The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Green Olive Guesthouse | TravelGround
+49

The Green Olive Guesthouse

29 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 29 reviews for The Green Olive Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Magda R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda R
With spouse/partner

Everything that was needed.

Met my expectations.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat nodig was.

Het voldoen aan my vereistes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse. We hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Linda N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda N
Family with young children

Baie netjies en veilig.

Vorige gas het in die duidelik gemerkte kamer gerook, en na skoonmaak is die kamer toe. Met aankoms was die reuk genoeg om ons as nie roker se asems weg te slaan. Ontvangs het ons gou gehelp en 'n ander kamer vir ons gereël. Baie baie dankie! Flink en vinnige diens. Loopafstand van mall af. Ruim kamers, heerlike stort met platslaanbank vir 'n kind. Was 'n 1 aand oornag en 'n goeie pitstop.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse. We hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Elrina B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Elrina B
With spouse/partner

Slaapplek voldoende.

Die kamer was skoon maar skottelgoed vuil. Kussingsloop vuil. Handdoekreling val van muur af. Personeel baie vriendelik. As jy net slaapplek nodig het is dit voldoende.

Arlene B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arlene B

Exceptional!

Most friendly and professional staff going more than the extra mile to accommodate guests! Absolutely excellent! Thank you.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at the Green Olive and taking your time out to review us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Marius M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius M
Individual traveler

Very neat and clean.

Place is very neat and clean and modernly equipped. Near places to eat at new mall across the road. Maybe braai equipment like braai tongs can be fitted if you want to braai yourself.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en skoon.

Plek is baie netjies en skoon en modern toegerus. Lekker naby eetplekke by nuwe mall oorkant die pad. Miskien kan daar braaitoerusting soos braaitang aangebring word as mens wil self braai.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at the Green Olive Guesthouse Marius. We hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Claudia B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Claudia B
With spouse/partner

Ideale oornag.

Kan beter toegerus word om as selfsorg te dien.

Abraham E - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abraham E
With spouse/partner

Friendly reception, convenient and cleanliness is their motto.

Green Olives Guesthouse is highly recommended for anyone who needs comfort, cleanliness, warm reception, even wheelchair friendly and very safe!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs, gerieflik en netheid hul leuse.

Green Olives Guesthouse is aan te beveel vir almal wat gerief, netheid, warm ontvangs verlang, selfs rolstoelvriendelik en baie veilig!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse and your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Gawie D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gawie D
Family with young children

Dit was lekker, niks fout!

Sien sterre.

Chante O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chante O
With friends

Die verblyf was voldoende vir een aand se oornag.

Ek het heel lekker gebly vir een aand, die kamer kan dalk bietjie klein raak as 'n mens langer wil oorbly. Ons kamer het ook nie 'n en suite-badkamer gehad nie, wat effens ongerieflik was. Die parkeerplek is bietjie van n probleem, aangesien daar nie genoeg parkering is vir die hoeveelheid gaste wat daar kan oorbly nie. Ander gaste het my vas parkeer en dit was 'n gesukkel om hulle te kry om hul kar te skuif vroeg die volgende oggend toe ek weer wou ry. Ek sal ook nuwe kussings aanbeveel, aangesien die slaapkussings baie hard en ongemaklik is. Die mense by die ontvangs was baie vriendelik en gewillig om te help. Verder was ek tevrede met die verblyf.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse and it was a pleasure having you over. Chante, we have 3 room categories: Premium Queen Suites, Honeymoon Suite and Budget Twin Rooms With Shared Bathroom. All are en-suite and very modern except the Budget Room which shares the bathroom. We would absolutely love to have you over again and in our Premium Suite and we would like to offer you 10% off your next stay with us in our Premium Room.

Parking is an issue but it should be sorted very soon as soon as last room becomes ready. We hope you will avail our discount offer and stay with us again in our Premium Room. You will love it.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Fanie M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie M
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende en vriendelike diens, niks is te veel moeite nie.

Dit was regtig 'n verskriklike lekker ervaring om daar te bly. Die personeel was besonder behulpsaam en vriendelik. Ek kan die gastehuis met die grootste vrymoedigheid aanbeveel.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse and your kind words. We would absolutely love to have you over again. Keep well.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Danet R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Danet R
With spouse/partner

Lawaaierig.

Mede gaste was toegelaat om tot middernag op die stoep te kuier en te lawaai voor ons voordeur. 24 uur-ontvangs het geen reaksie getoon.

Charmaine P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Charmaine P
With spouse/partner

Never again!

Noisy neighbours played insanely loud music until 03:00 in the morning. Incompetent receptionist. Although the room was tidy, you can not draw open a curtain, unless you enjoy staring into backyard rubble. Never again!

Kobus B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus B
Family with young children

Relaxing.

Very neat and welcoming place after a long day's drive.

Handri S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Handri S

Baie lekker.

Baie rustig. Lekker still. Oulik vir selfsorg.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

A pleasure having you over. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in the future.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Barendes G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barendes G
With spouse/partner

Very good.

I'll definitely use this accommodation in the future again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed.

Hierdie verblyf sal ek definitief weer in die toekoms gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse. We hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Christa B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa B
With spouse/partner

Very neat and tidy.

We had a pleasant stay at Green Olive Guesthouse, friendly service, clean rooms and good location!

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse and we hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Madri R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madri R
Family with young children

Baie lekker gebly saam ons kinders, sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Sien sterre.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse, and for taking the time out to review us. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to meeting you again soon.

