The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Taunton House Bed & Breakfast | TravelGround
+21

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast

B&B

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Eddie S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Eddie S
Individual traveler

Fantastic family to stay with.

Clean rooms, friendly service, well located! Nice warm breakfast every day and caring owners.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Hi Eddie,
Thank you very much for your very flattering review. We aim to please.
Regards,
Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Charl A - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl A
With friends

Waarde vir geld.

Skoon, netjies, vinnige WiFi, baie mooi tuin, alles werk.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Dankie vir jou pragtige kommentaar.
Vriendelike Groete,
Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Pieter C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter C
Individual traveler

Skoon netjies en vriendelik.

Sal beslis weer gebruik maak van hul geriewe.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Dankie, u kommentaar word baie waardeer.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Dhamaravelli M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Dhamaravelli M
With spouse/partner

A very homely feel and pleasant stay.

Neat and clean room with friendly hosts.

Diederick R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Diederick R
With spouse/partner

Bo-gemiddeld.

Ek en my eggenoot het veilig gevoel by Tauton House en kan die gastehuis aanbeveel. Ontbyt was baie lekker.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Dear Diederick,

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated. We ensure that our guests are comfortable.

Kind Regards,
Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Hannes S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes S
On business

Baie netjiese kamer met gerieflike bed.

Skoon en netjiese kamer, mooi tuin en rustige omgewing.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Dear Hannes,

Thank you, it was a pleasure accommodating you.

Kind regards,
Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Jandre V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jandre V

What a nice place to rest your head.

The reception at the guesthouse was very good. The breakfast was delicious. Soft pillow to rest your head on. It is the recipe for a good guesthouse and definitely our experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n lekker plek om jou kop neer te lê.

Die ontvangs by die gastehuis was besonders. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste. Sagte kussing om jou kop neer te lê. Dit is die resep vir 'n goeie gastehuis en beslis ons ervaring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Hello Jandre

Thank you for your warm comments. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your team. Look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Tricia B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tricia B
With spouse/partner

Pam, our hostess, was charming and made sure our stay was comfortable.

We opted to have curry with our eggs for breakfast - it was unusual and delicious!

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Thank you Tricia and Toni.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Pieter K - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter K

Very neat and friendly.

Pam, the owner, was friendly and professional.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en vriendelik.

Pam, die eienaar, was baie vriendelik en professioneel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Hi Pieter

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your son.

Regards Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Ronel S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel S
Family with teenagers

Warm welcome, beautiful clean room and scrumptious breakfast.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome despite having to leave your hubby in hospital to be there when we arrived. We were impressed with the clean and very comfortable and tastefully decorated room. Our breakfast was ready when we reached the dining room and it was an absolute spread and super delicious. We got more than we expected, truly excellent value for money.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

Hi Ronel
It was a pleasure accommodation you and your family. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Regards,
Pam

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Red S - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Red S
Family with teenagers

Ongerieflik.

Kon nie breekgoed gebruik om die aand ons ete te geniet nie. Geen tafel buite in die tuin om te eet en te kuier nie, aangesien ons nie die eetkamer in die aand kon gebruik nie. Die ontbyt was werklik onaanvaarbaar, een eier en word nie eers gevra hoe jy die eier verkies nie. Twee van ons gesin het baie siek geword van die ontbyt, ons vermoed dit was die sampioene. Eerste en laatste besoek.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast's response

In reply to your comments regarding your stay with us we wish to bring to your notice the following:
1. We are a bed & breakfast establishment and do not have to lend out crockery and cutlery as we did for you in the first night of your stay and did not charge you for this. We had to cover the cost of washing the dishes and you did not offer to pay for this service. The dining room is not available to our guests who book in for Bed & Breakfast only.
2. You had a braai and, of course, there was a table and chairs for you to sit at.
3. We did not lend you crockery and cutlery the second night as we were preparing dinner for other guests and did not have enough for you.
4. We went out of our way to prepare you breakfast packs as you left earlier, and this was done at our cost as there was no prior arrangement made.
5. We did ask the guests how they would like their eggs and that is how it was prepared.You do not mention that our breakfast is three different kinds of cereal, yoghurt, fresh juice, toast, eggs, mushrooms, tea and coffee.
6. Regret that only two members got sick, not all, therefore it could not have been the mushrooms. You did buy take away food which you left behind and this food was definitely gone off, as it smelled, and we had to get rid of it.
7. We take pride in the cleanliness of our establishment and this can be noted from all our guests comments.
8. We regret that you were not happy, but we can assure you that other guests on this site have given us a very good rating.

Taunton House Bed & Breakfast
Karen K - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen K
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik.

Daar was geen FILTER koffie en ook geen koffie in die kamer.

Basil R - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Basil R
Family with young children

Totaly enjoyable

We had an amazing time. The hosts are friendly and treated us as if we were family with their home from home hospitality. I would highly recommend Taunton House to others.

Carrie S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carrie S
Family with teenagers

Excellent ,felt like home

Loved it! Pam was such a welcoming person and my kids and I felt so at home. And what a lovely room we had!

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 48 Taunton Road, Wembley, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGY4OTc5YmU5LWU4YTItNGQ4OC1iMTAwLTYwM2M0MTdjMmU2Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 48 Taunton Road Wembley 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.594851069671 30.356158018112
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!