The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Thaba Tsweni Lodge | TravelGround
+24

Thaba Tsweni Lodge

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 28 reviews for Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Tim R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tim R
Family with young children

It was a great place to return to.

Loved the location of the lodge. They showed us the secret swimming hole and the kids loved it.

Nellie B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nellie B
With friends

Hospitable, friendly and fantastic location on the Panorama Route.

Friendly and helpful. Very impressed upon arrival. Stayed here before and would make use of Thaba Tsweni Lodge again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvry, vriendelik en uitstekend geleë op Panorama-roete.

Vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig. Baie beïndruk met akkommodasie. Het voorheen al hier gebly en sal weer gebruik maak van Thaba Tsweni Lodge in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thaba Tsweni Lodge 's response

Hi Nellie,
Thank you for the review, as a small family run establishment, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Wendel Hough
Thaba Tsweni Lodge

Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Michelle M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and very central to travel to all the stunning scenery and views of the waterfalls.

A 2-seater couch is needed.

Remco Van Dijk G - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Remco Van Dijk G
Family with teenagers

Beautiful retreat.

It is truly nice, a beautiful place and the host is very welcoming.

Thaba Tsweni Lodge 's response

Hi Remco
Thank you staying with us at Thaba Tsweni Lodge.
We welcome you to visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Wendel Hough
Owner
Thaba Tsweni Lodge

Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Bertus B - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertus B
With friends

Beautiful place, quiet very neat and clean, great host, beautiful scenery great for kids everything you need.

Please see our rating.

Thaba Tsweni Lodge 's response

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated.
Thaba Tsweni Lodge

Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Amanda P - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda P
With spouse/partner

Sal definitief weer daar bly.

Die verblyf is netjies, skoon, en alles wat mens benodig is beskikbaar. Ons was baie beïndruk met die geriewe wat beskikbaar was en ons is baie vriendelik ontvang. Daar was vir ons ook 'n kaart van die beste roetes en raad oor wat die beste roete sou wees na die Kruger Park (Orpen Hek). Advies is gegee oor besige paaie en wat die beste tyd sou wees om te vertrek en watter paaie en roetes om te vermy. Die badkamer was skoon en netjies en die bed was mooi skoon oorgetrek.

Thaba Tsweni Lodge 's response

Hi Amanda

Thank you for the review, it is really appreciated.
We hope to see you again at Thaba Tsweni Lodge.
Kind Regards
Wendel Hough
Owner

Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Tanya I - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tanya I
Family with young children

Beautiful location and cheap, but isn't clean and the beds are very old as well as the bathroom and the towels.

The view from the lodge is absolutely breathtaking and the owners are nice. The price is great, but guys, buy new towels, renovate the bathrooms and the most important thing, teach your staff how to clean a place that hosts different people every few nights. It's not a one family house, so there can't be someone's hair in the shower, dirty carpets and 200 years old towels. It's very unpleasant. The beds are also from 19th century. It's not bad overall, but when the facilities are old, it has to be at least very clean!

Thaba Tsweni Lodge 's response

Good day Ms Izaki,

Thank you for your review.

It concerns me that you say the chalet was not clean enough, as this is very unusual as most of our guests, usually German, praise us about the cleanliness. I will however investigate the specific chalet (number 6). The chalet you requested and were accommodated in was a one bedroom triple chalet with 3 very new single beds, possibly not the best for a couple and one child staying for 1 night, but that is what you requested. Our towels are replaced every 3 months which is way above hospitality standard, however if you wanted new (direct from their packaging) towels, all you needed to do was request it from the owner at the reception as the lodge is managed by the owner.

We pride ourselves with our service to our guests and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Wendel Hough
Owner of Thaba Tsweni Lodge

Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Annemarie B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie B
With spouse/partner

Fantasties! Awesome verby!

Ons was verras met die aankoms by Thaba Tsweni Lodge waar ons gasvry ontvang is deur die gasvrou wat ons eenheid vir ons aangewys het asook ons parkeerplek. Ons was verras met die ruim enkel-eenheid wat keurig toegerus is - die oop ruimtes van die eenheid asook die lodge het ons harte aangeraak omdat ons hou van ooptes en ruimtes. Die lodge self was baie netjies en het die mooiste uitsig vanwaar dit geleë is!

Thaba Tsweni Lodge 's response

Dear Annemarie,

Thank you for the review, it is really appreciated.

Kind regards,
Thaba Tsweni Lodge

Thaba Tsweni Lodge
Frans M - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans M
Family with young children

Sal weer gaan.

Was baie lekker!

Marijke B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marijke B

An awesome holiday resort for young and old - Will definitely visit again.

