The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Kings Lodge | TravelGround
+28

The Kings Lodge

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 14 reviews for The Kings Lodge
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Engela S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Engela S
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik en mooi.

Sien sterre.

Jaqualine D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaqualine D
On business

Great place for any occasion.

I would so recommend this Lodge, the staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and beautiful and their breakfast is the best I've had in a long time.

Susan V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik, baie spasie en vriendelike personeel.

Personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ontbyt was waarde vir geld. Rustige atmosfeer.

Audrey V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Audrey V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike diens en baie mooi plekkie.

Alhoewel ons net oorgeslaap het, was die diens puik en vriendelik. Die erf en kamers was baie netjies. Sal beslis weer inloer.

Petro T - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Petro T
With friends

Too fast.

Wonderful breakfast, perfect location from the course we had to attend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Te vinnig.

Wonderlike ontbyt, perfekte ligging vanaf die kursus wat ons moes bywoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shane D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shane D
On business

Lodge is clean and very safe.

I really had a great stay. The room was clean and neat and parking inside safe. Thanks to Robert for the friendly service and i would book again with you guys.

Bella L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Bella L
With spouse/partner

I paid for breakfast for two adults on weekend ending 9th October 2016. I was not served. Not value for money.

Ia awaiting my refund of the money. I paid for two adults for two mornings. The R100.00 they want to compensate me with is far from the amount for the breakfast I have paid for. I am not happy with the service at The Kings lodge.

The Kings Lodge's response

As is the normal standard breakfast is served from 7am. If any guest needs to be serve earlier and arrange the day before we always prepare the breakfast. This was unfortunately not arrange with us to be served at 05:45am. We were willing to arrange breakfast in half a hour but guest could not wait. As always we are open for any negative/positive feedback.
Regards The Kings Lodge

The Kings Lodge
Adri V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Adri V
Family with teenagers

Acceptable.

Main light in the bedroom does not work. Just one bed lamp had a bulb and 2 of the wall plugs did not work. No bottled water in the room or on sale. Reception staff came across confused and our bookings weren't correct. Mrs. Heila Vorster's booking got confused with mine, Adri Vorster and we struggled to sort it out.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aanvaarbaar.

Hooflig in slaapkamer het nie gewerk nie. Net een bedlamp het 'n gloeilampie in gehad en 2 muurproppe het nie gewerk nie. Geen gebottelde water in kamer of te koop aangebied nie. Ontvangspersoneel het half verward voorgekom en ons besprekings was nie reg nie. Mev. Heila Vorster se bespreking was met myne, Adri Vorster verwar en ons het gesukkel om dit uit te sorteer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Kings Lodge's response

There is no excuse for the above guest complain. We will address this with the maintenance team and front desk.
Kind regards The Kings Lodge.

The Kings Lodge
Natasha L - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Natasha L
With friends

Comfortable and clean.

Very helpful, clean, neat and well located. I will stay there again when in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en skoon.

Baie behulpsaam, skoon, netjies en goed geleë. Sal weer daar bly indien in die area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vivian  - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Vivian
With spouse/partner

Tevrede.

Ons het donker (20:00) daar aangekom en weer 05:00 die volgende oggend vertrek. Geen probleme, beddegoed en handdoeke op standaard. Ek het baie gehou van die ruim vertrekke.

Rudi D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudi D
On business

Baie lekker!

Het net gesukkel om die ingang raak te sien.

Gill O - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gill O
With spouse/partner

Home from Home

We choose to self cater and we found the staff so friendly and accomadating especially to our late mornings! Breakfast next to the pool was a real treat not to mention the sundowners.We were very comfortable and enjoyed our two stays in our one months visit to SA.

Dr A.j. G - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dr A.j. G
With friends

Goeie waarde vir geld, rustig en baie netjies.

Kan The Kings Lodge aanbeveel!

Joretha K - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Joretha K
Family with teenagers

Clean

Clean and neat, however no soap, shampoo, coffee, tea, milk, or toilet paper was provided. Bad form for a 4-star!

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 47 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 95 14th Avenue, Northcliff, Johannesburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDk4OGYyNGUxLTdjNTYtNDE0Yi1iZjY5LWFkYzA5ODE3Mjg4Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 95 14th Avenue Northcliff 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.150664797726 27.947633663283
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!