The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Shadows Gastehuis | TravelGround
+24

Shadows Gastehuis

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for Shadows Gastehuis
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Dawid V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawid V
With spouse/partner

Friendly and helpful.

Lee-Ann went out of her way to help us in every way.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Lee-Ann het uit haar pad uitgegaan om ons in alle opsigte tot hulp te kan wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ann-sue M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ann-sue M

Vriendelike ontvangs, skoon en netjiese, sal volgende keer weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Sien sterre.

Samantha K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha K
Individual traveler

Thoughtful, generous hostess, Lee-Ann is superb!

The most incredible service is at this guesthouse. From the moment of booking, Lee-Ann was attentive and prepared for my arrival. She made the most amazing dinner for me, upon special request. I was riding my bicycle, so I really needed the attention that I received there. Lots of bottled water to re-hydrate and recover for the next leg of the journey. As I was leaving before dawn, she left a breakfast with me in my room. Room was clean, large, and super comfortable. No request seemed to daunt Lee-Ann. I highly recommend a stay at this exceptionally generous guesthouse in Bothaville.

Rosel S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosel S
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam, rustig en privaat.

Die kamer was ruim en privaat. Die area is ook baie rustig. Dis presies wat jy nodig het as jy net slaapplek soek.

Shadows Gastehuis's response

Hi Rosel!

Baie dankie! Ons hoop om julle weer te sien!

Groete
Lee-Ann

Shadows Gastehuis
Chane C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chane C
On business

Amazing

Great service, beautiful place and amazing breakfast.

Shadows Gastehuis's response

Hi Chane,

Baie dankie, ons hoop om julle weer te sien!

Groete
Lee-Ann

Shadows Gastehuis
Lynnette O - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynnette O
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

We were warmly welcomed. The place is very neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang. Die plek is baie netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shadows Gastehuis's response

Baie Dankie Lynnette.

Vriendlike Groete,
Lee-Ann

Shadows Gastehuis
Saar D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saar D
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Netjies, vriendelik, goeie diens, alles wat mens nodig het en meer. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

Shadows Gastehuis's response

Baie Dankie Saar.
EK hoop ek sien julle weer.

Vriendelike Groete,
Lee-Ann

Shadows Gastehuis
Melissa H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melissa H
Family with young children

Vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Dis baie skoon en netjies. Geen tekortkominge nie. Lee-Ann is baie vriendelik en gasvry.

Shadows Gastehuis's response

Baie Dankie Melissa.

Ek hoop ek sien julle weer.

Vriendelike Groete,
Lee-Ann

Shadows Gastehuis
Amanda M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda M
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, owner is friendly and helpful.

Room was clean, linen and towels were new and clean, heater and extra blankets were available. Nice coffee and rusks in the room. TV and Wi-Fi makes it very convenient. We had a great night's rest!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, eienaar vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

Kamer was skoon, linne en handdoeke nuut en skoon, verwarmer en ekstra komberse was beskikbaar. Lekker koffie en beskuit in die kamer. TV en WiFi maak dit baie gerieflik. Ons het lekker geslaap!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shadows Gastehuis's response

Baie Dankie Amanda.

Ek hoop ek sien julle weer.

Vriendelike Groete
Lee-Ann

Shadows Gastehuis
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 23 Van Den Lingen Street, Bothaville, 9660, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAASZqQkb6CT8shOnlL6bSmSj82wdJ4nhZzQvLPliqHjPNGsiLgsn?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 23 Van Den Lingen Street Bothaville 9660 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.389553261299 26.617023329448
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!