Pilanesberg National Park Accommodation at Seroloana Guest House | TravelGround
+47

Seroloana Guest House

35 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 35 reviews for Seroloana Guest House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Innocentia M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Innocentia M
Family with young children

Perfect place.

It’s our second time there and we love it. The breakfast is delicious, the host is welcoming and it’s close to Sun City.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for your review, we will strive to make you third visit even better.

Seroloana Guest House
Robin W - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Robin W
With friends

Nice staff, less facilities.

We had a room without and a room with a very low shower. Also no power for 3 days. Besides that, they were very friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfortable.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the comment Robin,
Unfortunately load shedding is making everything unpleasant for everyone, but we have now insured that our generators are fully operational.
Thank you again for the stay

Seroloana Guest House
Koketso K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koketso K
With friends

Clean.

Super chilled,home away from home.

Gabi H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gabi H

The reception was great, the owner and helpers were friendly.

We had a great stay at Seroloana. The rooms are well maintained and very comfortable. The pool was a cherry on top. I suggest that there should be a small jungle gym for the kids with swings.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Good day,
We are really humbled to receive such a positive review. We will definitely look at a small jungle gym for the kids as we are expanding to the site behind us. Once again, thank you and hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Nnyane and Team

Seroloana Guest House
Clive N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clive N

Friendly, clean and willing.

We received a friendly welcome. There were numerous follow up as the remind us we where expected. We had a great meal on Saturday evening and Anna opened for us at 7;30 in the morning. I will definitely be staying there should the occasion arise again

Seroloana Guest House's response

Good day Clive,

Thank you so much for the review.

Seroloana Guest House
Christopher D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christopher D
Family with young children

We had a great stay.

We where welcomed by the staff and everyone was friendly, we where helped with everything we asked and we where even offered an extra blanket if we needed one. We enjoyed our stay.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Good Day Christopher,
Thank you for the positive review, hope to see you again.
Warm Regards,
Nnyane and Team

Seroloana Guest House
Petronella N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petronella N
With friends

Excellent.

Excellent service and affordable.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Good Morning and thank so much for the review. We are growing everyday with your support

Warm Regards,
Emily Motlhamme
Seroloana Guest House

Seroloana Guest House
Israel M - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Israel M
With spouse/partner

Verything was super good.

Nice place to be, friendly personnel.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Dear Israel,

Thank you for the review. We grow every day through your support and confidence in us.

Warm regards,
Seroloana Guest House

Seroloana Guest House
Mzwakhe M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mzwakhe M
With friends

I enjoyed staying at the guest house.

They were welcoming, I enjoyed it.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again.

Seroloana Guest House
Karabo M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karabo M
With spouse/partner

We had a great time here.

We were greeted by a warm family and took good care of us! Value for money! Would most certainly recommend this guest house.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the review Mzwakhe.

Seroloana Guest House
Nabila M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Nabila M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful hospitality.

It felt like home away from home. The staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. My birthday was during our stay and the owner made my day extra special. Will definitely recommend to a friend.

Lynette L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette L
With spouse/partner

Great place though, the heat was unbearable.

We had a very pleasant stay at Seroloana Guest House. Nnyane made every effort to ensure that we wouldn't get lost but alas we did. Our GPS indicated that we had arrived at the location opposite the school, we called Nnyane and she was there within 5 minutes to collect us. We later realised that the GPS recognised Serolwana Guest House as their location rather than Seroloana - we used this spelling for the rest of the time we travelled back from Sun City. Overall, the stay was lovely but the heat was unbearable! Our first night was challenging, the ceiling fan didn't help. They gave us a mobile fan which really helped at night, we could sleep and the mosquito repellent is a hit! Thank you guys for your great hospitality but please consider getting your rooms air conditioned.

Tankiso L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tankiso L
With friends

Everything excellent and neat.

It's was difficult to find the place, on the GPS and even when they sent me the location I ended up in some strange place not very far from the guesthouse. We even had to ask people around for directions but besides that everything was excellent, thank you.

Nomcebo N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nomcebo N
With spouse/partner

Great services.

Kindly change bedding daily.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you so much.

Seroloana Guest House
Ntuthuko Z - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ntuthuko Z
With friends

We were well hosted and the host had very good hospitality.

I would recommend the place to a friend who's visiting that side.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you so much.

Seroloana Guest House
Nkhensani N - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nkhensani N
With friends

Value for money.

We were actualy at home, the place is beautiful, kid-friendly and the hospitality was on point. I like the fact that you can also arrange for night life and be transported and kids babysitting is also arranged. We really enjoyed and we will most definitely be back.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Good evening Nkhensani,

Thank you so much for the positive review. It is indeed appreciated.

Emily

Seroloana Guest House
Nobantu M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobantu M
Family with young children

Great place for quality family time.

My family and I had a great stay, felt like home away from home. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The house is clean and well-kept. The pool is always clean.

Kopise S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kopise S
With spouse/partner

Not bad to visit.

We had the same breakfast for a week, you can imagine that. We stayed there for a week and the sheets were changed only on Friday, white sheets for that matter. Our room had a shower with no shower curtain or a door - after taking a shower we had to mop the water.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Good Day Kopise,

I really appreciate your honest review of our Establishment. This is necessary to make us improve on weaknesses such as the shower curtains which some of the past guests said they were out of fashion. We are, however, working on improving the establishment every day.

