The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Slievyre Game Farm | TravelGround
+24

Slievyre Game Farm

40 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 40 reviews for Slievyre Game Farm
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Susan E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan E

Baie rustige mooi blyplek.

TV-kabels in eenheid, maar geen TV. Kon wel in TV-kamer gaan kyk, waar die plek is weet ons nie. Andersins beddens heerlik, eenheid baie mooi en gerieflik. Ete wat bestel was, was baie lekker, dankie vir hul gasvryheid. Sou wel 'n wildrit geniet het.

Makhosazana M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Makhosazana M
Family with young children

Peaceful.

It was great we had a great time we enjoyed the game drive. Will definitely come back.

Hanlie N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie N
With spouse/partner

Stil, rustig en ontspannend!

Ons is hartlik ontvang deur Sarah wat ons dadelik tuis laat voel het. Chalet is groot en netjies en skoon. Heerlike groot kombuis-area onder die lapa langs die chalet vir privaat gebruik. Groot yskas en groot vrieskas en ingeboude braai. Meer as genoeg parkering, veral vir ons boswa. Swembad om in af te koel. Ons het net oornag by Slievyre Game Farm en nie van ander aktiwiteite beskikbaar, gebruik gemaak nie. Ons het dit baie geniet!

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie Hanlie.

Slievyre Game Farm
Erna S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erna S
Family with young children

Heerlik!

Ons het heerlik gebly. Die mense was baie gasvry en groot troppe wild was volop te sien. Sal beslis weer gaan.

Jenny P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny P
With spouse/partner

Amazing location. Beautiful sunsets. It was an amazing getaway.

Sitting on the veranda with your first cup of coffee for the day and ostriches, zebras and wildebeest grazing close by, what an amazing experience.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you Jenny, hope to see you soon.

Slievyre Game Farm
Tjaart S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tjaart S
On business

Stil en rustig.

Lekker plek om te ontspan weg van die stad se gejaag, allerhande wild soorte wat sommer teen die draad by die chalet kom wei. Baie mooi geriewe.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie Tjaart.

Slievyre Game Farm
Riana J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana J
With friends

Good value for money. Beautiful farm and clean.

Beautiful farm and surroundings. Paradise for the soul. Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld. Pragtige plaas en skoon.

Pragtige plaas en omgewing. Lavenis vir die siel gewees. Waarde vir jou geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie, Riana. Ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Slievyre Game Farm
Natalie S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie S
With spouse/partner

Absoluut wonderlik. Ek sal teruggaan.

Plek was netjies en ons was vriendelik ontvang. Daar is 'n verskeidenheid wildlewe. Ek sal Slievyre Game Farm weer besoek.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you, Natalie, we look forward to your next visit.

Slievyre Game Farm
Sharon W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon W
Individual traveler

Nature at it's best, so peaceful. The hosting was way beyond my expectations.

I chose Slievyre Game Farm to get some peace and quiet. All day long wild animals walk right by the fence in front of the chalet. The birdlife was amazing. The game drive was such a great experience, in full 4x4. Up hills and down in the valleys. The game was plentiful and the host was so informative. I honestly wish I had stayed much longer. The photo opportunities were endless! My grateful thanks and best wishes accompany the special people running the farm.

Karen M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen M
With friends

Comfortable, well-equipped accommodation in a beautiful setting.

We thoroughly enjoyed the game drive. We will definitely visit again.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you, we look forward to your next visit.

Slievyre Game Farm
Riaan B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic stay at the farm.

We will go back anytime.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you Riaan.

Slievyre Game Farm
Vivian D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vivian D
With spouse/partner

Nice spot, quiet and secluded.

Good value for money. Well provisioned.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you Vivian.

Slievyre Game Farm
Robert V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful and very peaceful experience.

An excellent sleepover, very neat and clean. Manager friendly and very helpful, beautiful scenery and game viewing. Excellent value for money.

Francelle S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francelle S
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en ongelooflik mooi.

Dit was ongelooflik lekker om net in die stilte te kon sit, en die diere wat daar rondloop was 'n belewenis. Sal beslis nog baie hier kom vakansie hou.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie Dankie Francelle, kom kuier weer by ons.

Slievyre Game Farm
Bruce M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce M
Individual traveler

Lovely accommodation especially the lapa and fire with abundant bushveld wood. Have already told friends to go there.

Yes a peaceful atmosphere well kept gardens the distant view of the Drakensberg made it an enjoyable stay. Very well stocked self catering Lapa and plenty bushveld firewood. I will return and have recommended the property to all I chat to.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you Bruce.

