The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Stay Harties | TravelGround
+132

Stay Harties

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 33 reviews for Stay Harties
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Noko M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noko M
With friends

We had fun we have enjoy our stay in Harties.

My special thanks to Koos the caretaker, he was always there for us when we need anything as well as Charles he was always concerned about our happiness regarding our stay.

Bunki P - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bunki P
Family with young children

A welcoming place quite and refreshing for a getaway.

A swimming pool wil add more value as well as back up generator or solar to adres loasdshedding problems.

Stay Harties's response

Good day Bunki,

Thank you for your suggestions.

Indeed we did install a swimming pool in November and was completed in early December. Sorry that you have missed out. You will have to come again!!

As per our information sheet in each unit, all lights are connected to a solar backup system, unfortunately not the plugs as yet as we are planning to upgrade our system in due time.

Stay Harties
Laban S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laban S
With spouse/partner

A pleasant stay. Place is perfect.

Excellent, would recommend it any other time.

Mike W - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike W
With spouse/partner

Just as per pictures. Nice place to stay. Value for money.

Great hosts, clean and everything you need. Good news - a swimming pool is being installed!

Paballo D - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paballo D
With friends

Wonderful.

The place is so nice and clean, it’s exactly like it is in the pictures. Very safe and fun. Definitely coming back again.

Elmi F - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmi F
Family with young children

Ons het heerlik gebly. Perfek vir ons gesin.

Ons het net vreeslik gesukkel met internet.

Alan S - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan S
Family with teenagers

Great.

I thought there were three rooms.

Stay Harties's response

Hello Alan,

The information on the listing is correct, it indicates 2 bedrooms, apologies for the inconvenience.

Stay Harties
Heindrigh W - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Heindrigh W
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi en skoon.

Die eenheid was baie netjiea en skoon. Die mense is baie vriendlik en het baie gehelp. Ek sal defintief weer gaan.

Engelie O - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Engelie O
Family with teenagers

Die ruimte is baie netjies en die eienaar besonder aangenaam - het selfs vir ons 'n potjie geleen toe die lus vir potjiekos ons pak.

Alles in die woonstel het gewerk en ek het die aandag aan detail waardeer - messe, bakke, wasbakke, warm water, pakplek ens.

Dylan R - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dylan R
With friends

Fantastic place.

I had a very pleasant stay with a few friends. We will most certainly go back.

Ferdinand H - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ferdinand H
Individual traveler

Sien sterre.

Skoon en netjiese eenheid wat sentraal geleë is.

Rebaone M - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebaone M
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay

Stay Harties is one of the best places I’ve stayed at and Charles is a very good host who makes sure that you have a nice stay.

Motshidisi S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Motshidisi S
With friends

Fun and happiness was the order of our stay.

Everything was perfect, best service ever, will definitely go back again.

Pana P - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pana P
With spouse/partner

Great place to be

Thank you Charles, your apartment was so much more than expected and great value for money. Modern kitchen stocked with absolutely everything we could need. Comfortable beds. Very central location, with lots of shops, restaurants, etc. within walking distance, or a short drive away. Safe parking with friendly dogs. Will definitely consider going back again. Thank you Charles.

Nosipho M - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nosipho M
Family with young children

Lovely stay

We had a lovely stay, but I think the place would be better in the summer because the geyser is not hot enough and there was an issue with the electricity tripping pretty often.

Stay Harties's response

Hello Nosipho, thank you for your feedback.
Ifafi experienced cable problems at the time which caused electricity failures.
The working of the Geyser Wise System was probably not explained to you properly.
Clear instructions are added to each unit to avoid disappointment.

Stay Harties
Samantha S - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha S

Veilige, splinternuwe eenhede.

Eenhede is vir selfsorg toegerus met alles wat jy nodig het. Silwerskoon, voldoende kwaliteit linne. Vriedelike ontvangs, personeel beskikbaar vir inligting maar maak nie inbreuk op privaatheid nie. Voldoende sekuriteits maatreëls voel veilig. Sal beslis weer daarvan gebruik maak en ook aanbeveel.

Klaas M - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Klaas M
With spouse/partner

Stay Harties is a very nice place, we enjoyed our stay only disappointment was our last day where we did not have hot water to bath.

We had to use cold water to bath on the very cold Sunday.

Stay Harties's response

Hello Klaas, Apologies about your cold water experience. The element on the geyser wise system was probably not switched on. We will make sure that instructions are more noticeable.

Stay Harties
Chenique M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chenique M
With friends

Cosy, affordable, value for money.

Great accommodation as well as entertainment. Very central to attractions.

Hayley M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hayley M

Excellent service and value for money - suited our needs perfectly as we were travelling for an event at Iron Throne bike park.

Very accommodating, very clean, very comfortable, well appointed unit. Excellent service and attention to detail. We will book again should we compete and Iron Throne again.

