The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Cape Amethyst Guest House | TravelGround
+58

The Cape Amethyst Guest House

4 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 4 reviews for The Cape Amethyst Guest House
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Ryno A - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryno A
On business

Friendly, accommodating and perfect for any occasion!

The staff are friendly and always willing to help. Unfortunately there is just limited parking inside the premises. The rooms are clean and neatly lain out. Would definitely stay here again with my next visit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en akkommodered, perfek vir enige tyd!

Personeel is vriendelik en altyd beried om te help. Ongelukkig net beperkte parkering binne die eiendom. Kamers is skoon en baie netjies uitgelê. Sal definitief weer vir my volgende werks trippie hierso oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House's response

Beste Jason
Dankie vir die keuse van ons gaste huis, en vir die tyd om 'n resensie te skryf! Ons is bly jy jet jou verblyf geniet en ons sien daarna uit om jou binnekort weer na ons gaste huis te verwelkom.
Vriendelike Groete
The Cape Amethyst Guest House

The Cape Amethyst Guest House
Inge D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Inge D
On business

A dissapointment.

Booked The Cape Amethyst because on the website it showed a bath. Was looking for much needed relaxing in between the business trip. Turned down another venue because of the sea view and bath. Which I didn't get either. There was no television in the room and no radio. Luckily I had my PC there. The room looked clean, but the bed and pillow smelled sweaty like someone else slept in/on it. The couples room was allegedly renovated. I would suggest that a sliding door leading onto the wasted space outside be installed. If you're happy being locked in a room with nothing but a kettle, then feel free to stay here. Anita, however was very welcoming.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House's response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and it is unfortunate that you found your stay disappointing. On our website it clearly shows our renovated bathrooms. Had you brought to our attention that you were looking for a room with a bath, we would have informed you that we don't have rooms with a bath available. We would also have discouraged having a bath with the present severe water restrictions in place in Cape Town. All amenities and facilities that the guesthouse has to offer are made clear on our website, including the television in the communal lounge, the deck on the roof, offering a spectacular view and the patio leading to the pool. Which we hope you enjoyed while spending time there.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House
Sonja K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja K
Individual traveler

Welcoming, convenient, peaceful accommodation with top-notch breakfast.

Had a welcoming reception and service. More than full breakfast! Clean and convenient rooms! View breathtaking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Welkome, gerieflike, rustige verblyf en ontbyt uit die boeke!

Welkome ontvangs en diens. Meer as volledige ontbyt! Skoon en gerieflike kamers! Uitsig asemrowend!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die keuse van ons gastehuis, en vir die tyd wat jy geneem het om 'n resensie te skryf, Sonja. Ons is so bly om te hoor dat jy jou verblyf geniet het en dat ons in staat was om jou verwagtinge te oorskry. Ons sien uit daarna om julle in die toekoms weer terug te verwelkom.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House
Martin L - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en hulle het dit baie spesiaal gemaak vir 'n spesiale naweek.

Dit was baie lekker en hulle het dit vir ons regtig baie spesiaal gemaak vir ons 10de herdenking.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House's response

Geagte Martin.
Baie dankie vir julle positiewe kommentaar en vir die keuse van ons gaste huis. Ons is so bly om te hoor dat julle julle verblyf by ons geniet het en ons sien uit daarna om julle weer as gaste in ons gaste huis te verwelkom.

The Cape Amethyst Guest House
From R1 290
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 290
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 290
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 65 Watsonia Road, Bloubergrant, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE3ZjExYjRhLTc0NzctNGE2NC1iZTRmLTE2MWM4NmJmYWFhMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 290  per night (for 2 people) 4 5 1 5 65 Watsonia Road Bloubergrant 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.81265 18.47465
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!