Slievyre Game Farm
Daniel M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Daniel M
With spouse/partner

Aangename, vriendelike mense. Mense altyd gewillig om te help. Verblyf was sorgeloos. Genoeg hout wat verniet was. Sal weer hier kom bly.

Skoon netjiese plek. Gerieflike uiteensetting.

Gawie V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gawie V
With spouse/partner

Rustige verblyf met net die natuur om te geniet!

Ons is baie gasvry ontvang. Ons verblyf was heerlik, stil en rustig. Was heerlik om die voëltjies te geniet en die diere met hul kleintjies vanaf die stoep dop te hou. Daar is heelwat spasie tussen die huisies met genoeg plek om rond te hardloop en te speel vir kinders (en grootmense!). Die stap in die veld was baie lekker. Die huisie waarin ons gebly het was gerieflik en alles wat ons nodig gehad het was daar. Baie dankie Sarah!

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie Gawie, ons waardeer die terugvoer.

Slievyre Game Farm
Chris D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris D
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

The natural beauty is incredible. Accommodation was neat and the staff looked after us very well. Clean room and safe place to sleep. Good location for a holiday overnight place. The silence and the natural beauty allows you a good rest. The game drive was also very pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontspannend.

Die natuur is baie mooi. Verblyf was netjies en personeel het baie mooi na ons gekyk. Skoon kamer en veilige slaapplek. Goed geleë vir vakansie-oornagslaapplek. Die stilte en die mooi natuurskoon laat mens goed uitrus. Die wildrit was ook baie aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie Chris.

Slievyre Game Farm
Hendrik V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik V
Family with teenagers

Ons het rustig ontspan in 'n natuur omgewing met wandelpaaie en pragtige natuurskoon, tog alle geriewe van 'n huis geniet.

Ek kan regtig Slievyre Game Farm aanbeveel. Wat tel punte vir my? 1. Pragtige natuurskoon met asemrowende sonsondergange. 2. Rustige atmosfeer waar ons veilig kan wandel omring deur natuur en wild. 3. Genoegsame geriewe om gerieflik te kan kos maak, braai, slaap, en stort. 4. Fietsry, wildritte en swem het ons vakansie voltooi. 3. Ek sal Slievyre definitief aanbeveel asook beslis weer besoek.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you so much for your review. Blessings Sarah

Slievyre Game Farm
Piet F - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet F
Family with young children

Baie stil en gerusstellend. Mens geniet die natuur.

Ek en my gesin het die natuurskoon geniet.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie Bennie, kom kuier weer.

Slievyre Game Farm
Wicus V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wicus V
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige en netjiese plek.

Hier is geen stadsgeraas en gewoel nie, net jy en die natuur. Waarde vir geld!

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Dankie Wicus, hoop hy het lekker geswem. Beste wense

Slievyre Game Farm
Andries V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries V
Individual traveler

Pragtige omgewing en geriewe met als wat nodig is.

Het op LekkeSlaap rondgeblaai op soek na 'n stil en rustige wegbreekplek. Slievyre het my verwagtinge oortref. Die omgewing is pragtig, dis doodstil daar en al wat 'n mens hoor is die natuur se geluide. Ek kon heerlik uitrus en die diens vanaf Sarah en haar span is puik sonder om 'n oorlas te wees. Ek sal dit met graagte aanbeveel en sal graag weer soontoe wil gaan.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you Andries, we appreciate your wonderful review. Blessings for the year ahead.

Slievyre Game Farm
Geraldine N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geraldine N
Family with young children

Awesome!

Enjoyed the time there very much. Accommodation was good. Game drives excellent. The staff went out of their way to have an awsome stay. Very peaceful!

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Thank you Eduan and Geraldine. All the best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,
Sarah

Slievyre Game Farm
Erwin Zwart A - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erwin Zwart A
With spouse/partner

Heerlijk rustig gelegen op een erg mooie locatie!

Ruime, schone accommodatie. Erg mooi gelegen in een reservaat met veel dieren.

Slievyre Game Farm's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer, Erwin. Ek is baie bly om te hoor dat julle veilig tuis is. Al die beste wense vir die nuwe jaar.

Slievyre Game Farm
Lizelle V - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle V
Family with young children

Baie aangenaam en rustig!

Baie gasvrye en aangename plek. Genoeg ruimte en baie kindervriendelik. Lekker kuierareas en pragtige natuur. Die wildrit was 'n bonus en 'n fantastiese ervaring.

Tinet D - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinet D
With spouse/partner

A great getaway!

