The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Nelsbells Cottage | TravelGround
+38

The Nelsbells Cottage

43 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 43 reviews for The Nelsbells Cottage
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Carine R - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carine R
Family with teenagers

Definitely a recommended accommodation place!

We had such a great stay at Nellsbells, house well equipped, did not require anything more. Really enjoyed the coffee table album (with a tear and a laugh) about the history of the house (especially the paint story on how the color of the house came out blue!) The cosy fireplace and location of the house was also a big positive. Will definitely go back!

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Carine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are filled with gratitude when we receive positive reviews especially with the current climate in the tourism industry.

We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Thank you.
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Johan F - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan F
With friends

Baie gerieflike en ruim woning.

Alhoewel dit 'n mooi ruim en moderne huis is, sal handdoeke, badkamer matjies en sekere duvets vervang moet word. Van die deure se slotte werk nie.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Johan

Thank you for your feedback and bringing this under our attention. We will most certainly get in contact with our team to do a quality check on the linen, towels, duvets and locks.

Yours sincerely
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Sam B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sam B

Very comfortable stay; well equipped house with character and lovely views.

We loved the style of the house with doors opening onto the upstairs and downstairs stoops. Lovely views.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Sam,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The Nelsbells Cottage.
Thank you and kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Lindie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie S
Family with young children

Baie lekker gekuier in ruim huis, met rustige atmosfeer en naby genoeg aan dorp. Sal vir seker aanbeveel.

Karaktervolle huis, netjies en skoon en volledig toegerus vir die groter gesin.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Lindie, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerely, Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Berenice P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Berenice P

Aangenaam.

Pragtige huis en uitsig. Baie gerieflik.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Berenice,
Thank you for providing us with feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Marsha B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marsha B
Family with teenagers

Rustige tyd saam met gesin en hond.

'n Pragtige huis, goed ingerig in 'n lieflike omgewing.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Marsha, thank you for providing us with feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerely, Andrien.

The Nelsbells Cottage
Wanda D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wanda D
Family with young children

Skoon, netjies en gerieflik.

Gesellige huisie met alles wat nodig is. Skoon en netjies.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Wanda,
Thank you for providing us with feedback.
We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Amandre J - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amandre J
With friends

The house is very well equipped and lovely to enjoy with a group of friends. Thank you!

Lovely home with everything you need! We enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die huis is baie goed toegerus en lieflik om saam met 'n groep vriende te geniet. Dankie!

Lieflike huis met alles wat jy benodig! Ons het dit baie geniet. Dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Amandre,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we value all feedback but reading yours warms our hearts. We appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Kayleigh S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kayleigh S
Family with young children

What a way to experience Clarens!

For a travel group of eight with six never being in Clarens before, this plantation style house offered everything you would want for your first experience of this town. Beautiful accommodation, a stunning view of the mountains and ample space for kids to play. We will most definitely be returning again.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Kayleigh,
Thank you for writing such a lovely review for our house. It warms our heart to know that we get to share it with guests and even better, first time visitors.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Amanda V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda V
With friends

Very comfortable.

Very neat and clean with all the amenities you would expect from overnight accommodation. A nice fireplace for the cold evenings gives a nice atmosphere to relax.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik.

Baie netjies en skoon met al die geriewe wat jy verwag van oornag akkommodasie. 'n Lekker kaggel vir die koue aande gee 'n lekker atmosfeer om lekker te ontspan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We value your feedback and as you know reviews of previous guest stays could play a valuable part in making a decision when looking for accommodation.
We hope to welcome you back to The Nelsbells Cottage in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Werner L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner L
With friends

Worth it.

Fantastic accommodation. Enough space to sleep. Would definitely stay there again when in Clarens. The bedroom outside with the bathroom is perfect for parents or couples.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die moeitewerd.

Fantastiese verblyf. Genoeg en gemaklike slap plek vir mense. Sal definitief weer eerste oorweeg word vir volgende Clarens besoek. Die slaapkamer buite met badkamer is fantasties vir ouers of paartjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Werner,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Andries W - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries W
With friends

Safe.

We literally used the house as a place to sleep. DStv didn't work, but didn't really bother us. The showers were not great, but for the price these are small things that don't really matter. The rest of the house was beautifully clean, and warm beds made the stay enjoyable. Just know the walls and the floor is very thin, so if you want to gossip, other people in the house will certainly hear you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilig.

Ons het die huis letterlik as slaap plek gebruik. DStv het nie gewerk nie, maar nie rêrig ons gepla nie. Die storte was nie great nie, maar vir die prys is dit klein goed wat nie rêrig saak maak nie. Res van die huis was mooi skoon, en warm beddens het die verblyf aangenaam gemaak. Weet net die mure en die vloer is baie dun, so as jy wil saggies poep of skinder, ander mense in die huis gaan jou vir seker hoor.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Andries

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We had to have a little giggle about the fart noise comment but its true for sure.

