse/partner

Perfek.

Dankie Andrew. Aangenaam soos gewoonlik. Ek sal Serendipity Cottage vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Kaamilah A - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kaamilah A
With spouse/partner

Amazing! A beautiful and peaceful stay!

Andrew is a wonderful host. The cottage is very private, with your own entrance. Andrew checked up on us to ensure that everything was good. And everything was perfect. The cottage is spacious, beautiful and modern. We had such a lovely time and I cannot wait to stay there again.

Serendipity Cottage's response

Thank you for being the perfect guests Kaamilah - see you again soon!

Serendipity Cottage
Marlene S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en rustig.

Serendipity was een groot verrassing. Die waarde vir geld is baie meer as wat ons betaal het. Ons het uitstekende behandeling ontvang vanaf die begin tot die einde. Die eenheid is heerlik ruim met kwaliteit meubels toegerus en keurige binnenshuisversiering.

Serendipity Cottage's response

Baie dankie Marlene.

Serendipity Cottage
Jaco O - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco O
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

Neat, clean, safe, quiet, private, spacious, hospitable, and friendly reception and good value for money. Everything you need and more. We will recommend Serendipity to anyone and will definitely stay at Serendipity again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Netjies, skoon, veilig, stil, privaat, ruim, gasvrye en vriendelike ontvangs en goeie waarde vir geld. Alles wat jy nodig het en nog meer. Ons sal Serendipity vir enige iemand aanbeveel en sal vir seker in die toekoms weer by Serendipity oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Stella M - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stella M
With spouse/partner

It was a very enjoyable place to stay and convent. The host was very friendly and helpful.

It was a very enjoyable stay and relaxing. I would go again.

Salina N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salina N
Family with young children

Beautiful cottage. Delightful host. Safe and secure. Cosy, a home way from home.

Andrew was an exceptional and delightful host with warm smiles, very attentive and catered to all our needs. Cottage was serviced well with great smells and beds were made cosy. A home away from home. Safety was a priority for me and all my expectations were exceeded with remarkable security.

Anna G - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna G
On business

A lot of facilities and ideal for work.

Ideal for a business trip. Full DStv and other facilities like exercise equipment. Felt like home away from home.

Amora E - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amora E
With spouse/partner

Al ons verwagtinge is oortref in hierdie pragtige, stil en luukse eenheid waar die gasheer uit sy pad gegaan het om na ons te kyk!

Ons het heerlik gebly by Serendipity Cottage. Die wonderlike stilte in die middel van Douglasdale was 'n bonus. Andrew is 'n bedagsame gasheer en was altyd beskikbaar wanneer ons iets wou weet. 'n Smaakvolle inligtingsboekie het ons al die inligting gegee wat ons nodig gehad het i.v.m. uitboek, sekuriteit, restaurante, Uber, aflewerings, kombuistoerusting en WiFi. Die cottage is pragtig gemeubileer en linne en handdoeke van luukse gehalte. Die kombuisie het alles wat nodig is en daar is uitstaande restaurante in die nabye omgewing. Ons sal beslis weer daar oorbly!

Bruwer V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruwer V
Individual traveler

Neat and clean, well equipped and spacious. Everything is just right.

Andrew is a wonderful host and ensures he does everything to exceed expectations. The unit is well-equipped for basic cooking, as can be expected. Linen and towels are of high quality, finishes and furniture are neat and well maintained. Cleaner is polite and professional. The unit is private and secure and offers everything needed for a good experience with a wide range of reading materials available.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en skoon, goed ingerig en ruim. Alles is net reg.

Andrew is 'n wonderlike gasheer en verseker dat hy alles doen om verwagtinge te oortref. Die eenheid is goed ingerig vir basiese kook, soos wat verwag kan word. Linne en handdoeke is van hoë kwaliteit, afwerkings en meubels is netjies en goed onderhou. Skoonmaker is beleefd, en professioneel. Die eenheid is privaat en veilig en bied alles wat nodig is vir 'n goeie ondervinding met 'n wye reeks leesstof beskikbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linda B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda B
With spouse/partner

Absoluut wonderlik.

Baie mooi, skoon en luuks. Tuin is pragtig en mens voel baie veilig. Andrew is 'n wonderlike gasheer.

Johan M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Baie netjies. Goeie gehalte. Goed verwelkom. Waarde vir geld.

Anika L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anika L
With spouse/partner

All you need for an overnight or longer stay at ver reasonable price!

Was quite surprised at the exceptionally neat facility at such a price. Warm welcome, sufficient privacy and felt safe. All was clean and neat. The whole place is new with nice modern interior. Definitely worth it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat mens benodig vir oornag of langer kuier teen baie billike prys!

Was baie verbaas oor die besondere netjiese fasiliteit teen dié prys. Was baie vriendelik ontvang, het genoeg privaatheid en voel veilig. Alles baie mooi skoon en netjies. Hele blyplek is nuut en het mooi moderne binneruim. Vir seker die moeite werd!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Serendipity Cottage's response

Many thanks for the wonderful review Anika. You guys were an absolute pleasure to host, always friendly and considerate, we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Serendipity Cottage
Jama M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jama M
Individual traveler

Excellent!

The place is beautiful and super neat! It smells so good. The facilities are superb! It's a relaxing environment, I worked happily from home. There are a variety of really good books to read and an indoor gym.

Serendipity Cottage's response

Many thanks for the wonderful review Jama, you were the perfect guest, always considerate and friendly.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Serendipity Cottage
was R775
From R698
per night (sleeps 2)
was R775
From R698
per night (sleeps 2)
was R775
From R698
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Harrier Crescent, Douglasdale, Fourways, Johannesburg, 2121, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVhMGY5MDQ3LWRhNDYtNGYxZC04YmM1LWIyZGQ2NjM0OWU2ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R775, now From R698  per night (sleeps 2) 18 5 1 5 Harrier Crescent Douglasdale, Fourways 2121 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.034442604872 27.99583363268
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com