The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage | TravelGround
+43

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 9 reviews for Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Dale H - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dale H
With spouse/partner

Amazing hosts, peaceful. And everything we wanted.

Attention to detail is on point, everything has a place and hosts were always willing to assist, will definitely be back.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Thank you Dale. You were super awesome guests! Looking forward to hosting you again.
Gerhard & Betsie

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Vanessa S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa S
With spouse/partner

Outstanding and value for money

Our hosts really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The accommodation is clean, safe and super comfortable. It is ideally situated and close to all amenities. We traveled with our daughter and it was no problem for them to add a extra bed to the cottage. We will most definitely be going back and recommend them to anyone looking to stay in Pretoria. The breakfast offered is also awesome and value for money.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you for your kind words and appreciative comment.
It was our honour and pleasure hosting such a wonderful family.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Regards,
Gerhard and Betsie

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Tanya M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya M
With spouse/partner

Skoon, netjies en vriendelike diens.

Eienaar verskriklik gasvry. Wow.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Baie dankie. Julle is so welkom! Ons hoop om julle weer hier te sien en waardeer julle ondersteuning! Blessings. Gerhard en Betsie.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Serena M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Serena M
With spouse/partner

Excellent! Will definitely stay there again.

Gerhard and Betsie are awesome! Accommodation beautiful. Excellent service.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you! We enjoyed you as guests and we hope to see you soon again.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Courtney R - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Courtney R
Individual traveler

By Sticks & Stones kan jy nie 'n fout maak nie. Perfek! Ek is verskriklik opgewonde om weer terug te gaan in die toekoms!

Ek was vir 2 weke 3 nagte elk by Sticks & Stones Gastehuis. Die eienaars het my met ope arms ontvang en dadelik tuis laat voel. Hulle vriendelikheid, omgee en hulp ken geen perke nie! Ek was voorwaar trots op my keuse toe ek na 'n lang dag inklok en tuis voel met alle persoonlike detail in en om die gastehuis self! Die gastehuis cottage is gerieflik met alles wat nodig is so bymekaar. Mens kan ook die liefde en aandag sien wat ingegaan het met die oprig en dekor. 'n Baie nostalgiese gevoel is geskep met antieke en moderne stukke gemeng. Die area buite is perfek tussen die bome en sorg vir pragtige foto's. Ek kan Sticks & Stones met eerlikheid aanbeveel en ondersteun waar moontlik.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Beste Courtney
Baie dankie vir jou mooi beskrywing. Dit was vir ons een groot plesier om jou as gas te he en te kon ontmoet. Jou waardering motiveer ons opnuut om altyd ons beste te gee vir ons gaste.
Baie sterkte met jou toekoms en ons sal jou baie graag weer hier ontvang.
Groete,
Gerhard en Betsie
S&S

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Jaco O - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco O
Individual traveler

Wonderlik. Soveel kuns.

Dit is regtig n wonnerlike plekkie. Daar is soveel sorg en liefde in.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Hallo Jaco,
Dit was ons plesier om jou te huisves - 'n geen-moeite gas. Dankie vir jou woorde en waardering van ons plekkie. Ons hoop van harte jou travels bring jou weer hier verby. Mag dit met jou goed gaan.
Gerhard en Betsie

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Donovan M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donovan M
Family with young children

Very neat and made to feel very welcome.

Thank you very much, Gerhard and Betsie, for your hospitality, we en joyed our stay, welcomed with open arms from arrival, the place is very well appointed and would recommend it to anyone staying here.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en baie welkom laat voel.

Baie dankie, Gerhard en Betsie, vir julle gasvryheid, ons het baie lekker gebly, van aankoms af met ope arms verwelkom, die plek is baie goed ingerig en sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand om hier te kom bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Hallo Donovan,
Dit was net n groot plesier om julle hier te kon huisves. Julle was modelgaste en ons is so bly jul is veilig tuis en dat julle tevrede is met julle verblyf in ons cottage. Mag dit goed gaan. Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien. Groete. Gerhard en Betsie, Sticks & Stones

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Antonette W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antonette W
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese verblyf!

Netjies, gasvrye mense, gerieflik,veilig, alles wat jy benodig is beskikbaar.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Dankie Antonette, net jammer julle kuier was so kort. Sien daarna uit om julle weer te kan bederf.
Gerhard en Betsie Sticks & Stones

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
Carin V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin V
With spouse/partner

What a wonderful experience. From arrival to departure we were treated with love. Food was grate and the presentation and Cottage was beautiful.

I could recommend Sticks * Stones to everybody. Everything was done with so much love you could see it in all the detail from the bed to the kitchen. Breakfast for suburb and prepared with excellence. Thank you so much.

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage's response

Dear Carin,
Thank you so much for trusting us with your booking and accommodation. It is only a pleasure hosting guests like you and we hope to do it again soon.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards,
Gerhard and Betsie
Sticks and Stones

Sticks & Stones Guest Cottage
was R595
From R476
per night (for 2 people)
was R595
From R476
per night (for 2 people)
was R595
From R476
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 Poplar Street, Doornpoort, Pretoria, 0186, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1d0adff8aa6d2a7e0947dfa38f6231e412bdebee6a7c1b514364be4894aab76c6e255b6a8a15f385769a675bbbb1773101a9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R595, now From R476  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 14 Poplar Street Doornpoort 0186 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.645776 28.23808
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!