Wishing you all the best and we will look into the DSTV issue and how the showers can be improved.

Your sincerely
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Wilma S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wilma S
Family with young children

Heerlik.

Netjies, groot, skoon en veilig.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Wilma,

Thank you for providing us with feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Kathie F - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kathie F
Family with teenagers

We had a lovely warm and enjoyable 3 day relax.

Nelsbells has a lovely old world charm.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Kathie

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Much appreciated.
Kind regards
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Michelle D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Michelle D
With friends

Afgeleef.

Die plek is bietjie afgeleef. Nuwe beddegoed, dikker duvets, ekstra warm komberse en groter handdoeke sal dit klaar beter maak en beter waarde vir geld. Die huis is naby aan die plakkerskamp en alhoewel daar 'n alarm is het ons steeds nie te gemaklik geslaap nie.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and also providing me with feedback via email. We have taken your comments into consideration and will make the necessary changes. There should be extra blankets in the bedroom cupboards but will look into why these weren't available during your stay.

Yours sincerely
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Mare-lize W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mare-lize W
With friends

Ons het regtig baie lekker gebly en sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

Sien sterre.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Mare-Lize,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Much appreciated and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Eunike L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eunike L
With friends

Wonderful home!

We spent the weekend with friends there and enjoyed everything! Will definitely stay there again! Clean, neat and beautiful!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike huis!

Ons het die naweek saam met vriende daar spandeer en het alles van die huis baie geniet! Sal vir seker weer daar wil bly! Skoon, netjies en pragtig!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Eunike, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours Sincerely Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Imker H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Imker H

Baie aangenaam, en heeltemal in die kol vir ons verwagtinge.

Baie lekker gebly. Verbasend goed toegerus - selfs 'n skottelgoedwasmasjien! Kan die huisie sterk aanbeveel. NS. Die opspringprop van die boonste wasbak haak vas in die toe-posisie.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Imker, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours Sincerely Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Heidi B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi B
With friends

Gesellige kuierhuis!

Nelsbells is 'n netjies, goed toegeruste en gesellige huis vir 'n wegbreeknaweek. Die enigste negatief is dat die musiek van die township regdeur die nag gehoor kan word.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

It is true that the informal settlements sound echos through the town especially on Heritage weekend.

See you soon.
Yours Sincerely
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Siska V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Siska V
With friends

Heerlike kuierhuis met genoeg spasie vir binne of buite kuier.

Sien sterre.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Siska,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback.
Yours Sincerely,
Andrien.

The Nelsbells Cottage
Francois S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois S
Family with teenagers

Lekker rustige akkommodasie.

Ons het heerlik gebly by Nelsbells Cottage, ek wens net ons kon langer gebly het. Die huis en tuinwoonstel is goed en netjies uitgerus en daar is 'n lekker rustige atmosfeer. Ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Francois, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Andrien.

The Nelsbells Cottage
Jo V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo V
Family with young children

Beautiful, spacious accommodation with all the necessary amenities.

Beautiful, spacious home. Stairs railing is unsafe for small children. Water was boiling in main house and cold in outside room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige, ruim verblyf met al die nodige geriewe.

Pragtige, ruim huis. Trapreling is onveilig vir klein kinders. Water was kokend in hoofhuis en koud in buitekamer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Jo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback.
We have made the necessary arrangements to rectify the water temperatures.
Yours Sincerely, Andrien.

The Nelsbells Cottage
Elsabé V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabé V
With friends

Huislik, gerieflik, netjies.

Baie ruim en netjiese woning, gerieflik ingerig met meer as wat mens nodig het. Gee asb. aandag aan die regulering van warm/koue waterkraan by stort op boonste vloer. Stort ook baie klein, min beweegspasie. Lieflike kuierarea t.o.v kombuis-, woon- en eetkamer.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Elsabe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely,

Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Linda B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda B
Family with young children

Nelsbells Cottage is well equipped and cosy and were treated well.

Stunning cottage with everything you need. Ideal for our family get-together and walking distance from the shops in town. Only disadvantage is that it's not sound proof. We still enjoyed the stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nelsbells Cottage is goed ingerig en knus en het ons goed behandel!

Pragtige cottage met als wat jy benodig. Ideaal vir ons familie-byeenkoms en is loopafstand van al die winkels in die dorp. Enigste nadeel van die huis is dat dit glad nie klank dig is nie. Ons het die plek nogtans baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Linda
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Debbie B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Debbie B
With friends

Geensins waarde vir geld nie.

