Mogwase Accommodation at Sharodin Bed and Breakfast | TravelGround
+20

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 40 reviews for Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.5/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Marike F - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marike F
With spouse/partner

Was netjies, maar nie heeltemal wat ons verwag het nie

Toe ons daar aankom was ons onverwags geskuif na 'n ander B&B vir die eerste aand, volgens hulle weens die ander gaste wat gaan raas en partytjie die aand, onverwagte reëlings soos dit kon vroegtydig deurgegee word. Dit was ook ongerieflik om toe die volgende dag terug na hulle toe te skuif, en ons kamers was toe nog nie gereed nie wat die idee skep dat hulle ons gedoublebook het en die rede wat hulle vir ons gegee het nie die waarheid was nie. Braaigeriewe wat genoem is in die beskrywing was net 'n braaier onder 'n garage tipe afdak tussen karre wat veroorsaak het dat ons eerder uit gaan eet het omdat dit nie gesellig sou wees nie.

Agnes P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Agnes P
With spouse/partner

Warm welcome, wonderful stay and hosts are hands on at all times and even assisted with nearby places of interest.

See stars.

Nikiwe M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikiwe M
With friends

Good service.

Excellent service, enjoyed our stay, value for money!

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Thank you a million. We are very humbled by your appreciation. Hope to see you in the future.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Nthabi M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nthabi M
With friends

The stay at Sharodin B&B was generally satisfactory.

The stay was generally satisfactory. Factors to improve on: Offer smoking rooms. Catering co-ordination.

Karishma G - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karishma G
Family with young children

Warm welcome, basic.

The stay was very pleasant, warm welcome.

Liteboho S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Liteboho S
Family with young children

Needs improvement.

The sheets were not changed since the first day we arrived. I had to place a towel on the sheet in order to sleep. There we cockroaches in the room and was afraid they would get into my travel bag. Breakfast was the same menu items for thee three days (eggs, bacon, banger, tomatoes, cucumbers, cereal and coffee/juice). The reception was okay, the owner, Ms. Winnie was very nice.

Nkosinathi M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkosinathi M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful house, friendly and helpful staff, will also book here when I go to Sun City.

Enjoyed my stay, will definitely go back.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Thank you very much we really appreciate the compliments.

Regards
Sharodin Bed and Breakfast

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Refiloe P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Refiloe P
With spouse/partner

It is great place to be.

Sharodin customer service is good. People there are friendly and welcoming. I will definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Angel L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angel L
With spouse/partner

I can recommend the place to a friend. It's clean and comfortable.

The place is very clean inside the room and outside. The hostess was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was nice and proper. I can recommend the place to a friend or even go there again myself.

Dineo Rebecca M - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Dineo Rebecca M
Family with young children

They don't have basics things that a guest needs in the room.

Coffee station was not available in the room, the TV was not working so we are unable to watch TV. I was travelling with my family and a little baby that needs formula milk to drink and we didn't have kettle to boil water.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Good day,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay
If there's something that a guest needs from us, they ask and we would have been happy to assist.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Basetsana S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Basetsana S
With spouse/partner

Very good.

Enjoyed the stay and breakfast.

Annalien U - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Annalien U
With spouse/partner

Sentraal vir dagbesoek aan Sun City en Pilanesberg Natuurreservaat.

Heel aangenaam. Bekostigbaar. Kamers was baie warm. Lugreëling sal help. Skoon en personeel vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Suzan Pulles N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Suzan Pulles N
With friends

Eenvoudig, maar was goed bevallen.

Niet toeristisch, wel goed beveiligd. Ligt vlak bij Pilanusberg. Weenie, de eigenares, is een superleuke en gezellige dame. Er werd speciaal voor ons Bobotie gekookt! gezellig op het terras met Weenie en nog een lokale gast een biertje gedronken. Ontbijt is prima. Ben je op zoek naar echte Zuid-Afrikaanse ervaring, dan moet je hier zijn. Prima voor 1 nacht.

Thomas K - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thomas K
With friends

Excellent.

Warm welcome, 10/10 hospitality and 100% friendly and customer service.I will definitely recommend Sharodin's Bed and breakfast to family and friends. Our stay and experience at Sharodin was awesome, it felt like a home away from home.

Megan T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Megan T
With spouse/partner

Nice, clean environment with friendly staff.

We enjoyed our stay, nothing to complain about. Extremely satisfied.

John H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John H
With spouse/partner

Very friendly, clean and comfortable.

Surprisingly comfortable, friendly people, very helpful, and accommodating. Thank you very much to everyone at Sharodin.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelik, skoon en gerieflik.