Keep well.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Hermias V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hermias V
With spouse/partner

Mens kan nie verkeerd gaan met hierdie verblyf nie.

Die kamer is ruim, modern en netjies, met alles wat nodig is, selfs 'n yskassie en 'n baie lekker stort. Die ontvangs was vriendelik, professioneel en effektief. Die ontbytspyskaart bied nie baie opsies nie, maar die kos was heerlik. Die plek is goed geleë oorkant 'n groot inkopiesentrum, asook die Frontier Inn, dus is goeie eetplekke binne bereik. Ons kan die Beef Baron in die Frontier Inn aanbeveel. Dit was uit en uit 'n goeie ervaring.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse. It was a pleasure having you over and we hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Rika V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika V
Family with young children

Baie skoon en volledig toegerus.

Baie lekker gebly. Alles was bo verwagting.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse and we hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Lourens B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lourens B
With spouse/partner

Ontvangs was goed. Personeel behulpsaam.

Kamer bietjie klein, maar netjies.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse and we look forward to meeting you again.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Matimba E - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matimba E
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay.

We will surely stay there again.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse, it was a pleasure having you over. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Alwyn S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn S
On business

Gerieflik, netjies en naby aan verskeie restaurante.

Heerlik en veilige verblyf.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for staying at The Green Olive Guesthouse, we hope to see you again very soon.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Dean L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Dean L
With spouse/partner

Glad nie waarde vir geld nie.

Kamer het net een muur prop gehad, en afwerking laat veel te wense oor.

Johan V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Verblyf geniet. Skoon en netjies.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it, and to show your appreciation we would like to offer you 10% off on your next stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Karin S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Karin S
With spouse/partner

It was acceptable but at this price things can be improved.

No winter sheets on the bed or electric blankets, Bethlehem gets really cold. The toilet paper wasn't good quality. Limited TV channels and the TV is very far away because the room is large and you have to crank up the volume very high to hear anything. At this price the above should have been provided.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was aanvaarbaar maar vir die prys kon sekere dinge verbeter het.

Daar was geen winterlakens op die bed of 'n elektriese kombers nie, veral vir Bethlehem wat baie koud is. Die toiletpapier was nie van goeie gehalte nie. Daar was beperkte kanale op TV en die TV is baie ver omdat die kamer te groot is en jy moet hom baie hard sit om iets te kan hoor. Vir die prys moes al die bogenoemde in plek gewees het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it.

In terms of bedspread, we do have airconditioning and heaters installed in the room along with extra blankets in the closets in all the rooms. We will try and put blankets in the rooms along with the ones that are there.

Toilet paper, we do apologize for that. Our supplier had delayed shipment and we had to purchase locally. The new stock is now installed in all the rooms.

TV channels, we have installed DStv Guesthouse package which includes local channels, movie channels and sports channels. We will be installing bigger TV's, 40" inch and upwards in some of our rooms soon.

Again, thank you for your review. It will help us improve and we would like to offer you 20% off, on your next stay with us.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Cor D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cor D
Family with teenagers

Peaceful, private and very neat and clean linen, room and bathroom.

Friendly reception. Clean facilities (bathroom and linen). Well equipped - kitchen and living area. Client services 24 hours available as well as secure parking. Would recommend the guesthouse to any person or family.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, privaat en baie netjies en skoon linne, kamer en badkamer.

Vriendelike ontvangs. Skoon geriewe (badkamer en linne). Goed ingerig - kombuis en leefarea. Kliëntediens 24 uur beskikbaar asook veilige parkering. Sal die gastehuis vir enige persoon of gesinne aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We hope to see you in the future. It was a pleasure having you and your family over.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Mari F - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Mari F
Family with young children

Unbelievable!

Very clean and spacious. Everything I wanted from accommodation!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik!

Baie mooi skoon en ruim. Als wat ek wou hê in verblyf!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Green Olive Guesthouse's response

Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again in the future.

The Green Olive Guesthouse
Ronel B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Ronel B
Family with teenagers

Disappointed.

Not enough parking. Cars are visible from the main road and they only lock the gate at 10 pm. Had to share a bathroom with other guests as I didn't notice in the fine script that it's not en suite. Read carefully. Not your typical guesthouse setup. Take a good look before you book.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurgesteld.

Nie genoeg parkering. Motors sigbaar van hoofstraat en hek word eers 10 uur gesluit. Moes badkamer met ander gaste deel aangesien ek nie in die fynskrif gelees het dit is nie en suite nie. Lees mooi. Nie jou tipiese gastehuis opset nie. Gaan kyk eers voor jy bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christa M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Christa M
With friends

Nice.

We had a great time. Not very personal, but neat. Just the basics and they don't really understand you when you speak. Not profiscient in English. The one man is an exception though. But very clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Ons het lekker gebly. Bietjie onpersoonlik, maar netjies. Net die basiese en die persone kan nie regtig verstaan wat mens praat nie. Engels nie goed nie. Behalwe die een man kommunikeer baie goed. Egter baie skoon en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Kroon Street, Panorama, Bethlehem, 9701, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA540187bbbc99b230220d7e7cdb76cd5541be3ee4c079d9b0c9a45906219808c2daac126868bb8bf4a2a0fa9acfaa5a2f0a82?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 29 5 1 5 6 Kroon Street Panorama 9701 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -28.2399 28.32913
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!