Die huis lyk oulik van buite af, maar huis lyk oud en afgeleef van binne af. Die aparte eenheid wat 2 mense slaap kort dringend aandag. Die bed is ongemaklik en oud, geen warm water, die venster kan nie toemaak nie en ons moes dit toeplak. Dit kos 'n fortuin om daar te oornag en ons het baie meer verwag.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Good morning Debbie,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had to endure during your stay, with regards to the water situation in the garden flat. We have big renovation plans scheduled for the flat for January, which will give it a complete face-lift. However, we will look into replacing the bed and warming the cottage in the interim.

We value all feedback, positive or negative, as it assists us in making sure our guests have comfortable stays.

Your sincerely,

Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Karien S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karien S
With friends

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies en goed toegerus. Lekker naby aan die dorpie.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Beste Karien,

Dankie vir jou terugvoering. Hoop ons sien julle binnekort weer.

Groete,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Althea O - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Althea O

Pragtige ou huis, met ‘n lekker braai-stoep en spesiale uitsig!

Pragtige huis, wat jou ‘n ou-wêreldse pophuis gevoel gee! Goed toegerus met als wat benodig is vir ‘n naweek weg, het selfs ‘n camping cot en skopfietsie gehad vir ons kleuter.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Good evening Althea

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
It is much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Marius V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V

Beste transaksie vir waarde vir jou geld en 'n besonderse bymekaarkom plek vir vriende.

Soos vorige jare het ons weereens baie lekker gebly by die betrokke huis. Sal die eenheid elke jaar bespreek vir die Clarence Marathon en al my vriende wat van 'n wegbreuk hou weet al van die besonderse plek.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Marius

Thank you for taking the time to review The Nelsbells Cottage.
We value your feedback and it was a delight to read that we have met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back.

All the best
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Johan K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan K
With friends

Fantasties - die huis en die ligging is perfek.

Die huis is geleë tien minute se stap van dorp, kyk pragtig uit oor berge en in die oggend en aand wy die beeste en skape reg voor mens se hek. Die tuin is net so lekker vir honde, groot of klein!

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Johan

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Aletta H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aletta H
Family with teenagers

Baie gerieflik en heerlik rustig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Dit was naby alles en die huis was baie gerieflik.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Aletta,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to The Nelsbells Cottage in the not-so-distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Sonika S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonika S
With friends

Was fantastic!

Will definitely book again! It was a lovely house and has everything at your disposal!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was fantasties! Wonderlike huis en heerlik ingerig!

Sal definitief weer bespreek! Was 'n heerlike huis en alles tot jou beskikking!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Sonika

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We hope to welcome you back to the Nelsbells Cottage in the not so distant future.

All the best
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Christie W - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christie W

Cosy house with beautiful views over the mountains!

Beautiful house, neat and well equipped. We had a great time where we sat on the patio in the sun with amazing views. Walking distance from town.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gesellige huis met baie mooi uitsigte op die berge!

Die huis is baie mooi, netjies en goed toegerus met alles wat jy nodig het. Ons het baie lekker op die stoep in die son gesit en vir die berge gekyk. Dis ook stapafstand van die dorp af.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Christie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Hennie R - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Hennie R
With friends

Ideal for eight guests.

Fully equipped with all that you would need, we had a lovely stay except for the TV that did not want to change channels, both of the bathroom's toilets leaked and the car gate was set to the auto close option without any "infra red beams" on the gate, almost damaged one of our cars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideaal vir agt gaste.

Ten volle toegerus met alles wat jy sal benodig, ons het baie lekker gebly, behalwe vir die TV wat nie van kanale wou verander nie, albei die badkamers se toilette het gelek, en die motorhek was ingestel op die outomatiese toemaakopsie, sonder enige "infra red beams" wat aangebring is op die hek, het amper een van ons motors beskadig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Hennie,

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We will most certainly consider installing beams or setting the gate to not close automatically.

The TV and toilet issues have been addressed, apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you and kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Wynand C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Wynand C
Family with young children

Great.

Lovely place, centrally located. Had to wait a few hours for it to be cleaned, but it wasn't too clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Baie oulike plek, sentraal geleë. Eenheid was eers ure na dit beskikbaar, moes wees klaar skoongemaak en nie te skoon nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Wynand,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We have addressed your comments with the relevant parties.
Much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Charlton V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlton V
Family with young children

Baie lekker en gerieflik vir families.

Dit was baie rustige en goed toegeruste verblyf.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Charlton, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. We value all feedback from our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Yours Sincerely Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Clifford O - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clifford O

Very comfortable and quiet.

The place is big and more than what you need. Everything was there, neat and clean. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Tranquil area and safe. Big enough lawn for children to play on.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en stil.

Die plek is groot en meer as wat 'n mens nodig het. Alles is daar, netjies en skoon. Die kamers is ruim en badkamers lekker groot. Die area is baie stil, rustig en baie veilig. Groot genoeg erf vir kinders om te geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Clifford,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. We value all feedback from our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Hanlie V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie V
With friends

Ongelooflik lekker!