We stayed here for our Midmar swim weekend What a lovely stay! The farm is a hidden gem. Beautiful with great and friendly staff.

Linda G - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda G

Wonderful getaway, very relaxing, tranquil environment, visible game and the facilities were clean and well equiped.

We had a very pleasant stay at Slievyre Game Farm. Our host Sarah Harding was hospitable and eager to please us. the facilities were vey comfortable, neat and adequate. What amazed me was the peace and tranquillity. Great place to de-stress and relax. We took a game drive at sunset and we were wowed with the animals we could see and the sunset. We went in January and the farm was a beautiful and green. Great place for children too, with so much space, they will have a ball.

Willem W - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem W
Family with young children

Lekker gerus en gekuier saam met die familie! Perfekte weer!

Slievyre is a lovely place! We had a relaxing time and enjoyed the stay with the family. To summarise ... My cousin of 11 was very depressed the last night at Slievyre, because he realised that we were leaving the next morning.

Martin F - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin F

Wonderlik, rustig en 'n absolute fees.

Seker die rustigste plek waar ek ooit by gebly het. Eenvoudig wonderlik. Vanaf aankoms tot vertrek was dit net rustige atmosveer, ons het elke oomblik geniet en die netheid en personeel was onbeskryflik. Die wildrit was 'n belewenis en ek het van die mooiste wild ooit gesien (gebruik net 'n hoë voertuig.

Marcel D - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marcel D
With spouse/partner

A hide-away jewel. To be recommended.

The surroundings of the farm were superb. The accommodation and service were excellent. Chalet was very well equipped. Sarah was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the complimentary game drive. We have seen many different types of game. Just beautiful.

P S D - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
P S D
With spouse/partner

Baie bekostigbare verblyf en dis 'n heerlike ervaring om te kan stap op die plaas.

Die gasvrou is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en die vriendelike skoonmakers lewer uitstekende diens.

Mariana T - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana T
Family with teenagers

Dit was 'n fantastiese plek.

Die verblyf op Slievyre Game Farm was fantasties vir ons as gesin. Ons het die naweek ontsaglik geniet. Dit is ideaal vir 'n naweek-wegbreek.

Marieta C - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieta C
With friends

Fantasties!

Rustig!

Helena G - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena G
Family with young children

A wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay with our children & grandchildren. Sarah was very helpful & prepared us a nice meal for Sunday which all of us appreciated. The farm is beautiful and the accommodation is tops. On the 1st night of our stay, the geysers have not been switched on, but after enquiring about it, it was sorted out for us immediately.

Carol K - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol K
With spouse/partner

Wonderful apart from the rain

Wonderful experience, Sarah and Harry very hospitable. Unfortunately the hail and rain spoilt our game drive.

Ntokozo M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ntokozo M
With spouse/partner

We had an awesome stay

The place is very nice I would definitely go back again, we had the whole chalet to ourselves and it was nice and private, which I really liked. The only problem I had was that we couldn't go on a game drive (but that was due to the weather), so all in all we had a wonderful stay.

Alistair B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alistair B
Family with young children

Not perfect but damn good!

Large family group of children and adults, very good accommodation and excellent service.

Heila S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heila S
With spouse/partner

Peaceful

What a beautiful and peaceful place this is. When we arrived on Friday, as we drove through the gates, Kudus were waiting to greet us!! The owners are extremely kind. The biggest attraction would be the quiet! The only sounds you will hear would be either animal or birds. We were taken on a Game drive and they went to so much effort to ensure that we saw all the animals. It is really recommended and we will return in the summer time to make use of that swimming pool!

Maureen V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maureen V
With friends

An awesome stay

An awesome, relaxed stay. The environment is beautiful and the hosts were very friendly. To be recommended.

Jan P - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan P
Family with teenagers

Excellent get away,for peace and quite. Away from the maddening crowd

We really enjoyed the rest, The cottage had everything we needed. The host was very helpful and friendly. The highlight was the game drive,but the rain spoiled it a bit. The price was affordable. I will definitely book again in the future. Thandeka at Travel Ground was very helpful and professional.

was R760
From R646
per night (for 2 people)
was R760
From R646
per night (for 2 people)
was R760
From R646
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 25 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: D416, Colenso Road, Estcourt, 3310, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGE3NjI2ZWRlLTkyZGUtNDRlMy04YzUzLTQ0OGY0OTcwNDYzYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R760, now From R646  per night (for 2 people) 40 5 1 5 D416 Colenso Road 3310 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.931434769422 29.89857852459
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!