We would like you to come back to experience the new, tough minor changes that we have done.

Hoping to see you sometime soon

Warm Regards,
Moiponi

Seroloana Guest House
Nkhensani S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nkhensani S
With friends

Perfect home away from home.

The rooms are spacious and very neat. We arrived Friday night and found out there is no electricity but we never felt that because of the warm welcome we received from the ladies. They even offered a free dinner for us. Wow, their breakfast and dinner was marvellous, cooked with passion and with love. Only if they can put a big sign up for people not to get lost. We enjoyed our home away from home.

Sibongile F - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sibongile F
Family with young children

I love staying at Seroloana .

Our stay was very pleasant, the staff are very friendly, going out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was delicious and the cherry on top was our car was washed on the morning of our departure.

Gemma H - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gemma H

Best B&B hands down!

We had a very welcoming and relaxing stay at Seroloana. We were a bit sceptical about the location but once meeting the staff and discovering what a hidden gem Seroloana is, all doubts disappeared. The breakfasts were delicious, everyone there was a delight and a special thank you to Nnyane for her exceptional friendliness and hospitality! I know where I'll be staying in future when visiting the Pilanesberg.

Siyabonga N - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Siyabonga N
Family with teenagers

Great experience and best customer service ever!

The guests are treated like kings in this guest house, whatever you need they go out of their way to assist. Myself, wife and kids enjoyed the experience to the fullest. Their pool is clean and the place itself is great. I think they can invest in aircons in the bedrooms though, although there is one in the lounge in case you anti-heat like me, and they do provide fans in all bedrooms. Overall, I would stay again here when I am in the NW.

Sonti M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonti M
With friends

Perfect service, I would definitely go back again.

Service was wonderful, I will definitely go back there again, very beautiful place. Hosts were very kind. Affordable rates.

Graeme M - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Graeme M
With friends

We arrived at 8.30 pm and were received by the owner and her daughter in the most professional way.

You have to experience this beautiful place yourself, it's indescribable. If you are a tourist and want to experience township hospitality, your money will be well spent here. Thank you. I will definitely stay here again, but longer.

Nobantu M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nobantu M
Family with young children

Home away from home.

My family and I felt very welcomed, we felt like we were at home. The staff were friendly and very professional. They even washed our car for free just before we left. I've never heard of such. We were all impressed and wished we could stay longer. The next time I go to Sun City I know where I will go for accommodation, and will recommend it to everyone I know who needs accommodation near Sun City.

Degracia M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Degracia M
With friends

Grand stay at Seroloana Guest House.

Getting to this place was a hassle, we got totally lost but the house manager sent someone where we were to escort us. When we finally got to de house, it was total bliss. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the house was magnificent. They sat up a braai stand for us and table setting as we wanted to braai. They even washed our car. Breakfast was a real treat. Will definitely return when I go to Sun City.

Metse M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Metse M
With friends

Welcoming , loving and the warm.

See rating.

Hansraj [roy] R - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hansraj [roy] R
With spouse/partner

Affordable, friendly owners and atmostphere.

Value for money. Caring, friendly, approachable owner, daughter and staff. Always willing to assist, willing to show directions at all hours. Very concerned about their guests.

Innocentia M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Innocentia M
Family with young children

I really enjoyed my stay with Seroloana Guest House.

The breakfast was delicious, I love that they decorated for my baby's birthday I was so sweet. They also washed our car. How thoughtful! And they provided us with a blanket and umbrella for Sun City. They are thoughtful and very helpful. Thank you again.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rating; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and your family stay with us.

Seroloana Guest House
Luche S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Luche S
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

Excellent service. They came to fetch us next to the road when we got lost. Then they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was a real treat especially the croissants and the homemade choc-chip cookies that they baked fresh on the morning. Very nice, personal touch. They even offered to wash our car. Very impressed!

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rating; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and your family stay with us.

Seroloana Guest House
Penelope G - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Penelope G
With spouse/partner

Clean and classy.

Spotless clean, modern and warm setting, welcoming staff.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rating; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and your family stay with us.

Seroloana Guest House
Tshwarelo M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshwarelo M
With spouse/partner

Great service indeed.

I really enjoyed my stay at Seroloana. We had a very warm welcome. We received very great service and the breakfast was very nice. There is nothing I can really complain about. We will definitely come again!

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rating; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and your family stay with us.

Seroloana Guest House
Matlwana M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matlwana M
With spouse/partner

Great place, they just need to put in a sign for directions.

It's really a great place, we really enjoyed our stay and it's so clean.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rating; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and you family stay with us

Seroloana Guest House
Zelda S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda S
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjies!

Baie netjies en die personeel is vriendelik. Ons het heerlike kos gehad.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rating; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and you family stay with us

Seroloana Guest House
Meiki N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meiki N
Family with young children

Thank you for the stay at Seroloana.

It was worth it. We did enjoy and they welcome us well. I will book it when I go to North West.

Seroloana Guest House's response

Thank you for the great rateing; please do come again, we enjoyed having you and you family stay with us.

Seroloana Guest House
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: House 1006, Monnakato Township, Rustenburg, 0299, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZkYTFiZTBlLWJkZDktNGJiMi04YzIyLWE4N2E1MDU1Mzk5ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 35 5 1 5 House 1006 Monnakato Township 0299 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.351803176164 27.268246114254
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com