Verbasend gerieflik, vriendelike mense wat ook baie behulpsaam, asook akkommoderend. Baie dankie aan al die mense by Sharodin.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kim K - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim K
With friends

Great!

Clean, decent, friendly, safe and will definitely stay there again!

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

We really appreciate it, thanks a million.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Andile K - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andile K

It was a pleasure being at Sharodin.

I really enjoyed my stay there. The hospitality was good and the breakfast was outstanding.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Thanks very much, highly appreciated.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Karabo M - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karabo M
With spouse/partner

I had an awesome weekend.

The hospitality was on point and the staff is so friendly. Our room was clean and on point. Keep it up. Dineo was friendly with us over the phone.

Tinie N - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tinie N
With spouse/partner

Het licht dichtbij het Pelanusberg Wlidpark.

De kamer was wel goed, maarde w.c. is in de kamer, en dat is niet zo prettig. Er zou een deur og afscheiding geplaatst moeten worden.

Jean Michel R - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jean Michel R
With friends

Very professional and friendly.

Very good value for money. Very close to Pilanesberg. Perfect stay.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Thank you a million,
Regards

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Nico L - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico L
Individual traveler

Alles wat ek gesien en ervaar het was spesiaal.

Pragtige en luukse huis, kamers en meubels. Vriendelike, behulpsame en effektiewe personeel en eienaar. Heerlike ontbyt. Hulle het uit hulle pad gegaan om my tegemoet te kom met my spesifieke behoefte aan laat inklok, vroeg uitklok en vervoer na Sun City. Hulle is net 15 km van Sun City af. Dis beslis my eerste keuse vir die toekoms, nadat ek navraag gedoen het by omtrent 10 plekke en na ongeveer 18 opsies gekyk het.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Thanks very much Nico, much appreciated.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Ronald N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronald N
With friends

A most convenient place to stay.

The guest house is situated in a quiet suburb. It is roughly 14 kilometres from Sun City. It is clean, cheaper and both the owner and the workers are so friendly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone as a place to stay.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

Thank you very much, your feedback is appreciated.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Annemie L - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Annemie L
With friends

Niet goed!

Besteld kamers niet beschikbaar. 2 van onze groep moesten naar een ander locatie. Geen single beds zoals gevraagd. Veel lawaai 's avonds en heel warm op de kamer (geen airco). Geen spiegel in de badkamer en enkel een stuk gebruikte zeep. Dinner heel slecht! Alles uit de microgolf. Niet te eten. Ontbijt redelijk maar ook alles uit de microgolf, zelfs de eieren. Niet aan te bevelen.

Katlego P - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katlego P
With friends

Awesome, beautiful, affordable and enjoyable.

We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. We can't complain. We loved it.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast's response

We are very pleased to get these kind of comments and we will continue doing our best to make our guest enjoy what they pay for.

Thank you very much.

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast
Siphiwe M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Siphiwe M
With friends

It was like home.

The staff were extremely friendly. The fact that we were free to do whatever we wanted was such an amazing experience! Great service! Beautiful place! Incredible staff! Too good for words!

Patrick N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Patrick N
With spouse/partner

Nobody welcomed guests.

It has no noise at night. A high partition separating the room and toilet is required.

Mavis M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Mavis M
With friends

My stay at Sharodin Bed and Breakfast wasn't as pleasant as I thought it would be.

The B&B is beautiful, however the service is not up to scratch. Our rooms were not cleaned on time, we had to ask before they could be cleaned. On the 4th day rooms were still not cleaned by 14:00 until I went to ask. No one came to ask if we were okay or if we needed anything, which I found very disappointing as this indicated lack of interest in your guests. We had to ask for extra utensils to eat with every morning during breakfast. Special attention was given to other guests (the priest and his family) in terms of breakfast which I foound to be unfair as we all paid the same amount for accomodation. The dining area was too small for everyone that had booked, so come breakfast time we could not sit inside, but outside in the tent. We had to fetch our own food from the main house and ensure that we had salt and pepper ourselves, the staff never ensured we had everything on our outside table. The rooms had 1 DStv channel which was controlled from the main house. We were not even consulted about this nor did we receive any apology for the inconvience. If the person in the main house is done watching watever channel they want then they switch off the DStv for everyone else. The rooms need aircons instead of fans, the heat is unbearable in there. Late at night if one needs either hot water for drinking or tea, the main house's kitchen is not made available for use. The only staff member that I would give a gold star is a guy called Letlhogonolo. He became our very own personal assistant in terms of everything. He was very friendly and hands on. Other staff members were not as friendly and attentive.