Die huis het alles wat mens nodig het, van komberse tot verwarmers, kaggel, alle eetgerei, wasmasjien, tuimeldroër, skottelgoedwasser ens. Mens hoef net jou eie kos en drinkgoed te vat. Ons kon lekker in die oggend bo sit en die sonsopkoms kyk. Voorwaar 'n baie lekker plek en baie veilig!

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Hanlie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback.
We value all feedback from our guests.
Hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours Sincerely Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Nicci F - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicci F
Family with young children

Quaint and comfortable.

Everything we needed.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Nicci,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback.
We value all feedback from our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
All the best, Andrien.

The Nelsbells Cottage
Hermien V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermien V
With friends

Cute, cosy accommodation.

We had a nice time. Spacious, cosy house, well equipped and close to town. We really enjoyed it and highly recommend this place!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulike knus verblyf!

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Nelsbells Cottage. Dis 'n ruim, knus huis wat baie goed toegerus is en naby aan die dorp is! Ons het almal baie lekker gebly en gekuier. Sal beslis die verblyf aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Hermien,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and provide us with feedback. We value all feedback from our guests.
Hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
All the best Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Solette N - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Solette N
With friends

Ons sal verseker weer in Nelsbells bly!

'n Goed ingerigte plek, met alles wat jy moontlik kan nodig he. Binne stapafstand van alles af. Beslis 'n oulike plek om te oorweeg vir 'n groep vriende of 'n familie-wegbreek.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Solette,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to review our property and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Kind regards,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Karien G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Karien G
With friends

Dit was fantasties verby.

Ons sal beslis die plek aanbeveel. Dis netjies,skoon en loopafstand van die dorp af. Regtig 'n stunning plek. Jul sal nie spyt wees om die plek te huur nie!

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Karien, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to review our property and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Albert H - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Albert H

Lekker verblyf naby genoeg aan die dorp, maar nie te naby nie.

Dit het gevoel asof jy in iemand se huis bly en nie 'n gastehuis nie, wat lekker was! Mooi uitsig vanaf lekker groot stoep. Enigste probleem is dat daar nie 'n badkamer op die 1ste vloer is nie. Sal weer gaan!

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Albert,
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to let you know that I have met with contractors today to obtain quotes for a second bathroom and confident that on your next visit you will enjoy your stay even more. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will let you know once we have completed the second bathroom via our facebook page.
Kind Regards
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
Rachelle K - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Rachelle K
With friends

Die verblyf was oor die algemeen goed.

Clarens is egter toe nie die rustige dorpie wat ons verwag het nie. Die huis is prakties en groot genoeg. Ek het voor die tyd met die eienaar gepraat omdat ek bekommerd was oor die feit dat daar net een badkamer was in die huis. Ek was egter gerus gestel dat daar 'n tweede badkamer in die woonstel was. Dit sou op sigself 'n uitdaging wees, 2 badkamers tussen 8 mense, maar ons was bereid om dit te aanvaar in die lig van die goeie prys wat ons betaal. Wat die eienaar ons egter nie gesê het nie, is dat daar slegs een geiser tussen die twee badkamers is en ons het konstant te min warm water gehad. Die huis self is naby 'n informele kamp geleë en ons moes tot in die vroeë oggendure luister na doef-doef musiek. Verder is daar 'n skoolalarm wat elke uur afgaan wat die hele atmosfeer vir ons bederf het. Ek kan ongelukkig nie die gastehuis aanbeveel nie. Dit wys jou dat 'n goeie prys nie altyd kan opmaak vir slegte ligging, 'n tekort aan genoeg badkamers ensovoorts nie.

The Nelsbells Cottage's response

Dear Rachelle,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We will add add another bathroom and larger geyser to the house in January as we fully agree the bathroom and hot water situation is not ideal. It is for this reason that we felt we had to keep our rates reasonable until its improved. Guesthouses, including ourselves, have lodged a complained with regards to the school bell, we are holding thumbs that it will be resolved. Friends and family residing in Clarens advised that the noise from the township was unbearable as it echoed through the whole town. Unfortunately we don't have control over that. With it being Heritage Day long weekend, there must have been lots of events taking place in the township. With all the feedback we have received from previous guests, yours is the first indicating that you will not be back and cannot recommend our guest house. This saddens me but I want to thank you for your honest review.

Yours sincerely,
Andrien

The Nelsbells Cottage
From R2 500
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 500
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 500
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 138 Malherbe Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA8YlajH8fQI64LO0yMVUga0mNAEKKkvaHP6qtjhfyNBSzsSk2Sc?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 500  per night (sleeps 8) 43 5 1 5 138 Malherbe Street Clarens 9707 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.52075910688 28.419303119049
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!