It was a pleasure staying here. Loved the outlay of the house Nice and big. Awesome view. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again for the friendliness, peace & quiet.

Chanelle S - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanelle S
Family with young children

Rustig, netjies.

Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Marthinus O - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marthinus O
With spouse/partner

Die eenheid is baie netjies en ruim.

Lekker groot sit-, eetkamer en kombuis en mooi uitsig na buite. Lekker kaggel waar mens lekker kan kuier.

Tamlyn A - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tamlyn A
With spouse/partner

Friendly and accommodating. Really well stocked rooms.

It is right by the Potholes, three Rondawels and God's Window. The rooms have a TV and kitchen utensils as well as a fireplace and wood to make the fire. The beds are comfy and warm.

Danie V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie V
With friends

Recommended

Beautiful acomodation .Well prized and well situated. I will recommend it to anybody.

Mike P - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mike P
With spouse/partner

Goed!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Frederic O - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frederic O
With spouse/partner

A short but very pleasant stay

Beautiful big chalets set in a lovely scenery. I will call again.

Roelf V - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Roelf V
With spouse/partner

Heel aanvaarbaar.

Ons het dit baie geniet: die stilte, skoon verblyf, aangename wooneenheid en redelike prys. Dankie!

Eric L - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eric L
Family with young children

Accueillant et tranquille, au cÅ?ur d'une région riche en sites à visiter

4 nuits sur place furent trop juste pour visiter tous les sites autour de la blyde river. Logement et accueil parfaits pour une famille. (English: Friendly and quiet, set in the heart of an area rich in attractions. Our 4 nights on-site were too short to see all the sights around the Blyde river area. Housing and home perfect for a family stay)

Richard E. V - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard E. V
Family with teenagers

Zeer goed adres voor het doel van ons verblijf

Wij zochten als familie van 5 één overnachting rond Graskop, en stuitten op Thaba Tsweni. Vriendelijke eigenaar, mooi uitzicht; degelijk ingerichte lodges -we huurden er 2-, typisch iets voor de jaren-70 fans (maar erg mooi afgewerkt). Niet hun hond en kat voeren a.u.b., die eten zich al letterlijk rond aan de avocado's daar. Gewoon goed, dus.

Conrad W - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conrad W
With spouse/partner

This was a convenient stopover.

The hospitality at Thaba Tsweni Lodge was great.

Natasha S - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha S
Family with young children

Thaba Tsweni is the perfect place!

My kids really enjoyed the playground. The inside of it is spacious and beautiful, and I will recommend Thaba Tsweni to everybody. We had a lovely stay - everything was perfect, and everything we requested was there. Thanks a million!

Cor G - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cor G
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Op aankoms het ons nie die kamer gekry wat ons bespreek het nie. Die bed het ook baie ongemaklik geslaap. Verder, het ons lekker gebly.

Framrose M - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Framrose M
With spouse/partner

Brilliant

The place is awesome!

Grant C - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Grant C
With spouse/partner

Great place

Just what the doctor ordered :-)

Marietjie K - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie K
Family with teenagers

Stil en rustig . Wonderlike uitsig. Naby alles.Kamers skoon en groot

Veilig.Vriendelike en hartlike ontvangs. Rustige omgewing naby Natuurskoon. Geen gedrang van ander toeriste. Skoon en netjiese geriewe. Ruim chalet .

Stanley J - Feb 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stanley J
With spouse/partner

A most relaxing weekend which we would recommend to anyone

We arrived at 6pm to find the office was closed, but were directed to Windell's apartment. Were greeted as long lost friends - nothing was too much for him to assist us. We were placed in the Honeymoon Suite, which was excellent. All the surrounding buildings were of the same class. We would like to thank Wendell and all his staff for the magnificent stay we had with them - sorry it was only a weekend. We come down to the Mpumulanga Lowveld 4 times a year to really relax - and that is just what we get when the surroundings are excellent. Keep it up. Stanley Jacobs & Johan Jooste.

Neelen K - Dec 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neelen K
Family with young children

Had a wonderful time and lodge is ideal situated for all the local attrations.

Had a wonderful time and lodge is ideal situated for all the local attractions, including trips to Kruger National Park. Quiet, peacefull lodge but large area for the children to play.

From
R1 350
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 350
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 350
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm 506 Berlin, Berlin Falls, Blyde River Canyon, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg3NDZjZGFlLTBiYmMtNGI3Ni04NGY3LTcwZjU4ZWZkNTAyYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 350  per night (sleeps 2) 28 5 1 5 Farm 506 Berlin Berlin Falls, Blyde River Canyon 1270 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -24.851880843823 30.845144839287
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!