Larissa B - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Larissa B
With friends

Our stay was a huge disappointment.

First of all when we arrived the owner had not prepared for our stay as she could not tell us in which rooms we would be staying and wanted us to stay at the place across from them. The area is a dangerous area and we did not feel very welcome. When they finally started preparing rooms for us they had to move other people's belongings from the rooms and then did not even change the bedding! The place looks better on the pictures than in reality. I would definitely not recommend the place to anyone.

Kirsten O - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Kirsten O
With friends

Disappointing experience.

The house itself was beautiful as was the garden. However, we didn't meet the owner as she was not there. The staff didn't seem to know we were arriving. The floors were being mopped when we arrived (bearing in mind check in was at 13:30 and we arrived at 15:00 which allowed plenty of time to clean before we arrived). It felt extremely unorganised. We were also never told that we could not pay with a credit card so we had to struggle to get banking details from the absent owner. They are quite lucky we were honest, because the staff had no idea if we had paid or not. We spent the evening at Sun City and when we arrived back, we opened the door to one of the rooms we'd booked and found someone sleeping in the bed. There were many other things that went horribly wrong, but those are the highlights. Never again.

Kim F - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kim F
With spouse/partner

House and rooms were really great. Very quite and peaceful

Sharodin Bed and Breakfast is located only 15ks from Sun City which is very convenient. Dineo gave us directions from Sun City to get to the Guest House, which we found simple and easy to find. The area was really quiet. Rooms were great. Equipped with bar fridge, TV and Fan. The staff were also happy to have our breakfast ready at 6am before we departed.

Elize P - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Elize P

Sharodin Bed en Ontbyt kan ek aanbeveel.

Dit is naby Sun City en bekostigbaar. Dit is baie netjies en die diens is goed. Ons het glad nie onveilig gevoel nie.

Piet C - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Piet C
With spouse/partner

Ons het nogal erg gesoek om die plek te kry en nie gedink dit sal in 'n "township" wees nie.

Die plek was relatief netjies. Die gloeilampe in die badkamer en bedliggie het nie gewerk nie. Die een kamer het glad nie 'n lig in die badkamer gehad nie, ook niks by die bed nie. Dis jammer dat die badkamers nie meer afgeskerm is van die res van die vertrek nie. Die ontbyt was maar so-so. Die eienaar was vriendelik, maar ons is regtig beter gewoond by ander gastehuise waar ons tuisgegaan het.

Mandy H - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mandy H
With spouse/partner

Great!

"Stunning" verblyf en ons het heerlik geslaap. Die buurt is regtig lekker rustig en stil. Dit gee jou 'n gevoel dat jy werklik op vakansie is. Ons sal definitief volgende jaar terug wees.

Gert D - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert D
With friends

Veilig en aangenaam!

Baie lekker en netjies, sou net graag 'n deur by die badkamer wil hê vir meer privaatheid in die badkamer.

Henry K - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry K
With friends

Great stay, friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Had a great stay here. Winnie was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and premises neat and tidy, clean! Quiet area, so enjoyed a peaceful sleep. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to this B&B.

Amy D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Amy D
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam.

Baie aangenaam en skoon, kamers net baie warm, en dalk kan julle oorweeg om vir 'n mens 'n ketel daar te plaas om koffie/tee vir jouself te maak. Die badkamerlig het vreemd gewerk. Dankie vir die heerlike ontbyt!

Jan W - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jan W
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was aangenaam gewees!

Heel goede welkom, vriendelijke bediening, Sharon heeft alles gedaan om ons goed thuis te laten voelen. De kamers waren heel mooi en zuiver. Alleen een airco op de kamers zouden een pluspunt zijn.

Vincent M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vincent M
Family with young children

Good

We had an excellent stay at Sharodin. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Two things I would like to recommend though: firstly, please change the bed on the bedroom facing the bathroom as it makes so much noise that even at the slightest movement is very loud. And secondly, please install air-cons on the bedrooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Keep it up!

Caswell M - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Caswell M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and clean

The guest house is beautiful and clean. Breakfast is good, people are friendly.

From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 19 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 695 Thutlwa Street, Mogwase Unit 1, 0314, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFlNGQ0MjNmLWQ3MDUtNGVmMC1hMDNhLWNiNjIzNDg3MDk1Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 40 5 1 4 695 Thutlwa Street Mogwase Unit 1 0314 North West 0860 022 102 13:00-20:00 10:00 -25.280543205215 27.22136800531
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com