The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Blue Marine Self-Catering | TravelGround
+31

The Blue Marine Self-Catering

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 19 reviews for The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Marniel V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marniel V
With spouse/partner

Amazing view with incredible host.

Fantastic place! Honestly one of our favourite stops we made during our honeymoon. The apartment has one of the best views money can buy. The host, Lynn, puts the word super in superhost! Her attention to detail and friendliness made this an incredible stay. The area also has a lot to do! Would definitely come back someday.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Marniel for your lovely review. I am so glad you had a good stay with us and sure you enjoyed visiting the Western Cape. We look forward in welcoming you back. All the best for the rest of the year.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Bonita D - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonita D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location.

Its the perfect getaway. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants. A beautiful location. Neat and clean house with more than you need. Great host.

Brenda A - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda A
With spouse/partner

Pragtig

Dankie Lynn vir jou gasvryheid. Baie mooi uitsig, ten volle toegerus en veilig. Skoon en netjies. Ek beveel die eenheid graag aan. Hoop om jul weer te sien.

Peter-john W - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter-john W
With spouse/partner

Like a dream, but very real - our minibreak turned into an engagement trip.

Thank you so much for your hospitality and warmth, Lynn. The apartment feels like a being in a dreamy, private loft with the most spectacular view of the ocean I've ever encountered. Simply sunbathing on the balcony, watching the ocean and the beautiful little birds coming to the feeder felt like heaven. What you've created at the Blue Marine is truly special and we left there as an engaged couple.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Peter-john, for your lovely review and we are so happy that we could make your engagement and the few days with us so special. We wish both of you lots of love and happiness for the years to come. Best regards, Lynn.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Sonya B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonya B
With spouse/partner

Was worth it.

We loved our stay there. Was well worth it.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Sonya for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again some time.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Marinda K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda K
With friends

Absoluut fantasties.

Die is 'n wonderlike plek om te bly. Die gasvrou was uitstekend en daar kan op geen manier enige fout gevind word met die akkommodasie nie. Ek sal dit absoluut aanbeveel vir enige gaste. Die eenheid is ten volle toegerus met alles wat jy kan nodig hê, selfs 'n wasmasjien.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Dankie Marinda,

Baie dankie vir die goeie terugvoering. Ek is bly dat julle goed uitgerus het en ek hoop om julle weer te verwelkom.

Groete,
Lynn

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Mick V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mick V
With spouse/partner

Most relaxing!

Most relaxing, with fantastic views, including whales and dolphins! Thank you Lynne.

Nicolene N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene N
With spouse/partner

Geniet 'n glasie wyn op die balkon terwyl jy uitkyk oor die baai en Tafelberg.

Daar is baie moeite in die blyplek ingesit, dit maak jou verblyf baie gemaklik en ontspannend. Die privaat balkon met privaat braai is vreeslik lekker, met die mooi panoramic uitsig van die baai. Boonop is dit baie veilig en jou voertuig kry ook 'n veilige plekkie. Ons sal beslis weer hier kom bly!

Carleen F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carleen F
With spouse/partner

One of my best stays ever.

Hubby and I celebrated our one year anniversary at The Blue Marine and what an excellent choice we made. It's a really nice and personal atmosphere with amazing Oceanic views. Thank you to Lynn for receiving us with such great warmth and friendliness. We would definitely go back!

Marita M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marita M
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf is uitstekend. Lynn, die gasvrou, is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

As ons weer in die Kaap kuier sal ons beslis weer by The Blue Marine tuisgaan. Die eenheid is baie skoon en netjies. Die uitsig is pragtig en dit is baie veilig.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie Marita vir jou mooi woorde. Ek is so bly dat julle die drie dae geniet het.
Ons sien baie uit om julle terug te verwelkom.
Beste groete,
Lynn

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Jan V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend!

Die eenheid is puik! Beste uitsig oor die see. Ongelooflik skoon en netjies. Alles wat jy nodig het en nog meer. Lynn, baie dankie ons sal jou beslis weer sien.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Beste Jan,

Baie dankie vir jou mooi woorde. Ek is so bly dat julle die twee dae hier geniet het en ook die Wes-Kaap!

Ons sien baie uit daarna om julle terug te verwelkom.

Beste groete,
Lynn

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Talitha V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talitha V
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

Dit was amazing om daar te kon bly. Alles was perfek. Beautiful plekkie met 'n wonderlike uitsig op die see!

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Dear Talitha,

Thank you for your lovely review. We glad that we could also make your honeymoon memorable.

Wishing you the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Lynn

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Maranitha V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maranitha V
With spouse/partner

We had a nice rest.