Johlene F - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johlene F
With spouse/partner

Very neat and everything you need for self-catering.

Braai facilities are also available. It is just close to a highway with lots of traffic, but it didn't bother us. We will definitely make use of Stay Harties again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en als wat nodig is vir 'n selfsorg.

Daar is ook braaigeriewe. Is net naby 'n hoofpad met baie verkeer, maar dit het nie gepla nie. Ons sal verseker weer gebruikmaak van Stay Harties.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christine J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine J
With friends

Baie gesellig, vriendelik en netjies.

Stay Harties is 'n lieflike plek naby vele markte, restaurante en winkels. Ons is op tyd verwelkom deur vriendelike eienaars wat spesiaal die woonstel vir ons en ons kinders ingerig het. Ons waardeer die ekstra moeite en woonstel was baie netjies met geen ekstra tariewe.

Riette V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riette V
Family with teenagers

Wat 'n aangename ervaring.

Van personeel wat meer as bereid is om uit hul pad te gaan om te help, tot vlymskerp messe in die kombuis. Ek sal voorwaar weer van die akkomodasie gebruik maak. Die verblyf is skoon en netjies. Daar word aan die kleinste detail aandag gegee ,soos bv.skerp messe in die kombuis, wat altyd 'n plus punt is. Die personeel het uit hul pad gegaan om behulpsaam en vriendelik te wees. Sal definitief weer by Stay Harties oorbly.

Heinrich S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich S
With friends

Netjies.

Sal weer daar bly. Baie lekker braaiarea en baie netjies.

Chante D - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chante D

Dit was 'n heerlike kuier saam met familie.

Alles was gerieflik en netjies en mooi skoon. Dit is mooi ruim vertrekke en kan 'n lekker kuier huisves. Die tuine en grasperk is besonders en lekker om te gaan stap of piekniek hou. Die personeel, Gusta en Koos, was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons sal defnitief weer daar 'n draai maak!

Jaco G - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco G
Family with young children

Ideaal geleë, netjies en vriendelike diens.

Stay Harties kan ons definitief aanbeveel. Dit is naby als. Gusta, die gasvrou, is baie vriendelik en tegemoetkomend. Die woonstel is baie netjies en lekker groot. Lekker braai-area en lekker buitespasie vir die kinders. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

Monica M - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monica M
With friends

Skoon, bekostigbaar en waarde vir geld.

Pragtige eenhede met skoon fasiliteite. Eienaars maak enige geleentheid baie spesiaal. Die Wi-Fi is fantasties en die plekkie is perfek vir gesinne en vriende wat bietjie wil wegbreek.

Ronel F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel F
Family with teenagers

Rustige familiekuier.

Stay Harties is fantasties, eienaar is baie gasvry en vriendelik, behulpsaam. Die eenheid was regtig baie netjies, alle geriewe wat nodig is, skoon. Tuine is vreeslik mooi. Dit was regtig lekker bly, en sal dit aanbeveel vir Harties verkenning, redelik in die middel van alle aantreklikhede.

Natasha S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha S
Family with young children

Perfect.

This accommodation is really value for money. I would recommend anyone to definitely stay here. Everything was perfect.

Kaylene N - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kaylene N
With friends

Amazing.

Its a very nice neat place n friendly owners, would go back any day.

Zurietta P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Zurietta P

Modern, waarde vir geld en alles wat jy nodig het en nog meer.

Ons blyplek was baie netjies en beddegoed was van baie goeie gehalte en luuks. Verblyf was baie ruim en het soos 'n semi huisgevoel. Tuine mooi netjies en hope plek vir kinders om te speel en baie veilig, kinders kan orals rondhardloop sonder om hulle die heeltyd dop te hou. Die gasheer het blitsig gereageer wanneer ons vrae of iets benodig het. Lekker sentraal geleë en met min moeite die naaste mall of winkel besoek.

Oabile S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Oabile S
With friends

Excellent service.

Very accommodating and ensured a safety stay as well.

Thato S - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Thato S
With spouse/partner

Our stay was great.

The customer service was great, they were very helpful and quick to help too. Very friendly and the room was very beautiful and clean, it had everything a person needed. Loved every moment of our stay.

Allison P - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Allison P
With friends

Great and welcome. Lovely unit.

The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make us feel welcome. They really took good care of us.

From R980
R980 R686
per night (sleeps 2)
From R980
R980 R686
per night (sleeps 2)
From R980
R980 R686
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Plot 59 Beethoven Road, Melodie, Hartbeespoort, 0216, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAf49565d8510b3f8485cfc56e0bd320114ff34e2823cf3de8a9a0c4b1f73e5fd24a56f783668374abe1801cdf7b8b4f2da1e8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R980, now From R686  per night(sleeps 2) 33 5 1 5 Plot 59 Beethoven Road Melodie 0216 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -25.728728501589 27.900222837925
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!