The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Shangri La 1602 | TravelGround
+22

Shangri La 1602

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 14 reviews for Shangri La 1602
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Aneesa A - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aneesa A
Family with young children

A really lovely experience.

A beautiful getaway. The apartment is exceptionally clean and has all the amenities including a dishwasher, tumble dryer, washing machine and enough cutlery and crockery. Very comfortable with superb views.

Shangri La 1602's response

Hi Aneesa
Many thanks for your lovely review.
We strife to keep our standards very high and to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable.
Thank you for your support and we are looking forward in welcoming you back.
Have a lovely day!
Charlotte

Shangri La 1602
Lizelle B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle B
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlik en ontspannend.

Sal dit aanbeveel al is dit vir 'n vinnige wegbreeknaweek. Is vir seker waarde vir jou geld.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie Lizelle. Julle was wonderlike gaste en is altyd meer as welkom om weer te kom kuier.
Vriendelike groete
Charlotte Van Wyk

Shangri La 1602
Yvonne F - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne F

Cleanest most well-equipped place I have ever had the joy of staying at.

I absolutely loved the flat and the beach is so beautiful and everything is in close proximity.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie vir jou resensie. Ek is bly en dankbaar dat jul ons woonstel geniet het. Ons streef daarna om uitstekende verblyf te voorsien en om ons vakansie gangers gelukkig te hou.

Jul was wonderlike gaste en sal enige tyd meer as welkom wees.

Nogmaals, baie dankie vir die ondersteuning.

Vriendelike groete
Charlotte Van Wyk
Eienaar

Shangri La 1602
Vicky D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Vicky D
Family with teenagers

We were returning to a family home area after 25 years.

The apartment was a great space for our group of 5. I really liked the open plan aspect and having two bathrooms. More than adequate crockery/cookware. Fridge freezer not very powerful but okay for what we wanted. Pillows did not have protectors on and had light mould on some and stains on others. Mattresses didn’t have protective covers on either. Good supply of towels and airing equipment. Few cracked floor tiles and didn't find some areas very clean. Particularly bathrooms. The view of the gorgeous stretch of beach was fabulous but we felt unsafe in many areas. This is possibly more due to us not knowing the area and how much it has changed. I do feel we should have been informed about the load sharing issue over there as we had a teenager on crutches. There is not much information to help you on the area and best places to go. I felt communication, responses to emails etc. was not very good.

Shangri La 1602's response

Good afternoon Vicky,

We always strive to be of the best service to our clients and I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. As far as the cleanness of the bathrooms..I will follow this up with our Management Agent.

I just want to point out that I tried my utmost best to make contact with you and tried to communicate with you via What's App. I phoned the Acting Management agent twice and asked her to please get your local mobile number for me. She said that she went to the flat more than once and that you were out. She also specially opened for your friend as your friend kindly wanted to leave a food basket for you.

As far as the load-shedding is concerned: this is something totally out of my control as this is a current and unpleasant situation in South Africa. The Body Corporate makes sure that the schedules are placed in the lifts for the convenience of guests. I always communicate the schedules as I receive it, to our guests, providing I have a telephone number. I surely didn't know that you had a teenager on crutches.

As far as the safety of the beaches is concerned...I am sorry that this is your experience but we never had a problem and most probably it is the overall safety aspect in South Africa that could be your concern.

As far as responses to emails. I did my utmost best to communicate and assist you with payment. This was before I suggested to rather make a booking via Travelground. I always answered your emails as soon as I possibly could.

Once again, my apologies for your not so pleasant stay.

Kind regards,
Charlotte Van Wyk

Shangri La 1602
Mornay M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mornay M
Family with young children

The photos does not do the apartment justice. The location is perfect so close to beach. The views are awesome. The time we spent there was amazing. Will definitely be going back. We give this apartment ten out of ten.

Simply amazing, perfect venue, perfect views, perfect, perfect, perfect!

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie Mornay.
Ons probeer ons bes om altyd kwaliteit akkommodasie te verskaf. Ons is baie bly dat jul die vakansie geniet het en sien daarna uit om jul weer terug te verwelkom.
Vriendelike groete
Charlotte Van Wyk
Eienaar

Shangri La 1602
Mathilda V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mathilda V

Ons was baie beïndruk met die intrapslag.

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang. Die woonstel was baie skoon en netjies, die uitsig fantasties en die feit dat daar 'n wasmasjien en tuimeldroër is is 'n groot plus punt. Indien ons weer die geleentheid kry om weg te breek sal ons definitief weer die woonstel bespreek indien hy beskikbaar is.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie Mathilda.