Thanks a lot to Lynn from Blue Marine for the friendly welcome. The apartment is beautifully furnished, clean and neat. The sea view and chirpy singing of the birds are just what you need to relax. We'd definitely recommend this place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het lekker gerus.

Baie dankie aan Lynn van Blue Marine vir die vriendelike ontvangs. Die woonstel is pragtig gemeubileer, skoon en netjies. Die see-uitsig en vrolike gekwetter van voëls is net wat ‘n mens nodig het om te ontspan. Ons sal beslis die Blue Marine aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Beste Maranitha
Dankie vir jou mooi woorde. Ek is so bly dat jy die naweek geniet het en dat die uitsig "kos vir die siel" was. Ek is baie bly dat jy die fynbos voëls geniet het. Ons sien baie uit om julle terug te verwelkom. Beste groete, Lynn.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Alecia B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alecia B
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable getaway with a beautiful view, could hear the whales from our accommodation.

Will recommend anyone to book this house. Lynn, with whom I communicated, was so kind and hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Genotvolle wegbreek met 'n pragtige uitsig, kon die walvisse hoor na aan ons tuiste.

Raai enige aan om hierdie woning te bespreek, Lynn met wie ek kommunikasie gevoer het, was so vriendelik en gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you, Alecia, for your lovely review. So happy you both had the opportunity in hearing the whales from your private balcony, you were very lucky. Hope to see you soon;.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Nicole M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole M
With spouse/partner

Amazing, amazing, and yes amazing.

The host was a lovely lady and she had the friendliest and warmest welcome waiting for us on our arrival. She showed us around the unit and made us feel very at home. The unit itself was neat and was furnished with everything you could possibly need for a getaway. Thank you so much.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Nicole for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you. Congratulations on your marriage and wishing you both the very best. Regards Lynn

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Rowena G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowena G
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik!

Dit was die beste verblyf ooit! Lynn is super nice en die plek is ongelooflik mooi! Ons sien uit daarna om terug te keer!

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Rowena.
So glad that we could make your stay at The Blue Marine and honeymoon special, it was lovely to have met you and look forward to welcoming you back.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Audrey R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Audrey R

Pragtige uitsig en blyplek!

Lynne van Blue Marine het geen moeite ontsien om ons verblyf uitsonderlik te maak nie. Die gastewoonstel is pragtig gemeubileer met alles wat 'n mens moontlik nodig mag kry. Baie aandag is gegee aan klein detail en persoonlike diens. Die uitsig is pragtig en ons sal definitief weer daar bly.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Audrey for your lovely review, it was such a great pleasure hosting you and hope to see you in the future.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Tracy J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tracy J
With spouse/partner

Mooi pragtige en netjiese verblyf.

Baie dankie aan Lynn vir 'n vriendelike ontvangs in 'n mooi pragtige gemeubileerde, skoon en netjiese eenheid. Die see-uitsig was asemrowend, ons het elke oomlik geniet. Ek sal beslis hierdie eenheid aanbeveel.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Tracy, for your review and kind words. We are happy you had a good stay, and we are so glad we could accommodate you for your special birthday and engagement weekend. We look forward in welcoming you back to The Blue Marine. Best regards, Lynn.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
Rene D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rene D
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

We had a very nice stay. It is an apartment that forms part of the house but it's completely private and separate. We were so pleased with the most beautiful sea view. The owners are lovely. Her attention to detail is beautiful. They were so welcoming and friendly. We will go back because it was very enjoyable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Ons get baie lekker gebly. Dit is 'n woonstel wat deel vorm van die huis maar is heeltemal privaat en apart. Ons het so lekker gebly met die mooiste uitsig oor die see. Die eienaares is pragtig. Haar "attention to detail" is pragtig. Hulle is so ontvangend en vriendelik gewees. Ons sal teruggaan want dit was baie lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Blue Marine Self-Catering's response

Thank you Rene, for your lovely words regarding your latest stay at The Blue Marine. We really loved having you both, and we are so glad you had a good holiday in the Western Cape.
We look forward in accommodating you again.
Best regards,
Lynn

The Blue Marine Self-Catering
From R770
per night (sleeps 2)
From R770
per night (sleeps 2)
From R770
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Blushing Bride Cul de Sac, Gordon's Bay, 7140, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGY3NjU1YjA4LWRhYWMtNDA4Ni1iZmI5LWQ3ZWVmNWM3ZDM5Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R770  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 5 Blushing Bride Cul de Sac Gordon's Bay 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.170724548151 18.846548542328
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!