Ons probeer ons bes om ons woonstel so gerieflik as moontlik vir elke gas te maak. Baie bly dat jul die tyd daar geniet het en sien uit om jul terug te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete
Charlotte Van Wyk
Eienaar

Shangri La 1602
Maria K - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria K
Family with young children

Friendly and neat.

It was very clean and beautiful. View over the sea was awesome. It's a pleasure to stay there.

Carla C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla C
With spouse/partner

Hemels.

Die plekkie was perfek vir die wegbreek. Skoon, rustig en die mooiste view ooit. Ek sal enige iemand aanbeveel. Waarde vir jou geld.

Shangri La 1602's response

Hi daar Carla

Baie dankie vir jul ondersteuning. Ons is baie bly jul het dit geniet!

Ons probeer hard om ons standaard hoog te hou en om uitstekende waarde vir geld vir gaste aan te bied.

Sien uit om jul weer terug te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete
Charlotte Van Wyk
Eienaar
Shangri-La 1602
DOONSIDE, KZN

Shangri La 1602
Desre V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Desre V
Family with young children

Fantastic and convenient. Beautiful sea views.

We had a lovely holiday and there was nothing short of it. Will definitely stay here again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties en gerieflik. Pragtige uitsig oor die see.

Ons het heerlik vakansie gehou en daar was niks kort gewees nie. Sal beslis weer hier vakansie hou!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie Desre. Ons probeer ons bes om ons vakansie woonstel so gerieflik as moontlik te maak.

Nog maals baie dankie vir jul ondersteuning.
Charlotte Van Wyk

Shangri La 1602
Lize C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize C
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik, modern en mooi.

Ons het heerlik gebly! Baie mooi uitsig, walvisse en dolfyne gesien! Bring jul verkykers saam!

Adele E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adele E
Family with teenagers

Gemaklik, veilig, goeie diens, mooi, netjies en lekker.

Pragtige woonstel met alles wat mens nodig het. Goeie vriendelike diens van almal af, heerlike braai geriewe by swembad. Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie weer eens vir jul ondersteuning. So bly jul het jul tyd in ons woonstel geniet.

Shangri La 1602
Corlia D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corlia D

Heerlike seevakansie.

Die woonstel is ruim, modern en goed toegerus. Uitsig is pragtig. Beddens baie gemaklik. Dankie Charlotte vir jou vriendelike behulpsaamheid.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie Corlia. Ek waardeer jou bespreking en verwelkom jul graag terug. Ons probeer ons bes om kwaliteit akkommodasie teen bekostigbare tariewe te bied.

Shangri La 1602
Elmarie T - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie T
With friends

Stil en rustig en ons het lekker gerus.

Shangri La 1602 is 'n mooi en moderne woonstel met 'n asemrowende uitsig op die see en strand. Dit was netjies en silwerskoon. Ons het ons verblyf vreeslik geniet. Ons sal definitief weer besoek.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie Elmarie. Dit was 'n plesier om jul as gaste te kon verwelkom. Ons probeer ons bes om kwaliteit akkommodasie te verskaf.

Nogmaals, baie dankie vir jul ondersteuning.

Shangri La 1602
Doret S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doret S
With friends

Wow! Beautiful apartment and good value for money.

The apartment is beautiful, neat and clean. Very modern. Stunning view of the ocean. It felt like a fairy tale.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wow! Pragtige woonstel en goeie waarde vir geld.

Woonstel is pragtig, netjies en skoon. Baie modern. 'n Ongelooflik uitsig van die see. Verblyf was regtig soos 'n sprokie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shangri La 1602's response

Baie dankie Doret.

Ek is so bly jul het dit geniet. Ons probeer ons bes om ons gaste welkom te laat voel en kwaliteit akkommodasie aan te bied.

Charlotte Van Wyk
Eienaar

Shangri La 1602
From R800
per night (sleeps 6)
From R800
per night (sleeps 6)
From R800
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Lagoon Road, 1602 Shangri La, Doonside, Kingsburgh, 4126, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAabe983128486a8e0c828a6bf6831a8bfd6484694cab73336a3b1d87f14ca46d9ae6c53d54c5b562a30c02d9f3f294bc5be48?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night (sleeps 6) 14 5 1 5 7 Lagoon Road 1602 Shangri La 4126 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.07424700126 30.872170654329
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!